Acetic Acid
When the camel has entered the tent, one would take it out carefully lest it brings down the whole tent (Pakistan).Imran Khan speech was good in the current context, it's a long haul. Pretending Naivete'
can be good at times...
Mir kya sada hain, bimar huway jis kay sabab,
Usi attar kay londay sey dawa latay hain
Now you are touting the PDM propoganda
I handed out negative ratings to mainly people wanting death of opponents or targeting state institutions (mostly directly. Many of the tweets shared should be taken into account with poster history to know what the post is implicating)That's not how social media works and you can't force it to behave the way you want without alienating a good chunk of members.
The fact remains that the Establishment and Noon League have laid the groundwork for the accusations that you see with their own actions and policies - now they have to suffer the consequences.
Never did I give a negative rating or reported a post for disagreement.Please stop - this creates a lot of work for the mods. If a post is genuinely breaking the rules of the forum then report it and add a negative rating, but not just because you disagree with the views.
Oh bhai inkay saaray bosses, Army's upper cadre are all traitors. You can't be naive enough to think they are some rogue officers doing things without Mir Bajwa, chor commanders and that gawal mandi dalla Nadeem Anjum's knowledge.
professional assassinators im uniform
They wouldn't. GHQ has been converted into Heera Mandi.
Baaqi negative ratings will be reversed after the situation calms down.
Yesterday was Youm-e-Shuda Kashmir and Two terror attacks took place in Pakistan causing casualties in triple digits. Yet the media was busy following Nawaz Sharif return. I know his return and arrest is significant and will be noted down in history but the blood lost in Bannu and Mastung and that too during election campaigning is extremely hurtful. We many times complain that western media does not highlight the pain of Pakistanis after terror incidents but covers all day news if terror incident is in Europe or USA. What about our media? Was media reporting Mastung blast all day or busy tracking Nawaz Sharif in duty free shop shopping?
We have only ourselves to be blamed!
Pakistan is not immune to such cases. I can't tell you directly but in the past, a Major General Ranked officer of Pak Army was found guilty of sexual harassment. Its just that things aren't brought to public. Such disgusting creatures are present everywhere and Pakistan & India is not an exception.
Fauji Foundation has gone towards the commercial route from being a welfare organization. The common soldier fighting needs to be given more attention rather than the people sitting at top posts. I hope we cut the luxuries we have and focus on necessities.
Sadly, for whatever reasons, the commissions like abbotabad, dawn leak etc never publics their findings. Shows the insecurity by the forces about their house of cards. Under various excuses, they get off hook. I guess image and reputation which is build regarding them is very weak. But then, I should not expect much from them. We in South Asia are same. Any accountability, which is surely done, is kept internally out from public eye.
Maybe, its not available to public because we are not prepared. The general population can't handle the truth as for a common man, army is the all savior and all good.
Fk these extensions! Now I am really angry at IK. He always talked about institutions and all...now his own actions are demeaning and ruining the institutional ethics.
#SayNoToExtension
After Gen Kidwai, Gen Pasha and Gen Kiyani, now we are stepping back instead of moving forward.
These moves always undermines the respect of an institution and the great sacrifices of them.
For those saying we are in a state of war....war with whom? We were and are at war with terrorists so that doesn't hold up...war with India on Kashmir? We have had more tense situations in the past...Unless GoP hase officially declared war and terminated the Indian Embassy, war war word shouldn't be used. War ke naam pe bewakoof bnaate hain ye saare.
We all love Army but I will never respect and always criticize & protest wrong moves. This is my way of loving our institutions that we raise voice when any incorrect action occurs.
Yaar wasay I need such power too where I can get away even from a high treason case after guilty verdict.
Unfortunately, I am not in army. #Sed Lyf
Jab chaihai use judiciary (ZAB hanging), aur jab chahai, make them a litter.
@Areesh Should we start an armed volunteer army? From Balochistan to Kashmir, ignoring Iran and Afghanistan, it seems we can't depend on our military.
Almost all Army Chiefs and even other service heads are passed out of Western Military Institutes. In this Century, no retired army chief stayed in Pakistan but went abroad after retirement. TBH, I don't blame our generals. If we had the chance, we would also like our kids and ourselves to live abroad. There are good and bad apples everywhere. But personally, I wouldn't have high hopes and expectations from our establishment. And I don't see any street revolution taking place by common folks either. So in a nutshell, live with it!
I take no sides but army needs to reform. It needs to bleed it's power, Simple as that. Regarding COAS Bajwa, his demise was ensured the day he accepted his extension.
For me, it's not that different when we see how much power the army holds in state affairs. From foreign policy to internal politics.
They are but most of the fault actually falls onto PA. The leadership might be their own worst enemies.
This is the problem with Pakistanis. They always want to see things as black and white. They are colorblind to greys. The army was both, Pakistanis savior and it’s doom. People have started to generalize and throw all the soldiers, officers and martyrs (FYI, most of the army is very pro-IK) into one bus with the corrupt leadership (which FYI, is also not the majority of the leadership, and is a by-product of how corrupt Pakistani society is in general). The point was to remove the part of the military that ruined the country, while keeping them strong enough to stay the saviors, but Pakistanis In their infinite emotional wisdom would rather see both sides of the military, and the country, go down the drain, and then they say IK can save them. He cannot, not with this mindset of black and whites. IK is the correct leader for the wrong people unfortunately.
This idea that Army is a special Unicorn need to end
I did appreciate it, did I not? I mean, he is around 8, is he not?His writing skills wasn't honed by the tax payers so, whatever he managed to achieve was prolly financed by his own household . Just a reminder.
That needs blood shedding. Not possible by peaceful means. The problem is that nation is not ready for that.