1-27-2012_94585_1.gif

tUGS yar!! Nothing to harp on about.
Araz

one of my relatives work there in accounts and as per he KARACHI SHIP YARD is worse in corruption every serviceman and engineer or worker looking for earn money there even change of light cost 600 rupees there :lol:

so what we expect they will build AC for us ?

The Karachi Shipyard & Engineering Works Limited (KSEW) has started the production of two Tugs for the Pakistan Navy (PN).

Read more: Karachi Shipyard Starts Production of Two Tugs For Pakistan Navy ~ Pakistan Military Review

---------- Post added at 03:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:19 PM ----------

In pursuit of achieving self-reliance and impregnable defence through indigenisation, Karachi Shipyard and Engineering Works (KSEW) took another leap by giving a kick start to construction of two tugs for Pakistan Navy.

An ISPR (Navy) press release issued here on Friday said that the Deputy Chief of Naval Staff (Projects) Rear Admiral Shafqat Javed was the chief guest at the ceremony.

Speaking at the occasion, the chief guest applauded the continued efforts of Karachi Shipyard towards strengthening the fighting arms of Pakistan Navy. Construction of F-22- P Frigates, Missile Crafts, Pressure Hull of Agosta 90- B submarines, Coastal Tankers and Utility Ships are the salient features of indigenisation policy.

He assured KSEW of all possible support during this critical phase of its revitalisation in order to achieve timely materialisation of future plans.

The Admiral said that the present-day corporate world sees a fierce competition where survival can only be ensured through quality and commitment.

He expressed his confidence that KSEW would not only meet requirements of PN, but it has the capacity to undertake projects of other maritime organisations like PNSC, KPT and Port Qasim Authority as well.

In his welcome address, Managing Director Karachi Shipyard, Rear Admiral Hassan Nasir Shah, apprised the audience that Karachi Shipyard would make all endeavours to deliver both the vessels ahead of the schedule.

Karachi Shipyard is progressing swiftly to optimise its efficiency in the field of shipbuilding, ship repair and engineering projects.

More indigenisation projects for Naval fleet at KSEW

He also took pride in announcing that Shipyard has signed a contract for construction of a Ship Lift and Transfer System with a lifting capacity of 7881 tonnes, 125 metres length and parking space for 13 vessels. With this, the Shipyard will enter a new dimension of shipbuilding and repairs.

The ceremony was attended by a large number of senior naval officers and engineers and technicians of Karachi Shipyard and Engineering Works.

one of my relatives work there in accounts and as per he KARACHI SHIP YARD is worse in corruption every serviceman and engineer or worker looking for earn money there even change of light cost 600 rupees there :lol:

so what we expect they will build AC for us ?

unless you qualify WHICH type of "bulb" this is a bad example .

Let me give you an example,
You most probably have a car, open it and see the wiring and circuitry around it.
In principle that should NOT be any different from a submarine's equipment,
However in practice it is world apart.

The standard of insulation, heat resistance, tensile variables etc etc etc, make military equipment of a higher grade and thus more expensive.

On top of this, please add the added cost of QA that military equipment has to go to, paper work .. checks ....

Hope that will clarify.

unless you qualify WHICH type of "bulb" this is a bad example .

Let me give you an example,
You most probably have a car, open it and see the wiring and circuitry around it.
In principle that should NOT be any different from a submarine's equipment,
However in practice it is world apart.

The standard of insulation, heat resistance, tensile variables etc etc etc, make military equipment of a higher grade and thus more expensive.

On top of this, please add the added cost of QA that military equipment has to go to, paper work .. checks ....

Hope that will clarify.
last time i meet him some 14 months before and as i remember he was talking abut wall lamp dear which cost 0.5$ here and may be same in pakistan .even 1$ they are taking 6$ of it it was example dear he inform me stories of playing invoices by naval officers and men was really shameful :angel: we all know what our navy is and how much good they are .

CEILING_LAMP_outdoor_light_outdoor_lighting_wall.jpg

last time i meet him some 14 months before and as i remember he was talking abut wall lamp dear which cost 0.5$ here and may be same in pakistan .even 1$ they are taking 6$ of it it was example dear he inform a stories of playing invoices by naval officers and men was really shameful :angel: we all know what our navy is and how much good they are .

CEILING_LAMP_outdoor_light_outdoor_lighting_wall.jpg

bhai ye to kuchh bhee nahee..yahan to ek paper file(orignally 8/-INR) 1800/-INR kee khareedee gayee thee CWG main
ab karo muqaabla?????/

We should clear our country from corruption and stuff like that so that we can say ourself the 6th most powerful nation in the world....

bhai ye to kuchh bhee nahee..yahan to ek paper file(orignally 8/-INR) 1800/-INR kee khareedee gayee thee CWG main
ab karo muqaabla?????/

yaar muqabla nhi hai per this show how much they corrupt are and if we have hopes we are stupids

Like this:

Albany_Tug_boat_Elgin.jpg

thats a good looking boat not a bad effort is it for commercial use or naval???????????

---------- Post added at 04:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:20 PM ----------

yaar muqabla nhi hai per this show how much they corrupt are and if we have hopes we are stupids

Yaar bhaijaan ye khel to humre South Asia me 64 saal se chal raha hai...whats new...how come 200000 britishers controled the combined population of Burma , Nepal, Pakistan ,Bhootan ,Bangladesh & India?????????

thats what i say this ship yard is here since 50s and do nothing but waste corrupt and loot . if it was in any eastern western country in 60 years it was capable to build even AC and large ships