Awami Muslim League

PakistanFront

New Recruit

Sajjad Ahmad
Date: 01 June 2008

Shaikh Rasheed Ahmad had announced his resignation from PML Q and announces his own party named "Awami Muslim League" in press conference today in Rawalpindi. He said that he is not looking the government playing a long inning and so he decided not to take part in the by elections.

Shaikh Rasheed, usually call himself a self made person, had faced the defeat in the last general elections and was quick to mark this defeat as the defeat to the party not to him. While taking his decision of retirement from politics back, he announced to make his own political party. He continuously and seriously hit hard to the political parties for not giving the way to the people like him to become a national leader and thus trying to stop the way of those, who, he believes are the true and best representative of the people. Additionally, he also argued that his new party will change the political atmosphere of the country and will turn the current political system to its right direction.

Taking in view the saying of Shaikh Rasheed Ahmad, it is more acceptable and less illogical what he intend to say. Majority of the concerns raised by Shaikh Rasheed Ahmad are true. Such as Middle Class politicians are not allowed to come up in the list of big leaders. As we all know that the majority of the big politicians are bringing their sons and daughters to maintain their hold over politics and transferring the leaderships of their parties to the children, in the way that these are not the parties but the personal wealth of these leaders, which they are distributing to their children, before they get retired from the politics or died or get killed by each others. Benezir had itself received the political property of her father and denied to give legal share of this wealth to the rest of her brothers and sisters. In result, there was never a good relationship between her and Murtaza Bhutto. And the assassination of Murtaza Bhutto, happened during her own rule, was linked to Zardari, her husband. And she made sure that this wealth will be transferred to her son, even before her death. So the third generation of the Bhutto family the country will be facing in the next couple of decades.

Nawaz Shareef, following the same example and brought up his brother in politics. Now, he is also transferring his political wealth to his son and son-in-law. I can only hope that he will not get killed by the country's enemies, in the same way, as they killed Benezir.

There are many other examples available in our country. Mr. Gohar Ayub is the son of Late Field Marshall Ayub Khan. Mr. Ijaz Ul Haq is the son of Late General Zia Ul Haq. Doltana Family, Makhdooms from Sindh and Chaudhuries from Punjab are also the examples of this.

Keeping these facts in mind. I will love to say "best of luck" to Shaikh Rasheed Ahmad. But, ah my bad luck and the bad luck of 16 corer Pakistanis that he did the same in the last elections, where he arranged a ticket for his brother in the general elections. Thanks God, unfortunately, that he is not declared married. Otherwise, we would have to vote for his sons and daughters too, in the future.

But still there is a good chance available to his newly announced political party, Awami Muslim League. As he said this party would consist of self-made politicians like him and will allow new comers to show their political strength to the nation and their way will not be blocked by himself or anyone else. If that happens, that will be a big change in the politics without any doubt and I would be the first one, who will give him the credit of this change. But I think, this will not be enough. The political parties should be helped to get independence from the family politics and this can only be done by condemning those family politicians, at all forums available. The democracy should be introduced into these parties before they would have been allowed to take part in the democratic process of the country.

Back to Shaikh Rasheed Ahmad and his newly announced party, Awami Muslim League. It is clear from its name that he has strong believe that it is only Quid e Azam's Muslim League, which will never wipe out of the minds of the Pakistani people. It is clearly not a division of any existing Muslim League. But a creation of a new Muslim League. The intentions are clear that the words could be used to get popularity in the nation with the help of historical importance of these two words.

His decision of not taking part in elections is not surprising. The fact is that he was waiting to see, who will be the candidates of other parties. So he can take decision. At Aitazaz's announcement that he is withdrawing his nomination papers, Shaikh Rasheed received a first blow to his new party. His praising words for Aitazaz was a little attempt to bring him up in the elections. The fact is that Shaikh Rasheed Ahmad was treating him as an easy target. Getting ticket from the PPP and getting attention and priority over so called independent electronic and print media does not necessarily means that Aitazaz become popular and will be winning the seat. In the past many examples had been setted up by the people. Where the popular non-political figures had announced to jump in the politics, hoping that their popularity amongst people will help them in winning the seat in NA. But people had simply and badly rejected them. Imran Khan is one of the most recent examples of this. Aitazaz was intelligent enough and timely figured out that contesting in the by elections will not only harm his struggle to get the old judiciary restored, but also it is less likely that he will be winning the elections. And in case, if he gets rejected in the elections, held under the supervision of his own party! he must have to acknowledge his defeat and will not be able to chant over the government and Election Commission. In turn this defeat will de-moralise his movement members further and their position will be weaken further.

