We are willing to talk to and even surrender our sovereignty to the TTP, yet those willing to work within the framework of the constitution of Pakistan are not worth consideration, is that the message?
Make them fight each other, using their own resources.
Too much blame on a single party, I must say , more credit than is due here . I wonder , what progress have we made in the " ongoing operations " then if the financial hub is still hijacked ? The police and rangers have tried every possible trick in their arsenal . It doesn't make sense for me to spend millions of PKR and still complain about a certain party controlling the city , does it ?
Too much blame on a single party , I must say , more credit than is due here . I wonder , what progress have we made in the " ongoing operations " then if the financial hub is still hijacked ? The police and rangers have tried every possible trick in their arsenal . It doesn't make sense for me to spend millions of PKR and still complain about a certain party controlling the city , does it ?
That is why i hate All politicians
karachi mai bhata lene walo mai yeh sab involve hai mqm , ppp , anp , aman commity , taliban and ban organizations , JI , ahle sunnat wal jamat , shia firqa parties , aur afghans ... har koi apne baap ke maal ki tarah karachi pe qabza kr na chahta hai ... aur hum sab mai kahen na kahen kisi na kisi party ke liye soft corner hai ... tu ek dosre ko blame krne se acha hai ek insaan ka bacha leader choose karo jo pakistan ko lead kare without any discrimination.
Me too. I try to ignore politics threads because some dumb people only love to post their POV & if they see someone posting ground reality & truth they declare him MQM terrorist. Countless times i've reported Mods to take action but i remember one Mod told me it is their POV so they can't do anything. Thats why i ignore these kind of threads.
The truth is that some MQM members may be involved in criminal activities like bhatta khori, etc but they are on very small level compared to others, Karachi is the home town & of course they' ll be the last people to destabilize their home. What PML-N had did to p1ss Karachities is that they start their 90's politics & unleash the power of Rangers & Police on innocent family settled areas...the interesting thing is that the illegal katchi abadi slum areas, 98% of whom have no track of who is living in those illegal areas, remain untouched. During PPP time feudal Zulfiqar oppressed Karachities & now PML-N is repeating the same thing. Look at Military Musharraf rule...Karachi had no problems.
Lets forget blame, can you discuss how it is financially possible when Pakistan is already going through tough times, do you agree to altaf's statement a province for urdu speakers only which clearly interpret hate for non urdu speakers, today he threatens tomorrow when a new province is created what if he expels all non urdu speakers from that province and persecute them, what if tomorrow he declares that province not to be part of Pakistan, I am telling you this man needs to be replaced by a sane person to lead mqm, No? mqm supporters should understand everything has to be though proper channel do you agree? Parliament is the place it should be discussed. Lastly with years of rule over Karachi under their belt mqm should clarify why couldn't they control and bring peace to Khi...hope I don't have to hear but oh but it was not them. Unlike rest I would not blame mqm alone but other 3 parties namely ppp, anp, JI are also involved including nationalist parties but mqm and than ppp are the 2 who destroyed the peace of karachi primarily you may disagree. I still await answer from mqm supporters why call one self mohajir than Pakistanis this is puzzling, what rights have been taken away from them when over all Pakistanis in entire Pakistan suffer through these rulers.
Unfortunate , is the fact that the same people calling for " death to the traitors " without even understanding things in the bigger picture ( even though Altaf Hussain has said nothing new or worse , which the others haven't either implied or explicitly stated in the past ) seem to possess a favorable opinion of negotiating with banned terrorists outfits and their umbrella organization . The message we are sending is that we do not accept or recognize the mandate of a political party which has an impressive record in elections ( even in those held under the army's supervision ) but are willing to talk with the religious terrorists who have killed 64,000 of our brethren . Then is it wrong for the voters/supporters/sympathizers of the same party to complain of " extreme bias/not being considered son of soil/prejudice " ?
As i said in other thread...in order to remove MQM you have to kill 20 Million Karachities, Hyderabadis, etc. MQM have a strong support...i know this as i' ve grew up in Karachi.
@Secur
Totally different dynamics here.
We need to weaken and destroy the wadera structure by all means possible.