AIPMT 2015: Muslim students upset with the dress code guidelines

Nehhh NEVER. Cheating to kabhi nahi ki albata graduation and post gradation level pe hamesha non-technical question attempt kiye aur First grades liye kyun k hum cramming main bhi bohat buray hain.

oh wow cool :yahoo:

Oh sorry, I forgot, women dont have sexual desires and cannot be turned on by men.
My bad.

at least not by flesh of men. seriously

i have many Muslim friend who very often see adult movies.how u can justify that.

:) breaking rules cannot be justified simple as that. Same goes for Muslims, they are human like everyone. They have human instincts and human instinct has this habit of going against the rules.

As we say human or insan as in urdu is basically nafarman (disobedient). The rules/limits are for keeping human within limits and on right path; it is another m atter that human including Muslims do break these rules

awain cool yara. no cool shool :mad: hum parh parh k, punctual ho ho k time waste karty rahy aur cheaters/crammers privately distance learning centers say wahi degree lay k hamara mon chiratay rahay

well here you are thats why so much of strictness and this dress code issue in this exam so that cheaters do not rob punctual and hard working students of there rights, although some of the ideas of being strict looks absurd but so have the cheating techniques gone

In my engineering days, calculators were used to do "tricks".
Try pencil on dark colour table ......it illuminate on specific angle and after completing job erase it with rubber now its ready for next exam....

AIPMT leak: The art and science of cheating, then and now

Students appearing for AIPMT exam had Bluetooth devices and SIM cards stitched into their shirts. They sat in the exams while someone else, in a distant corner of the country, recited answers to the candidates who paid as much as Rs 15-20 lakh each.

Obsessed as Indian parents are with getting a good education -- read heavy sounding degrees with or without the necessary skill set -- for their children at any cost, the spectre of cheating that haunts our educational system is not very difficult to understand.

The Supreme Court on Monday cancelled this year's All India Pre-Medical and Pre-Dental Entrance Test (AIPMT) on Monday due to rampant cheating by tech savvy students. This was the 12th such national level exam which was marred by allegations of cheating and paper leak in as many months.

Has cheating become endemic to the Indian educational system? The answer is it always was. What started as innocent carrying of chits or having a quick look at the examination paper of the person in front has now metamorphosised into a racket with high-tech gadgets.

We look at how the cheating modus operandi has changed – from then to now…

Cheating then

clean_eraser.jpg
What did the examinees do all those years ago when Bluetooth and microchips were still sci-fi? Wrote answers to multiple choice questions on the extra large Apsara non-dust erasers and passed it to our friends under the garb of ‘Miss, I forgot my eraser, can I borrow it from XYZ’. A few more exchanges and both you and your friend pass the exam with flying colours.

The best form co-ordination we could come up with was telling our friend from another section to meet us in the washroom at a particular time so as to discuss the question paper and bolt back to the exam room once we have gathered enough information to clear the exam.

Chits with answers were hidden in our socks, shoes or even underwear. Toilet flush, under the desk and geometry box were also good repositories. Some very inventive ones used the rims of their spectacles.

Magic ink came helpful to scribble some helpful notes on your thighs, feet and other parts of anatomy which were covered by clothes.

We also tried to get the paper leaked with the help of tuition 'sirs', the neighbourhood xerox-wallahs and the school peon. If nothing else worked, a helpful peek at the papers of examinees sitting near you was the last ditch attempt.

But all too cautiously, because if caught, our parents would surely disinherit us, unlike these parents…

a33a733f-82e2-4eff-b7e8-cdb607d7125dwallpaper1.jpg

These some super-supportive parents and friends climbed the walls to make answer chits available to students appearing for their Class 10 exams at a centre in Vaishali, Bihar.

Cheating now

We had massive erasers in our time, kids now have mobile phones at their disposal. Answers are just a quick ‘google’ away.

If you think the MO used during AIPMT was inventive, listen to this: Students remove the polarisation sheet of their personal digital assistants (PDAs) and cut it to fit their spectacles. Now, the invigilator will see a switched off media device without its casing but a student can read everything from the screen.

