Another PTI u turn - By elections without biometric system

Bone of contention: ‘Willing to hold LG polls without biometric machines’ – The Express Tribune

I thought the delay was for biometric system.

If the elections were to happen without it anyway, why not hold in within the first 90 days, as Imran khan had promised? What a crucial waste of time.

And now that we have waited for so long for the system, they change their mind. I think they should wait few more months and still opt for biometric system. A few months wait for the term is worth it considering the elected will be in office for years to come.
Your hatered toward imran khan is what always make u blame him. read the first line moran The Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (K-P)government has given in to the Election Commission of Pakistan’s (ECP) reservations on biometric local government (LG) polling"

EC is not l;etting that happen. So what option PTI have . To not hold election. When PTI need ur support to pressure ECP. Morons like u attack them. Worst hypocrites Noon slaves

waiting will not do any good. ECP is not to be trusted. They touts of sharif family just like most of Noon league supporters . If ECPO really wanted it PTI ha been saying it for 18 months .

If Pti allegation proven wrong then Imran would say

Oh judge tu bika b tu kitne mein bika..he is almost certain about his claim of rigging in his mind and just playing games to find a way to exit

And u are saying there was no rigging ? lolz u still saying that ?

Why PMLN running away from ANY recounting in Lahore ? ECP has recounted 20 seats and all of them were rigged but u still dreaming about free and fair election ?

as long as Nawaz is in the fedral gvt, he will fight tooth and nail in order to get IK failed in his missions. The aim to keep dharna going on is to pressurise nawaz for accepting the demands. the problem is not the biometric elections, the problem is to get rid of nawaz.

How can you fail a person who is hell bent on failing himself? He is making a fun of himself.

And u are saying there was no rigging ? lolz u still saying that ?

Why PMLN running away from ANY recounting in Lahore ? ECP has recounted 20 seats and all of them were rigged but u still dreaming about free and fair election ?

Dude the nuggets keep on criticizing IK without any proof let them continue because everybody knows IK and KPK is the first who started talking about Local Bodies and are trying their best to hold LB elections but the corrupt ECP of pakistan isn't letting it happen because Nawaz don't want it to happen.

How can you fail a person who is hell bent on failing himself? He is making a fun of himself.
so a person who is trying nad the leader u follow is not letting that heppen and then u blame why does that person fail. only a patwari can understand that logic .

Dude the nuggets keep on criticizing IK without any proof let them continue because everybody knows IK and KPK is the first who started talking about Local Bodies and are trying their best to hold LB elections but the corrupt ECP of pakistan isn't letting it happen because Nawaz don't want it to happen.
dude told u ... u can see his activity history. he is hired for 200 rs per hour . when pmln and zardari are frnds he keep defending zardari as well . sincere advice . dnt get in arguments . u cant win an argument from a moron

You are absolutely right. I would like to congrats him on getting 200 rs each hr :D so this is his price lol

no bro atleast there is some employment . we should thank pmln to give jobs to even most dumb people

nawaz is going to face a music that he has never ever thought of even. the torment of God is about to get him into a reall mess. Insha Allah

So demands of free and fair election is for PTI and not future people of Pakistan? LOL :D Nooni "logic". PTI is fighting for neutral umpires in elections per democratic demands, while status quo is striving to keep the good old system that suits their class of untouchables. That's whats about to change - soon!

Even though PTI is fighting for free and fair election. That is still PTI demand.

Lol! Take the required funds from your useless Metro Project!
This is extremely unfair, don't malign public transit projects and call them useless, because of political reasons.

Especially someone like you, living in Norway, should realise the benefit of public transit.

----

That said, as far as electronic voting goes, it's a bit of a dark corner. Not all countries approve of electronic voting.

Very few use it for high level votes, most prefer pen and paper based system for national and provincial level elections, where the stakes and higher, and electronic for lower levels, where the stakes are lower.

For example, in Norway, they do pen and paper.

In fact, some countries banned them. Netherlands, for example had extensive voting machines but banned them after flaws were found out.

----

Basically, EVM are a good option, but not the ONLY option for a free and fair election.

I don't think just because EVM are not used makes an election liable to suspicion, or the mere use makes the beyond reproof, EVMs *can* be manipulated too.

----

The actual benefit is, not fair elections, but *quicker* (and cheaper) elections. India's use of EVMs meant that despite being an absurdly large country, they could get through elections quicker.

But if there is corruption in your system, all EVM does is change the TYPE of corruption.

Here are some problems faced: Electronic voting - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

----

That said, we must at least TRY to get EVMs, at least for urban areas. We are a large country too, we can leverage the benefit gained from such automation.