An important document from Quetta police that may help in investigation

they were called in support of Islamabad police to block the entry of PTI protesters
and this information was also "leaked" to the Sana-ullahs Southern Punjab election allies who used the oppertunity to the maximum with a help of lax or nonexistent security .. a lone police Sentry was gaurding the entire training premises it appears and once he was taken out.. well it was a duck shoot

He needs to answer for this. Apparently these recruits were called back but for no reason.

Earlier I posted a thread about Police recruits could have been used as a bait but that thread was deleted by administration. Don't know why? When there are clear indication that some thing is wrong in this whole episode.

When IG Baluchistan says that college need security, then ask IG Baluchistan, what measure he took for increasing security levels?

Whom are you addressing to, awam or hukamran? Former have been asking for two days now, latter however seem to be interested in "mitti pao" tactics.

they were called in support of Islamabad police to block the entry of PTI protesters
and this information was also "leaked" to the Sana-ullahs Southern Punjab election allies who used the oppertunity to the maximum with a help of lax or nonexistent security .. a lone police Sentry was gaurding the entire training premises it appears and once he was taken out.. well it was a duck shoot

This doesn't make sense, why would they call new recruits to deal with a complex situation? when there is literally half million police force available to them.

You guys can do investigation on your own while the Political parties are back on track with their agendas for power and vendetta against each other again. Im not posting links here to ruin this thread but i guess the Government as well as opposition are more concerned about the "throne" rather than the tragedy that just happened.

It seems like an excuse to put the blame on dharna to me. It might be true but even if it was, it needs to be investigated to reach the person who actually leaked this information. Its a big loss and the culprits need to be brought in public.

not the blame on dharna but a blame on police chiefs that they were forced to follow centres orders to send reinforcement to protect the Sherif's government.

what is more troubling is the alleged leak to the Lashker Jhangvi aka Punjabi Taliban and criminal negligence in terms of security. by the way looking at the history of attacks on military bases,,, there is nothing much reassuring or impressive either.. the terrorists might have been stopped at first or second layer of security but they always managed to seep through and found soft targets like worshippers or dinners etc.
It might sound blasphemous or downright heretic but If it was up to me then I would have banned joint prayer congregations... they are like a bright neon sign to terrorists beaming them .. hey come here and score 50 or 100 ..
yes the victims embrace shahadah but their families are left destitute and the state is left with mangled limbs and charred flesh and bones of its able bodies of men it spent time, money and other resources to train and prepare to serve it.

think of this now.. 60 killed and maybe times 3 disabled very baldy .. and these boys were expected to be the bread winners of their family.. all gone.. their families might get a pittance allowance for the publicity sake of our rulers but even if their cheques dont bounce.. they wont replace the loved ones of the families.

but hey... watch this space.. we will be talking about another tragedy soon .. otherwise the goverment has Imran Khan and the army to blame for souring of its ties with Modi ji. so what if his forces kill few Kashmiris and some Pakistanis along the border? Nawaz league's political allies from Faisalabad and Jhang kill far more than what a BSF guy can ever dream of.

This place was attacked twice before and apparently no lesson was learnt, nothing was done for its security.

You have 100s of unarmed recruits in a volatile area in a not-so-guarded building. What do you expect?

not the blame on dharna but a blame on police chiefs that they were forced to follow centres orders to send reinforcement to protect the Sherif's government.

what is more troubling is the alleged leak to the Lashker Jhangvi aka Punjabi Taliban and criminal negligence in terms of security. by the way looking at the history of attacks on military bases,,, there is nothing much reassuring or impressive either.. the terrorists might have been stopped at first or second layer of security but they always managed to seep through and found soft targets like worshippers or dinners etc.
It might sound blasphemous or downright heretic but If it was up to me then I would have banned joint prayer congregations... they are like a bright neon sign to terrorists beaming them .. hey come here and score 50 or 100 ..
yes the victims embrace shahadah but their families are left destitute and the state is left with mangled limbs and charred flesh and bones of its able bodies of men it spent time, money and other resources to train and prepare to serve it.

think of this now.. 60 killed and maybe times 3 disabled very baldy .. and these boys were expected to be the bread winners of their family.. all gone.. their families might get a pittance allowance for the publicity sake of our rulers but even if their cheques dont bounce.. they wont replace the loved ones of the families.

but hey... watch this space.. we will be talking about another tragedy soon .. otherwise the goverment has Imran Khan and the army to blame for souring of its ties with Modi ji. so what if his forces kill few Kashmiris and some Pakistanis along the border? Nawaz league's political allies from Faisalabad and Jhang kill far more than what a BSF guy can ever dream of.

Its a very sensitive situation. I agree with most of what you said. One thing that I had on mind is do these training centers not have weapons? One of the injured boys said we did not have any weapons or we would have fought back. If you have any information regarding this please do share.

of course ... only the guards on duty are supposed to have loaded weapons.. its a training centre in a settled area . not an army camp along the border., where everyone has a weapon on him in addition to guards and sentries on duty.

in a police/ military school like this... what could/ should happen is that if there is an emergency situation like this then the trained students can be led to the armoury and armed with weapons to take positions with and consolidate the guards on duty.. equipping every student can cause more chaos and blue on blue situation.

Translate People

It's an official letter to all the SSPs (Senior Superintendent of Police) of their respective districts in Baluchistan. To send back all the newly recruited constables to the training College.

Summary of letter:

(1st Paragraph)
It says course was scheduled on 1st March 2016, and Passing out was held on 06 September 2016 but CRT course was stopped temporarily due to Muharram ul Haram duties. but were let go afterwards on 13 October 2016.

(2nd Paragraph)
Now as per verbal orders from Additional Inspector General of Police Quetta, Baluchistan, all the recruited constables (except female recruits) are ordered to report back, if not then will be discharged from the police department.

(3rd Paragraph)
So to fulfill orders of Additional Inspector General of Police, Quetta, Baluchistan, this letter hereby is written to you to send back to this institute, all recruited constables from your district on Government conveyance.

It's an official letter to all the SSPs (Senior Superintendent of Police) of their respective districts in Baluchistan. To send back all the newly recruited constables to the training College.

Summary of letter:

(1st Paragraph)
It says course was scheduled on 1st March 2016, and Passing out was held on 06 September 2016 but CRT course was stopped temporarily due to Muharram ul Haram duties. but were let go afterwards on 13 October 2016.

(2nd Paragraph)
Now as per verbal orders from Additional Inspector General of Police Quetta, Baluchistan, all the recruited constables (except female recruits) are ordered to report back, if not then will be discharged from the police department.

(3rd Paragraph)
So to fulfill orders of Additional Inspector General of Police, Quetta, Baluchistan, this letter hereby is written to you to send back to this institute, all recruited constables from your district on Government conveyance.
Para 2 and 3 seems strange

Verbal orders , yes verbal orders are given , it happens everywhere but it depends on situation and place where are they given ,
but when you are calling out all passed constable's back you need official letters to them
What was the reason of this sudden call back
And why no proper security measures were taken
Why would they fire them if they don't accept a verbal order

Whom are you addressing to, awam or hukamran? Former have been asking for two days now, latter however seem to be interested in "mitti pao" tactics.

sir,

its your perception, i know we have very capable officers in police, armed forces, so they will diffidently trace the breach.

Keep remember we are fighting with 3 different secret agencies, RAW, CIA , NDS, and they all not want that China will reach to hot waters.