These concerns force him to withdraw from the elections. And his decision, not to take part in the by elections, also forced Shaikh Rasheed Ahmad not to take part in the by elections. This is because of many reasons. First of all, Aitazaz was not local residing person in NA 55. And he also not popular in this constituency. Shaikh Rasheed was already running a campaign against him and Nawaz Shareef and installed banners all over the city that Rawalpindi is not that bad that it can not even produce at least one person, who can represent them in the NA. Additionally, he must had developed many other tactics against these expected candidates.

In the end, I can only hope that this new addition in the list of political parties, will not be taken over by the powerful Americans and will not become just a pressure group. Thus directly or indirectly helping the hidden hands to force the current government of any time, to accept their dictation or get ready to fall.

good to see a wind of change... in pakistani politics, what ever has been written in the above mentioned post was true. i guss pakistan needs more solid and exprinced politicians like SHAEKH RASHEED at least he can put some people like him , i mean middle or lower class peoples in the parliment... so that more and more........... peoples can be a part of peoples govt.

any how, MY DEAR , PAKISTAN FRONT.... WELCOME TO FOURM... i hope that u will keep posting good and vital.... posts:welcome::pakistan::tup:

The Awami Muslim League is meant and designed to be used for the next dictator in line, that is the purpose of the new Party, it is quite obvious that the current PML-Q will not be used by a new dictator, Sheikh saab is awaiting to welcome the next dictator to be its Chairman.

"We shall shake his crown"

To take part in political process is a right of every Pakistani citizen and forming a plat form only for political activity should not be condemned.
But again the dictators disguised in camouflage of democracy will oppose any such attempts.
The only thing which bars a Pakistani from taking part in elections is his less qualification or criminal record.
I guess Sheikh Rashid is more qualified, clean and democratic than Mr.10%.

Prays and support for those who will help this nation to get rid of criminals.

I think President Musharraf will be perfect choice for PM post for next two terms.

BRAVO...BATMAN SIR,
very wise ideas sir, i accept ur thoughts.

I dont know , but this guy is no different to the chaudhries of Gujrat as far as I am concerned. We have too many chiefs and not enough indians in any case. everybody wants to form their own party. What is his ideology and aim, he will end up even more clueless than Zardari if given power.
Araz

Seems like every Tom, Dick and Harry in the ruling elites class is trying to carve a name for themselves in a bid for some control of the political landscape.

A pointless venture and I agree with araz, too many chiefs and not enough indians.

Asalam Alaikum

Dear Batmannow

Thanks for welcoming. I am sure that we will be building good and healthy environment here and will be contributing positively for the betterness for our beloved Islamic Country, Pakistan.

:pakistan:

Intercepter said:

The Awami Muslim League is meant and designed to be used for the next dictator in line, that is the purpose of the new Party, it is quite obvious that the current PML-Q will not be used by a new dictator, Sheikh saab is awaiting to welcome the next dictator to be its Chairman.

Dear Mr. Intercepter.

As far as I can understand the current situation. I believe that this People Party, at the moment, which is being used for a dictator. Did you noticed that the many important personalities or Peoples Party, including Boob Lover, Mr. Gilani had met the President many times?

Sheikh's party is not that large that it could ever be used for this purpose. Your statement only shows your level of ir-responsibility towards the issue. Otherwise, any individuals with little know how, can easily discard your response as considering it biased and useless.

For your information only, Mr. Intercepter. Dictators does not rely on small parties, they always need big parties like PMLL in the past and PPP(P) in the present.

And some words about what Bhutto said

"Islam is our faith, democracy is our policy, socialism is our economy. All power to the people."
Zulfikar Ali Bhutto --- Bhutto Zinda Hia

Islam is not just a faith, Bhutto was wrong for his insertions. Islam is a complete rule of life, provides every single kind of rules set in order to run the society with Justice. Islam's sole objective was not to force people to worship Allah.

Then democracy is a man made system, mainly for politics. With man made systems, you always has a liberty to call it whatever you want. But you can't do this with Islam.

Socialism would be Bhutto's economy or yours, but it is not our economy. It was never enjoyed the preference of the people. Our economy, our principles of life and everything must be and will be according to the teachings of Islam.

And most importantly, all powers are for Allah, not for the people.

And Bhutto is dead. He is dead forever. Can you give us a single logic in support of your beliefe that he is alive?

Araz Said:

I dont know , but this guy is no different to the chaudhries of Gujrat as far as I am concerned. We have too many chiefs and not enough indians in any case. everybody wants to form their own party. What is his ideology and aim, he will end up even more clueless than Zardari if given power.
Araz

Actually the fact is that nobody knows. Unfortunatly, we only come to know, once we make a mistake of giving votes to them.

