Anti-Pakistan SMS campaign launched in India

they started a whole new thread and started bragging because we r just tracing some call to pakistan:rofl:

i think they wished we should have asked their permission before doing so:hitwall:

Every country traces calls to certain countries and Indo-Pak case is the same. Issue is not the tracing of calls.

Your govt is just scaring off the public by reminding them if they had called any relative, friend, business parterner, they might be implicated as ISI agent

Every country traces calls to certain countries and Indo-Pak case is the same. Issue is not the tracing of calls.

Your govt is just scaring off the public by reminding them if they had called any relative, friend, business parterner, they might be implicated as ISI agent

Being a senior member this doesn't suits u unless ur working with a motive.

U know its by a Private firm "Airtel" that is also because the people in pakistan using pakistani number are calling to Indians posing as a lottery guys etc. and collecting their personal informations.

Also, majority of people don't know the country code of pakistan what is the need of learning codes all over the world.

Can u claim that every person in pakistan using mobile phone knows the country code of India.

madam please dont tell me abt my govt if they r scaring me or protecting me,i am happy the govt took such a step right now,they can do that much earlier

I would just like to mention here that we are doing a lot of business with Indian Garment Factories and normally I receive a lot of calls from India and what's surprising is that the number displayed on my cell's CLI is of one of the cell phone service providers in Pakistan as in i get a local number on my Caller ID while the call is from India. One more example of this phenomenon is the BPO call centers that operate from Asia but the people who receive their calls in Europe or USA get a local number on their caller ID screen. So it is quite possible that people who are making these fraudulent calls are sitting somewhere in India because what would someone from Pakistan gain by asking for dishtv cards as they are not operating here?

Being a senior member this doesn't suits u unless ur working with a motive.

U know its by a Private firm "Airtel" that is also because the people in pakistan using pakistani number are calling to Indians posing as a lottery guys etc. and collecting their personal informations.

Also, majority of people don't know the country code of pakistan what is the need of learning codes all over the world.

Can u claim that every person in pakistan using mobile phone knows the country code of India.

And who will be fool enough to believe in a call from across the border about some lottery which the native of the country even never applied for or even know about it.

Tell me will you give your personal details to someone you dont know that too from another country.

And one more thing for a while just assume if something like that happens even then you tell me what the Pakistanis will do with the names and details of millions of Indians :undecided::undecided:

when i was in India i had the airtel connection/sim when i used to call Pakistan, it clearly was first traced by your intellegence system and then it would have been through to Pakistan.

And after every call there used to be many unknown Local Indian numbers calling on the same number. When i used to dial who is calling me there used to be some machine indeed speaking, in local langauge :) telling the customer (me) about new services and packages offered by the cellular company. And trust me using the ploy the company was charging the customers.

Clever ehhh

Anyway i think we have nothing to lose by such SMS servince in India

I would just like to mention here that we are doing a lot of business with Indian Garment Factories and normally I receive a lot of calls from India and what's surprising is that the number displayed on my cell's CLI is of one of the cell phone service providers in Pakistan as in i get a local number on my Caller ID while the call is from India. One more example of this phenomenon is the BPO call centers that operate from Asia but the people who receive their calls in Europe or USA get a local number on their caller ID screen. So it is quite possible that people who are making these fraudulent calls are sitting somewhere in India because what would someone from Pakistan gain by asking for dishtv cards as they are not operating here?

Very well said because whenever i receive a call from Germany, or few more countries the number displayed at my cell screen shows a local number of a cellualr compnay who's services i am using.

While whenever there is a call from India it displays Indian country code.

Very well said because whenever i receive a call from Germany, or few more countries the number displayed at my cell screen shows a local number of a cellualr compnay who's services i am using.

While whenever there is a call from India it displays Indian country code.

For me this even happens for the calls from India and also from Bangladesh.

Besides the fact that it is extremely naive to give your personal information to some stranger who is claiming to offer you a lottery prize over the phone, who would be so stupid enough to not recognize an international number on the CLI and actually call back (Unless there is someone who frequently calls and received calls from that particular country).

Yes it is naive to share personal information with stranger but Airtel received complaints about this phenomenon and started making users alert. what's wrong in it? There is not even mention of Pakistan in the SMS FYI.. Now I would like to know why such a move by Airtel attributed to Indian Govt? What's the motive for the same?
Also please enlighten me how fraud prevention excercise for customer's safegaurd is considered Anti Pakistani?

And who will be fool enough to believe in a call from across the border about some lottery which the native of the country even never applied for or even know about it.

Tell me will you give your personal details to someone you dont know that too from another country.

And one more thing for a while just assume if something like that happens even then you tell me what the Pakistanis will do with the names and details of millions of Indians :undecided::undecided:

when i was in India i had the airtel connection/sim when i used to call Pakistan, it clearly was first traced by your intellegence system and then it would have been through to Pakistan.

And after every call there used to be many unknown Local Indian numbers calling on the same number. When i used to dial who is calling me there used to be some machine indeed speaking, in local langauge :) telling the customer (me) about new services and packages offered by the cellular company. And trust me using the ploy the company was charging the customers.

Clever ehhh

Wah bhai Wah, Jana madam aapne to kya eik genuine issue ka majaak hi bna diya..
First thing is in India Idea cellular service numbers starts with 92 as well and so people made a mistake of calling the number they received the call from.. but then realised that it's a fraud as how can Airtel customer service be on Idea number. I am sure nobody would have shared the Personal Information (this includes credit card information and bank account details). But realizing the issue they complaint to the real Airtel customer service and Airtel took the preventive actions.

Now I still need to understand how Indian govt came into the whole matter reported when the case is about an fraud prevention excercise by Indian company.

I also fail to understand how can this be anti pakistani..

Clever ehhh

You know ZILCH about phishing, and i'm not surprised. All this nonsensical anti india tirade is baseless.

Get over your india obsession.

Just received an e-mail.

If you receive a phone call on your Mobile from any person saying that they are checking your mobile line or going to give you some offer/prize, and ask you to press #90 or #09 or any other number. End that call immediately without pressing any Number. There is a company in Pakistan that is using a device that once you press #90 or #09 they can access your SIM card and make calls at your expense. They are misusing it to make calls from Indian numbers.. Forward this message to as many friends as u can, to stop it. This information has been confirmed by both Motorola and Nokia. There are over 3 million mobile phones affected by this. You can check this news at CNN web site also

Wah bhai Wah, Jana madam aapne to kya eik genuine issue ka majaak hi bna diya..
First thing is in India Idea cellular service numbers starts with 92 as well and so people made a mistake of calling the number they received the call from.. but then realised that it's a fraud as how can Airtel customer service be on Idea number. I am sure nobody would have shared the Personal Information (this includes credit card information and bank account details). But realizing the issue they complaint to the real Airtel customer service and Airtel took the preventive actions.

Now I still need to understand how Indian govt came into the whole matter reported when the case is about an fraud prevention excercise by Indian company.

I also fail to understand how can this be anti pakistani..

Oh bhai sahab i said it in my first post that its not about anti-Pakistan.

As far as frauds then such calls have been in a large number here in Pakistan too, i myself received many but that was a case of bugging rarther than fraud.

I think the best would be to place checks and balancing system to keep and eye on such frauds.

By asking people not to make calls to numbers starting 92 and that too an ISD call well its something different.