Sarcasm aside, the basic fallacy in that logic is evident.
What is Pakistan? It is not the land or the rivers or the mountains. They were always there and always will be. Pakistan is what its people make of it. Hence, my statements are correct.
What is Islam? It is not the concept or the rituals. It is the implementation by its followers and how they live and behave.
Get it?
Pakistan has betrayed me by becoming what is was never supposed to be - a sinking third world banana republic. People have come and gone, but they all stood for Pakistan and made it what it is today.
So you would never support any US aggression or hostility towards Pakistan, such as any attempt to bring about 'regime change', 'secure Pakistani nukes', 'carry out unilateral military operations in Pakistan ala the Abbottabad raid'?
I owe no loyalty to India, unlike both our situations WRT the US and Pakistan.
And the Indian and Pakistani interventions in each others nations go far back in history to the creation of both nations - India intervening in Jungadh for example.
Janaab, we have all contributed to its situation, yourself included. Your anti-freedom and subservience views are what I feel would always wrap Pakistan into this blanket of confusion.
You can talk up your patriotism till you're blue but I won't ever buy the argument "My patriotism forces me to have Pakistan bombed by foreign forces".
The truth is we need to give freedom to Pakistan. You don't need to bomb FATA, you need to exercise the arm of the law. You need to be able to go in catch them people put them in a trial and then let a court decide upon their guilt.
If you can't do that, with your awesome education and decades of living in a first world strawberry republic, then janaab, don't expect the chawaan in FATA to have the foresight to give up his fight either.
The path you're on, can only be achieved if you kill everyone in FATA, which is not that far, 20 years from now another VCheng would be arguing "Ok that previous plan didn't work so lets kill em all".
Janaab,
You're the more violent one in this scenario. Only difference is parhai likhai has gifted you the power to sell your treachery as patriotism.
So maaf karo mujhe with this diatribe about Pakistan having betrayed you. Jis mulk ki puja kar rahay ho, woh bhi kabhi aise thallay lagtay huay #1 nahi bana.
...Kill Pakistani citizens by CIA agents and drone attacks,
build bunkers in Islamabad,
send in people to join the ranks of TTP like Bulawi,
attack Miranshah,
setup agencies of armed mercenaries,
impose sanctions...
Where all will you take positions against Pakistan and still keep saying you're a Pakistani at heart who is misunderstood...
It just doesn't work that way for us seedhay saadhay log. In Bizzaro world maybe, not this one.
Vcheng patriotism is the spirit that calls a nation to be better than it currently is. if you are not proud of pakistan and dont give moral support to it’s citizens. I am sure Pakistan and paksitani are not proud of you either.
"I like to see a man proud of the place in which he lives. I like to see a man live so that his place will be proud of him."
Abraham Lincoln
I am proud of Pakistan and I encourage and support wherever I can. I have no need to advertize that. And at least a few Pakistanis who know are proud of me, and that number will grow InshaAllah. Just wait and see!
People around me here know me as a proud Paksitani-American, and trust me, I have done more for a positive image of Pakistan than you can understand.
It is not your fault, for you cannot appreciate what you cannot understand.
yes i cannot comprehend the concept of bashing Pakistan as well as saying that you love Pakistan. Sure i don't know what you have done for Pakistan. Let me know what you have done then i will surely appreciate it. I am giving judgement about your words which i read here on defence forums and they only portray negativity towards Pakistan
]no ..neutrality
]
He is as neutral about Pakistan as you indians or Israeli brothers
I am only as neutral as most here are blind and oblivious due to indoctrination, ignorance and intentional misguidance.