Secondly, I have no sympathy for any one. However, I do believe that Gujratis are comparitively better than Shareef Sahiba. Atleast, we are unable to hear some financial scandal, attributed to their own personalities??? Whatever, we should welcome every change and hope for the best.

Intercepter said:

Dear Mr. Intercepter.

As far as I can understand the current situation. I believe that this People Party, at the moment, which is being used for a dictator. Did you noticed that the many important personalities or Peoples Party, including Boob Lover, Mr. Gilani had met the President many times?

Sheikh's party is not that large that it could ever be used for this purpose. Your statement only shows your level of ir-responsibility towards the issue. Otherwise, any individuals with little know how, can easily discard your response as considering it biased and useless.

For your information only, Mr. Intercepter. Dictators does not rely on small parties, they always need big parties like PMLL in the past and PPP(P) in the present.

And some words about what Bhutto said

"Islam is our faith, democracy is our policy, socialism is our economy. All power to the people."
Zulfikar Ali Bhutto --- Bhutto Zinda Hia

Islam is not just a faith, Bhutto was wrong for his insertions. Islam is a complete rule of life, provides every single kind of rules set in order to run the society with Justice. Islam's sole objective was not to force people to worship Allah.

I must disagree with you. While I accept that Bhutto was wrong in what he said, and his socialism hurt the nation and his democracy was non-existent, I cannot accept that Islam should be introduced into the government.
I believe that secularism, the Quaid himself envisioned it, is the best policy for Pakistan. One of the many problems with ZA Bhutto was that he was a populist who did too much to appease the religious sections of Pakistan, like changing the name to Islamic Republic of Pakistan.
Pakistan should focus first on what is needed to help Pakistan, then on what is needed to help Islam.
An example of where they got this wrong is with the Palestine-Israel conflict. They put their religion ahead of their country here. Arab countries always support Palestine and not Israel, not because they are fellow Muslims, but because they are fellow Arabs. Pakistan supports the Arab countries because they are of the same religion. For decades, Pakistan didn't even recognize Israel. But the Arab countries don't care about non-Arab fellow Muslim nations. They trade more with India and are great friends with India, they don't care about Kashmir, where the situation is much worse than that of the Palestinians, even though the Kashmiris are fellow Muslims. The Kashmiris and the Pakistanis are not fellow Arabs.

Socialism would be Bhutto's economy or yours, but it is not our economy. It was never enjoyed the preference of the people. Our economy, our principles of life and everything must be and will be according to the teachings of Islam.

I agree that socialism will hurt our economy, but I don't think and Islamic system is best for our country.

And Bhutto is dead. He is dead forever. Can you give us a single logic in support of your beliefe that he is alive?

Kaala jadoo?:lol:

Pakistan front said

Actually the fact is that nobody knows. Unfortunatly, we only come to know, once we make a mistake of giving votes to them.

Secondly, I have no sympathy for any one. However, I do believe that Gujratis are comparitively better than Shareef Sahiba. Atleast, we are unable to hear some financial scandal, attributed to their own personalities??? Whatever, we should welcome every change and hope for the best.

Bhai.
The whole scene is tainted with the corrupt and the useless. he is no better than the others. The poor Awam are so embroiled in ensuring that their families get a square meal that they would welcome anyone and anybody. However, I still say let the show go on, in the hope that 2or 3 decades down the line we have had enough of the old faces and they are replaced by people who actually do something for their country and people. That is if we have a country till then!!!
waSalam
Araz

Mr. S Mustafa Moiz

Both socialists and secularists are not needed by us. None of them would ever be able to give us any relief.

I must disagree with you. While I accept that Bhutto was wrong in what he said, and his socialism hurt the nation and his democracy was non-existent, I cannot accept that Islam should be introduced into the government.

and that is because Bhutto did not talked about Socialism but Islamic Socialism. And the secularists like you, do not feel comfortable with Islam. Yes, I can understand your problem:tongue:

I believe that secularism, the Quaid himself envisioned it, is the best policy for Pakistan. One of the many problems with ZA Bhutto was that he was a populist who did too much to appease the religious sections of Pakistan, like changing the name to Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Your beliefs are your problems. We really do not care about it. But, will you please dare to explain for us that where The Quaid himself envisioned Secularism in Pakistan? OH, in his 11 August speech. Right?

The political career of Quaid e Azam was not limited to few months or one or two years. But it was more than 3 decades long. And you secularists are left with only one speech of his life? Will you please pop up with few other speeches of Quaid on the same topic? Will you tell us about any of his such sayings in around 1940, when the Lahore Resolution passed?

