Army chief should have a 'flawless reputation': Maryam on considering Gen Faiz for top post

Oh!! the audacity to say such big things.

She is mentally challenged if not fully retarded, a hypocrite retard...

Jahangir Tareen used to sit in the cabinet meeting after his disqualification from the Supreme Court.
So at that time the opposition was making noise. That an incompetent person decides the fate of the country.
How can Now, a person who has been regularly convicted by the court has summoned the entire cabinet to London.
Why so?

View attachment 843352

PML-N Vice-president Maryam Nawaz on Thursday said that the army chief should be a person who had a "flawless reputation", free from any criticism or doubts.

Maryam made these remarks in a press conference outside the Islamabad High Court on Thursday while answering a question about Defence Minister Khawaja Asif's comments, wherein he had said that former Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) chief Lt Gen Faiz Hameed's name could be considered for the new army chief.

Read: https://www.dawn.com/news/1689298/a...n-maryam-on-considering-gen-faiz-for-top-post

Army chief should have flawless reputation but not his crime minister uncle, father, brothers and cousins. They are exempt from this rule
😂😂😂
Mariam of all the people has the gall to preach morality and ethics to others, considering her own checkered and shameful past.
First, mariam is a convict out on bail, thanks to the kangaroo courts. She is also a known forgerer, a pergurer, a blackmailer etc. All of this should have been more than sufficient to preclude her from ever showing her face in public, in a self respecting country, which we are not. Matter fact, She should be put back in jail for her multiple offenses that constitute the violation of the terms of her bail, and laws of the land. Mariam was let out supposedly to look after her drama queen father, faking serious illness to flee Pakistan.
Second, ruthless accountability should be the law of the land for any one seeking a public office especially generals and prime ministers. The one advocating this should exemplify such qualities herself first. Mariam fails this test miserably. She checks a lot of boxes for a scoundrel, dishonest and a deceitful person. One needs to remind her of that.
iss Ghar say bhagi aurat ko apni aukat nahi bhoolni chahyae. Ab ya lecture day gi hum ko? Ya azzab nahi to or kya ha.

@Wood is Indian Patwari. He trusts Sharif mafia

General Faiz has bad reputation only among Patwaris and their media cells
As you can imagine, I know nothing about who is a good or a bad Army leader for Pakistan.

When I opened this thread, I was reminded of the Bhutto - Zia history that I've read in this forum some time ago. Regardless of who you think is right in that story, an outsider like me finds it appalling that General appointed by PM can then go on to kill the same PM. As I understand (from here), Bhutto appointed someone who was not as qualified and was warned against. But Bhutto appointed him anyway for whatever reason (which I have not read). So when I see that a (potential) future leader pitches for meritorious selection, I felt like it was proper to applaud her intentions.

You guys always joke that Sharif is good for India. Reality is that India and Pakistan are stuck in an impasse for the foreseeable future. Only expectation I have from Pakistani rulers is to keep status quo. I believe all parties in Pakistan are good with that idea for the time being. :cheers:

Corrected that for you :agree:
Btw, I only read yesterday that Maryam has some case against her. Is she really convicted? How is it possible when she has never ruled Pakistan? :undecided:

She just stated her intention explicitly. Army Chief is one of the most important post of Pakistan. Do you want someone with bad reputation to take that spot?!

PTI supporters nitpick and criticize everything that is said by other leaders :disagree:
Such is the level of obsession of Indians with Pakistan that a pajeet when even sitting in Canada, still can't let go of Pakistan. Amazing!

Even though Naani is an evil witch herself, this latest round of criticism upon Gen. Faiz is entirely Imran Khan's fault.Had he not opened his mouth for that candid podcast, this issue would have remained buried for another six months. The important thing to understand is that when Noora/Naani criticized Gen. Bajwa/Gen. Faiz back in 2020, it largely fizzled out in thin air because it was loaded with spite and anger, and everyone caught up to that.But now Imran's own words have provided traction to PDM's criticism of Gen. Faiz, and they have wasted no time firing off their BS.

So Pmln and PPP criticism of Faiz fizzle out but PTI praise of Faiz does not? Hypocrisy? It's allowed to ridicule generals but not praise them in Patwari universe?
PDM's criticism fizzled out because it was BS. Are you saying Khan is talking BS ??

With all due respect, don’t compare respectable Gen Faiz with the thieving Sharifs. If Sharif are black pot, Faiz is the cleanest and whitest dish in comparison
Learn to read the comment before replying or commenting - or ask for an explanation of why I shared that.