"Are (Modi's) India and (Sharif's) Pakistan Sliding Toward War?" -- Let's Hope Not

modi-sharif-in-russia_0_0_0_0_0_0.jpg

“I know what you're thinking. Did he fire six shots or only five? Well, to tell you the truth, in all this excitement, I've kinda lost track myself. But being as this is a .44 magnum, the most powerful handgun in the world, and would blow your head clean off, you've got to ask yourself one question: "Do I feel lucky?" Well, do ya, punk?”

Clint Eastwood

really? :woot:

What was this:
well R&D sirji look around in this forum onli most pakistanies want a war with india and china coming to their support any thread as for that matter and look at there hate towards owr PM but then again ... banda apni aukat janta hai saeen ji :devil:

Link is provided at the bottom of the page...How tough is clicking and reading in india? :pop:
no, the article is by a Charles Tiefer and only makes references to John Stimson's detailed, factual article. I tried to google and found the Julia Thompson article, maybe he was referring to that one. It seems miss Julia works for the stimson center and is focused on crisis management and deterrence.

no John Stimson anywhere, and BHP wut ?.. seems Charles was high when he wrote his great 4 point analysis. :P

Soldiers will continue to die in border skirmishes and there won't be full scale war, India do not want war as it hurts its main focus area economics. Pakistan will never like to wage a war till it stabilizes its border with Afghanistan and later on keep improving its economic conditions

Relations are so much complicated because of 2 power of centers in Pakistan that back channel talks may yield some results if pursued seriously

Soldiers will continue to die in border skirmishes and there won't be full scale war, India do not want war as it hurts its main focus area economics. Pakistan will never like to wage a war till it stabilizes its border with Afghanistan and later on keep improving its economic conditions

Relations are so much complicated because of 2 power of centers in Pakistan that back channel talks may yield some results if pursued seriously
there is only 1 power center is Pakistan, their Army.

no, the article is by a Charles Tiefer and only makes references to John Stimson's detailed, factual article. I tried to google and found the Julia Thompson article, maybe he was referring to that one. It seems miss Julia works for the stimson center and is focused on crisis management and deterrence.

no John Stimson anywhere, and BHP wut ?.. seems Charles was high when he wrote his great 4 point analysis. :P
This was his part of the analysis based on the other article....

Charles TieferContributor

Read the fine print: Opinions expressed by Forbes Contributors are their own

Wrong! No one need war but the huge difference is from departure of Mushraff the civil government part 7 years bend too much in front of India and so much friendly attitude didn't work as India took it as our weakness,

Wrong.

We value your gesture of friendship but what about your military? They always steps in to derail friendship. They will either send militants, or do cross border firing or behead our soldiers. How can there be any good relationship when you kill our soldier in unprovoked firing and behead us. Main problem in friendship is your army which is not under civil control.

They always steps in to derail friendship. They will either send militants, or do cross border firing or behead our soldiers.
You are attacking on both our borders : Afghanistan and Boluchistan and sometimes at Kashmir...and Punjab and you dare cry foul?

If civilian govt really wanted peace they would have gone ahead....or given a stop sign to violating border seize fire and shooting and blaming other started it!

You are attacking on both our borders : Afghanistan and Boluchistan and sometimes at Kashmir...and Punjab and you dare cry foul?

If civilian govt really wanted peace they would have gone ahead....or given a stop sign to violating border seize fire and shooting and blaming other started it!

look when you are doing something and are responding do not make us aggressor simply because our response is beyond what you had expected.

Sharif doesnot have temperament for war. He is looking for his business interest and appeasing the West.

If it comes to this, he might send more mangoes.

We cant say this about the other Shareef. The Army Chief is a no nonsense soldier.

Then stop crying foul as though you are innocent plus no one expects shit from india...only you people expect us to do a peace treaty while you attack us from 4 corners (2 underground - Baluchistan and Afghanistan and 2 in open from Punjab and Kashmir)

Wrong! No one need war but the huge difference is from departure of Mushraff the civil government part 7 years bend too much in front of India and so much friendly attitude didn't work as India took it as our weakness, Raheel Sahib is on just normal attitude to showing iron fist a warming STAY in your Oqaat and don't ever even think to mess up with a Pakistan. No mangoes no more Saris for Modi:tup:

lol what will modi do of saree he is single now :p:

Then stop crying foul as though you are innocent plus no one expects shit from india...only you people expect us to do a peace treaty while you attack us from 4 corners (2 underground - Baluchistan and Afghanistan and 2 in open from Punjab and Kashmir)

you are free to believe what ever you want but the fact is that you have attacked us 4 times in past.