Arunachal Pradesh MLA Tirong Aboh, six others shot dead in Tirap

Lol.
Epic fail.
This incident was carried out by India friendly group NSCN-IM (close to RAW) with which PM Modi personally signed a peace deal in 2015 (there is ceasefire between GOI and NSCN-IM since 2000)

Modi meets NSCN-IM chiefs.
images

Modi signs peace deal with NSCN-IM:
https://m.economictimes.com/news/po...ra-modi/articleshow/48332059.cms?from=desktop

This is just NSCN-IM clearing ground for their preferred political candidates this election.
Oye charsi do you know what you have just said?

orchestrator of mass genocide Muivah
Agreed. Though i know that you are kind of spinning your own narrative vis-a-vis the Nagas and Manipuris.
discord among northeast states especially between nagaland & manipur.
Not in this case, a parliamentarian belonging to a party based primarily in Meghalaya being shot dead by Naga insurgents in eastern Arunachal Pradesh. Where does Manipur fit here?

Agreed. Though i know that you are kind of spinning your own narrative vis-a-vis the Nagas and Manipuris.

Not in this case, a parliamentarian belonging to a party based primarily in Meghalaya being shot dead by Naga insurgents in eastern Arunachal Pradesh. Where does Manipur fit her?
My remark was pertaining to the other post about modi meeting with muivah.Which creates tension between nagaland and manipur. NSCN IM wants to steal 93% of land mass frommanipur,parts of assam and arunachal pradesh and Indian admin is playing along with the maniac Muivah to rile up the respective NE states ,especially Manipur.

GOI have used the britisher's divide & rule policy to keep NE states fighting among each other so as to prevent unity between north east states .It helps GOI in keeping NE under check and preventing ununilateral demands from NE side.

Lolus joker ko pata hi nahi kia keh raha hai. Doosrai bharati cover maar rahai hain :lol:

Jitna yeh multiple ID rat is forum par zaleel hua hai koi suwar bhi hua hota to sharam sai mar jata
Tum loog bhi ajeeb ho lol let him continue don't correct him. Lol.

NSCN IM wants to steal 93% of land mass from manipur,parts of assam and arunachal pradesh,meghalaya
We, in Assam, have had our issues with NSCN and their encroachment upon our lands, as you have had in Manipur in a much lagrer scale. But, when it comes to opposing Nagalim, all states have the same view. Btw, they also claim parts of Myanmar as their own.
NSCN IM wants to steal 93% of land mass from manipur,parts of assam and arunachal pradesh,meghalaya
Are you sure you are from north-east India? Nagaland and Meghalaya doesn't share a state border, and Naga insurgents have no claim on any part of Meghalaya.

We, in Assam, have had our issues with NSCN and their encroachment upon our lands, as you have had in Manipur in a much lagrer scale. But, when it comes to opposing Nagalim, all states have the same view. Btw, they also claim parts of Myanmar as their own.

Are you sure you are from north-east India? Nagaland and Meghalaya doesn't share a state border, and Naga insurgents have no claim on any part of Meghalaya.
My bad,I meant Arunachal,NSCN-IM is claiming parts of Arunachal.
It's an incentive to create never-ending conflict between various NE communities especially two most major communities Naga and meetei. Muivah is no.1 anti meetei with personal vendetta .

The part of the land that Nscn-IM claims as their own in Burma also belonged to Manipur in past, it's historically documented by the british.Manipur kingdom reached upto the resourceful Kwabaw valley which is filled with rare & highly valuable teaks and various resources but given away by the british & indian gov to Myanmar and as compensation gave five hundred sicca rupees to king of manipur.

My bad,I meant Arunachal,NSCN-IM is claiming parts of Arunachal.
It's an incentive to create never-ending conflict between various NE communities especially two most major communities Naga and meetei. Muivah is no.1 anti meetei with personal vendetta .

The part of the land that Nscn-IM claims as their own in Burma also belonged to Manipur in past, it's historically documented by the british.Manipur kingdom reached upto the resourceful Kwabaw valley which is filled with rare & highly valuable teaks and various resources but given away by the british & indian gov to Myanmar and as compensation gave five hundred sicca rupees to king of manipur.
I have spent my formative years in a convent school in Assam in the close proximity of Nagas, Kukis, Meiteis, Khasis, Dimasas, Karbis, Garos and the Arunachalis, that was the time when insurgency was at its peak in the NE. We used to joke that our mess was the no man's land where the Kukis and Nagas would dine together without baying for each other's blood.

Look, you may have a problem with the Indian state, many from my state did at that point of time, and i won't judge anyone for that. But i am of the belief that it is because of our Indianness that the countless tribes in our north east have managed to peacefully coexist for 7 decades instead of turning NE into another lawless zone like Myanmar.

I have spent my formative years in a convent school in Assam in the close proximity of Nagas, Kukis, Meiteis, Khasis, Dimasas, Karbis, Garos and the Arunachalis, that was the time when insurgency was at its peak in the NE. We used to joke that our mess was the no man's land where the Kukis and Nagas would dine together without baying for each other's blood.

Look, you may have a problem with the Indian state, many from my state did at that point of time, and i won't judge anyone for that. But i am of the belief that it is because of our Indianness that the countless tribes in our north east have managed to peacefully coexist for 7 decades instead of turning NE into another lawless zone like Myanmar.
we wouldn't have ever minded been Indian since we have been part of it since we can remember but we have to mind when Indian gov tries to replace our population,impose unfair policies,open floodgates of immigrants .Then they are not our well wisher but enemy. Unlike naga we weren't even asking for separate nation even though we deserved as much if not more than naga.But some favourable policies. But what do we get? AFSPA? atrocities by military? underdevelopment?no ILP or any protection laws for our endangered community. Not even ST status. Naga blame every thing on meetei,they run 24/7 propaganda againt meetei in their native mass media ,when it's their leaders that steals all the funds allocated for naga areas. And kUKi hate naga to no end for the genocide committed against them and they also have similar qualms with meetei .But if not for meetei keeping both in check ,the naga and kuki will kill eachother ; Meetei is the only limiter between both .Meeteis is only focused on dealing with central gov and don't carry any ill toward bothcommunities.

tries to replace our population,impose unfair policies,open floodgates of immigrants .
Very true, and people would call us xenophobic and racist because we have been opposing large scale immigration. The orderliness and decorum the people in Manipur maintain about their daily lives is something the rest of India must learn from.
AFSPA? atrocities by military?
YES, there have been excesses committed and there are no two ways about it. And Manipur needed ILP too, and i hope you people learn from the Assamese experience.

But at the same time, India is a federation in spirit, states wield enormous powers. We have BJP governments in both Assam and Manipur but we both know very well that we won't let their North Indian policies work in our states, for that would be the end of them.

As for the ST status, keep fighting for it, my own community too has been included in the ST list very recently.

But i urge you to keep faith in our Constitution, political parties will come and go, but we in NE India have to look for ourselves. Look at the vultures surrounding us, and you will understand what I'm trying to say.

My remark was pertaining to the other post about modi meeting with muivah.Which creates tension between nagaland and manipur. NSCN IM wants to steal 93% of land mass frommanipur,parts of assam and arunachal pradesh and Indian admin is playing along with the maniac Muivah to rile up the respective NE states ,especially Manipur.

GOI have used the britisher's divide & rule policy to keep NE states fighting among each other so as to prevent unity between north east states .It helps GOI in keeping NE under check and preventing ununilateral demands from NE side.
Only Imphal velley belongs to meitis rest of surrounding hills were never manipur, it belongs to nagas, accept it.

Appear to be some attack against political opponents.