Army begins handing South Waziristan checkposts over to FC

XI Corps is capable enough to handle the Western Border. Plus FC is better too. The job should be given to the ones responsible, army needs rest after constant operations in North West.
Not an issue they divs there on west will remain there as for east there is enough force there.

main ab bhi wesa nhi per logical baat kerna jurm hai kya bhai ?
i did not said they are less pakistnais but they forcing military to go out of tribal region then drone is good tool to handle FATA. i have seen in 2005 khyber agency was one of the most educated place in that area there were school hospitals and etc . fata people do not wan any change even today .

i have never seen a person crying in my area when cobra and bell412 were pounding rahim yr khan or rajan pur area ?in fact we were happy army came to bomb these idiots .
Our nation has not become a true nation as yet. This is reality. Any frustrated action will be cashed in by nationalist parties. So we need to tread cautiously. Example is mujeeb and altaf Hussain became heroes when action was taken against them. So why make namanzoor a hero when we can expose him on media. When he will be exposed, he will die his own death. If you kill him, then remember death of bugti and BLA. We already have too much on our hands. No need to open another front. Army is playing it safe and intelligently. Instead of acting with force, it is accepting his genuine demands because they probably know that in any case, aim of this manzoor sb is to create chaos and strife instead of reconciliation as per agenda handed over to him by his foreign mentors. Control of check posts is being given to FC like it has been given to rangers in Karachi. Army, if not today then tomorrow will be withdrawn to barracks or cantonments after operation. And this is reasonable approach as longer the army stays at check posts, it will give liberals and manzoor more fuel to add fire. Border is being fenced. And FC is more than capable of deterring any mischief. We need to arm them and keep presence of army to bare minimum. We need to spare army for Eastern border too remember.

If FC was capable then why army was called in to kill terrorists. But at least fencing of border will continue along with army towers there.

FC should be prepared to stop attacks and drugs from kabulistan

Our nation has not become a true nation as yet. This is reality. Any frustrated action will be cashed in by nationalist parties. So we need to tread cautiously. Example is mujeeb and altaf Hussain became heroes when action was taken against them. So why make namanzoor a hero when we can expose him on media. When he will be exposed, he will die his own death. If you kill him, then remember death of bugti and BLA. We already have too much on our hands. No need to open another front. Army is playing it safe and intelligently. Instead of acting with force, it is accepting his genuine demands because they probably know that in any case, aim of this manzoor sb is to create chaos and strife instead of reconciliation as per agenda handed over to him by his foreign mentors. Control of check posts is being given to FC like it has been given to rangers in Karachi. Army, if not today then tomorrow will be withdrawn to barracks or cantonments after operation. And this is reasonable approach as longer the army stays at check posts, it will give liberals and manzoor more fuel to add fire. Border is being fenced. And FC is more than capable of deterring any mischief. We need to arm them and keep presence of army to bare minimum. We need to spare army for Eastern border too remember.
army was never designed for such operations, strengthen or create in our case! the police, than make FC back up and restrict army for foreign invaders...

If FC was capable then why army was called in to kill terrorists. But at least fencing of border will continue along with army towers there.
because FC was under powered and under men back than, and terrorists were dug in
still few contonamnet should be made here and there in my opinion

Don't get your knickers in a twist, this was announced months ago. It has nothing to do with pissteen.

Govt to restore mobile phone services in Wana after 10 years

Political administration in Wana said that mobile phone services would be restoring in Wana,South Waziristan Agency almost after ten years.

The officials said on Saturday that the decision made to restore cellular services in the agency after a meeting with government institutions.

The political administration said, “Within the next 10 to 12 days, cellular services will be restored in the area”. Earlier, tribal leaders demanded the restoration of services in Wana and other areas of the agency because; they face difficulty in contacting their loved ones.

Cellular services were suspended in South Waziristan Agency over security fears ten years ago.

Earlier in June 2009, Pakistan Army launched a strategic offensive military operation, Operation Rah-e-Nijat, against militants in South Waziristan Agency.

In the South Waziristan next week, the mobile phone service will be restored, IG FC South Major General Abid Latif told in a statement. 82 check posts have also been removed in South Waziristan. He said that 30 kilometers of fence has been planted on the Afghan border, the FC is going to be more 14 wings, 21 castles have been constructed on the border, but there is a danger of terrorists from across the border.

local tribes are tired of law and enforcement and security they want LALALAND of ILAQA E GHER like before where they can sale drugs and weapons openly on shops can drive non costum paid pajeros can kill each other for no reason and shelter local and intentional terrorists as pashtunwali brotherhood and marry their sisters and daughters to these terrorists . that is why there is movement called PTM .
I didn't know that you too can write amusing abusive posts. However whenever I want to make a collection of such gems, mods delete the thread.

@El Sidd

The FC was not a force capable of taking on the TTP until a few years ago. When the PA first went into FATA, under Musharraf, the FC was more of a liability. They were poorly equipped, poorly trained and lacked motivation, especially when fighting terrorists that were better equipped, trained and motivated, at times from the same tribes.

FC is capable but is under armed. They helped army a great deal in fata. So, they should not be underestimated. They didn't have artillery cover or air cover to operate. With army, they did well. Both in fata and in Balochistan against BLA. So arm them well and they will look after pak Afghan border effectively.

We should not underestimate our paramilitary forces i.e. rangers, FC. Remember, NLI was a paramilitary force before becoming regular part of Pak Army and it was awarded such status after daring performance in kargil war.