Examinees also use devices such as micro earphones, special clothes fitted with devices, button-hole cameras, tablet computer, wireless ear plugs and micro bluetooth devices to transmit the question paper to people outside during the examination. The answers are transmitted back to students via the same device.

The micro earphones are very small and fit deep inside your ears. The device syncs with any bluetooth cell phone allowing the person on the other line to hear what’s going on and giving them the ability to speak directly into your ear.

Pens that can scan question papers and are connected to a bluetooth system is another device used by a student. There are glasses as well that can scan the question paper.

So women dont get sexually exited by men? o_O
Nop, not the same way or amount as men do.
For men, big round "things" are enough. Women look for a lot more.
You have wrong ideas in your head about women. I predict a prolonged bachelor life in your case.

So girls are being forced to expose flesh as they are not allowed full sleeves and no scarves?
Thats why Pakistan was created so that Muslims can live as per their faith.
Indian Muslims don't consider Pakistan or Bangladesh as Muslim countries in the first place...they are extremely against the dupatta culture of Pakistan..I was told once by a Muslim that his grandfather found Pakistanis indulging in all Islamic practices when he visited it in late 80s.
How many Indian Muslims have you seen moved to pakistan in the last 40 years?can it be more than 100?if Indian Muslims had good opinion of Pakistan,they would move to it ..that gives you a clear indication of how high or low Indian Muslims hold you in their view.

Ones who have reservations should not appear for the exam

blank.gif

The Central Board of Secondary Education has issued a set of strict guidelines for the dress code to be worn at the All India Pre-Medical Test (AIPMT) and is now facing opposition from an umbrella body of Indian Muslim organisations, the All India Muslim Majlis-e-Mushawarat. According to the rules, the students, boys or girls, cannot wear a "scarf". They must not turn up in full sleeves either. This has irked the students belonging to the Muslim community who wear a hijab and feel it to be culturally unacceptable to go out in public in a different set of clothes.

This step taken by the CBSE is the first time for any competitive exam and has nothing to do with religious clothing. Following the cheating racket across the country, the board was not ready to leave any loopholes and took this step as a preventive measure.

The restrictions put have not only been limited to the type of clothes the candidates wear but also on the pattern and colours of the garments. It has been notified that only light coloured clothes should be worn, and there should be no flowers or any other elaborate pattern on the outfit.
An appeal has been put forward to the board by the General Secretary of All India Muslim Majlis-e-Mushawarat to re-consider the decision since following the decision will lead to a violation of religious freedom and therefore fundamental rights.
naqab-305-x-182_071615115653.jpg
The candidates, on the day of the exam, will also have to undergo strict frisking measures before the exam commences. The invigilators have been instructed to check the ears of all the candidates with the help of torchlight. This practise will ensure that no communication device such as a Bluetooth is carried inside any examination hall.

AIPMT 2015: Muslim students upset with the dress code guidelines : News

at least not by flesh of men. seriously

:) breaking rules cannot be justified simple as that. Same goes for Muslims, they are human like everyone. They have human instincts and human instinct has this habit of going against the rules.

As we say human or insan as in urdu is basically nafarman (disobedient). The rules/limits are for keeping human within limits and on right path; it is another m atter that human including Muslims do break these rules
break rules men punish her. but when a men break rule there is no punishment.

ehhh and what you have to expose ?
i men chnage
So girls are being forced to expose flesh as they are not allowed full sleeves and no scarves?
Thats why Pakistan was created so that Muslims can live as per their faith.

i see so many muslim girl not using hizab or burka. so why some of them want hizab in exam. it imply that there is not any hard and fast rule for dress code so dont be stuborn.

forget about the scarves and hijabs etce how do you explain any rational for this bellow red bold colored irrational order is it not mockery of education in India ? how can light colored garments sans any flowery patterns can help in curbing cheating?
its due to wide scale malpractice during exams, which was unearthed recently.