AMCA configuration in final stages

Latest AMCA model are very smiliar to KFX 103 design.
maybe they are working under the table:confused:

2vkgd4l.jpg
a1.jpg

will recruit many young engineers and scientists and increase jobs and research

GHANTA!!!!!!!!!

Why would it not. After all, these are the qualities which separate a 4th gen fighter from a 5th gen one.

Qualities are not binding, F-35 qualifies as a 5th gen without Thrust Vectoring nozzles.

We if we can make a TD fly by 2017. It would be a good achievement. If I am not mistaken, 2 TD's and 7 Prototypes will be made before it is inducted.

If India can get this inducted by 2030, than it will be a major achievement.

Latest AMCA model are very smiliar to KFX 103 design.
maybe they are working under the table:confused:

2vkgd4l.jpg
a1.jpg

But countries must have contracted the design out to the same design company.

I believe that company is located in santa Monica, CA.

Is this designed around any specific engine or will they again build a plane and wait for the engine?? Hope they don't repeat mistakes done on LCA.

^^I too

They should select the engine first and build aircraft around it.

Most importantly, they should not wait for Kaveri (modified) to be ready, but should order another engine (probably modified M 88-2 or RD-33 MK3) as stopgap measure, to power prototypes and EPUs of AMCA.

Once Kaveri(modified) is ready it can replace Stop gap engine in later units.

. . . . .
unless until we dont make a reliable engine and keep searching in international market, then there is no use of making such project, it will not make us independent and influential. All should be done at home.

AFAIK, Swedish are making a single engined stealth fighter based on GE 414 initially.

Any development is a cumulative process, one innovation and application shouldn't wait for another thing to be developed.

Kya apply karu? GHANTA??

frustration sabhalo pehle. they know more then us.

AFAIK, Swedish are making a single engined stealth fighter based on GE 414 initially.

Any development is a cumulative process, one innovation and application shouldn't wait for another thing to be developed.

arre bhai all the experiments are being done on tejas. The outcome of parameters will be absorbed in the industry and from that other things will emerge.

We must also understand the ground reality that non our our pvt companies have reached an expertise where we could produce products like Lockheed and Boing. HAL is by far the best in India in terms of Aeronautics.

SAMTEL is a very small company, Its perfect in its role of building the sub systems, but not the Aircraft on a Whole.

Produce, NOT develop and that is the key problem that many forgets. HAL can produce composites, certain avionics, but still fail in the design stages of nearly all current aircraft designs.
Samtel can produce current gen MFDs, but for NG single screen touchscreens we need JVs with Israeli companies...
Tata can produce a self-propelled-howitzer, but can't develop it, just like OFB couldn't.

We achieve all this with our access to foreign partners, because that is the fastes way to do it and gain from their advanced know how.
Anybody who belives we could develop AMCA on our own with the industrial capability we have today, must have missed that we didn't even finished a 4th gen fighter development, that we can contribute only a smaller part to the development of FGFA (which is even lower now than initially expected, since no re-design to twin seat seems to be needed anymore), or that our engine and radar developments are in deep problems as well.

A rational view on our capabilities and our needs is badly lacking in Indian defence developments, that was the problem for LCA and that sadly continues to be the problem for AMCA!

frustration sabhalo pehle. they know more then us.

I meant to say, there won't be any large scale employment of engineers and scientist in the development process. It'll happen only in the manufacturing process. Only experienced scientist and their associates will get to work on AMCA in the development stage.

Aur Delhi abhi door hai mere dost.