For your bad information, Mr. Whatever. Quaid had never said that Pakistan will be secular estate and also never said that Pakistan would be a Muslim country and not an Islamic country. But, during his visit to Ali Garh University at March 8, 1944. While addressing to the students, he said,

Did you realized that what were the motives behind the demand of Pakistan? What were the reasons for demanding a seperate homeland for Musalman? Why it was needed a partition? It's reasons neither include narrow thinking of Hindus, nor clever tactics of Angraiz. INFECT, THE CREATION OF INDEPENDENT COUNTRY FOR MUSALMANAN IN HIND WAS ISLAM'S OWN DEMAND. So, whenever this question comes in our minds that Why Pakistan was so much needed. Then we should, clearly and absolutely in clear words, give only this answer that BECAUSE IT WAS ISLAM'S BASIC DEMAND. (Translation is mine. To read his full statement, please below)

I am sue this would be enough to shut your mouth and others of your type.

Pakistan should focus first on what is needed to help Pakistan, then on what is needed to help Islam.
This is your negative thinking. As a Musalman, we do not hold this position. Infect, Pakistan is our first need to establish an ideal Islamic society. But If Islam does not survive than what the hell we will do with Pakistan? Oh, we will hand it over to the secularists like you. Or may be to the socialists. its depend Bhutto goes to which side in his Next Janam.

An example of where they got this wrong is with the Palestine-Israel conflict. They put their religion ahead of their country here. Arab countries always support Palestine and not Israel, not because they are fellow Muslims, but because they are fellow Arabs. Pakistan supports the Arab countries because they are of the same religion. For decades, Pakistan didn't even recognize Israel. But the Arab countries don't care about non-Arab fellow Muslim nations. They trade more with India and are great friends with India, they don't care about Kashmir, where the situation is much worse than that of the Palestinians, even though the Kashmiris are fellow Muslims. The Kashmiris and the Pakistanis are not fellow Arabs.
Arab's support to Falasteeni people is no doubt because they are both Musalman. And Pakistan is also right in not recognising the Illegal country of Israel. The Zionists occupied peice of land their. Now, they need us to recognise their occupation, so that they can could have justification for the wrong doings and could occupy more. Than that new occupation does not need recognition as the country, as a whole already recognised. And do you really believe that even if Pakistan recognise Illegal Zionist Estate of Israel, that will justify its existance? No, never. The fect is that this illegal and terrorists country is reaching its end.

I agree that socialism will hurt our economy, but I don't think and Islamic system is best for our country.
We do not need you thinking. keep it safe for your children. The person, who wrongly represented the personailty like Quaid e Azam Mohammad Ali Jinnah, could never be trusted. And his thinking could not be good.

Kaala jadoo?:lol:
Na Uska Chala Aur Na Tera Chala

Bhai.
The whole scene is tainted with the corrupt and the useless. he is no better than the others. The poor Awam are so embroiled in ensuring that their families get a square meal that they would welcome anyone and anybody. However, I still say let the show go on, in the hope that 2or 3 decades down the line we have had enough of the old faces and they are replaced by people who actually do something for their country and people. That is if we have a country till then!!!
waSalam
Araz

First of all, this country will be on the map of the world even after 100 years. You do not have any need to worry of its exixtance. However, your massage has one important element in to it. And that is that the biggest task for each and every country in recent time is to secure its survival. Only those will be considered successful, who had assured their survival. So Pakistan is also fighting for its survival. Well, we are off the topic now. So better we come back on the topic.

Yes, Pakistani politicians had prooved themselves un-trustable. But the question is that if ALL are bad. Then who the hell is running the country? Ofcourse, their are many good people in each and every class of people, including politicians. However, this would be more appropriate if try to assertain that is better than the rest. In other words, Choti Burai.

I think Shaikh Rasheed and Chaudhuries of Gujrat are far more acceptable than Asif Ali Zardari and Nawaz Sharif and Co. You should admit that in 8 years of Mr. Musharraf's rule, they provided full support to them. And until now, the Punjab government and the Federal Government is totally unable to pop up with even a single curroption case against them. Yes, it may be because the hidden deal between PPP and Mr. Musharraf. But Nawz & Co has no such obligations. Secondly, unlike MQM, they had never been declared terrorists and unlike ANP, they are pro-Islam and Pro-Pakistan. They have family wealth and we are unable to see that wealth multiplying after every one year, unlike as in the case of Nawaz Sharif. Where his father Mian Shariff had lost everything, when Bhutto Nationalized the industry. And now they are again a billioniare. Where the Habib Group stands now, which has been looted twice by us. Once in 1947, when they donated 80M Dollars to The Quaid and then agian in Nationalisation?

i like the thinking of Shaikh Rasheed,
I will pray for him that he will be abide by these rules