After Trump, Fear and Gloating in Pakistan: NYT

Jesus, borderline fascist? Delusional.
He doesn't even compare to your nasty witch Indira Gandhi who carried out forced sterilization or your mass-murdering Congress party or your new terrorist prime minister, dear Modi-ji.

Indira Gandhi ruled for 14 years. Her emergency lasted for 2 years
calling Modi ji names does not change his long record

ZAB won most of the votes in West Pakistan. His policies are borderline fascist. I won't be too hard on him since he is a reflection of society at large
Sir then i would you have no understanding of pakistan histroy ...

He won in west pakistan but at that time west pakistan was a province ... so seats must be counted at whol ...

With respect to facist attitude it was first time in the history of pakistan all institions were bildozed to ensure superacy of his power ... he change pakistan entire economic system from free market economy to social economy for which he did not had support from think tanks .. beaurcreats and institutions so instead of bringing tbem in terms he removed all top level beaurcreats and deputed them as foriegn ambassdors and placd them in foreign offices and placed inexperience heads which just had to nod on will of bhutto ... that decision was the start of decline of pakistan ...

All brain power that were running the show were removed from the show to enforce will of zab ... how can you define it democracy ?

There is a saying: "you reap what you sow". It is very applicable here. The status quo in the US which includes Republicans and Democrats alike have been punished. Their policies have today led to Game of Thrones. Do I rejoice and gloat over this special moment? Hell yes I do!

Apart from that, Pakistanis of any kind couldn't give a crap about US elections or their president. As long as Trump minds his own business and makes "America great again" instead of poking his nose in world matters we have nothing to fear or gloat. Yes, we will only rejoice in such an instance. It remains to be seen how much of an isolationist Trump really is as many of his stooges have claimed all along. If Trump turns out to be half the isolationist as his supporters claim we have a reason to celebrate. Good luck to America because they will need it badly in the coming years!

Indira Gandhi ruled for 14 years. Her emergency lasted for 2 years
calling Modi ji names does not change his long record

According to BBC, 6 million Indian men were forcefully sterilized in those 2 years. Not to mention that thousands were jailed and countless newspapers and political parties were banned. And you people STILL voted for her after Emergency was lifted. You should thank us for filling her with bullets and saving you mindless people from decades of rule under her.
As for Modi, deny all you want, but his role in Gujaratand close cooperation with Hindu fanatics is recognized across the world. There is a good reason he was barred from visiting the US before he became the Indian PM.

Sir then i would you have no understanding of pakistan histroy ...

He won in west pakistan but at that time west pakistan was a province ... so seats must be counted at whol ...

With respect to facist attitude it was first time in the history of pakistan all institions were bildozed to ensure superacy of his power ... he change pakistan entire economic system from free market economy to social economy for which he did not had support from think tanks .. beaurcreats and institutions so instead of bringing tbem in terms he removed all top level beaurcreats and deputed them as foriegn ambassdors and placd them in foreign offices and placed inexperience heads which just had to nod on will of bhutto ... that decision was the start of decline of pakistan ...

All brain power that were running the show were removed from the show to enforce will of zab ... how can you define it democracy ?

ZAB is only West Pakistani politician to be popularly elected from 1951 to 1988. West Pakistan is what was left of Pakistan on 16th December 1971.

I see why ZAB failed. It is easy to see the weak institutions of Pakistan

According to BBC, 6 million Indian men were forcefully sterilized in those

Are you planning to feed those Indian babies ??

ZAB is only West Pakistani politician to be popularly elected from 1951 to 1988. West Pakistan is what was left of Pakistan on 16th December 1971.

I see why ZAB failed. It is easy to see the weak institutions of Pakistan

Hats off to your knowledge ... you are claiming him to be elected in 1988 whereas he was dead in 70s ...

Musraf also got elected in referrndum ... so was ayub khan ... so as per this all were democratic leaders ... winning election is one thing and democracy is another ... you can easily win by buying rural leaders who has confirm seats from their constituency ...

He never had majority in karachi ...

Kal Bhi Donald Trump Zinda tha, Aaj bhi Trump Zinda hai ..

Hai naqeeb-e-Inqelaab Donald Trump Donald Trump ..

Trump ka jo Gaddaar hai , Woh maut ka Haqdaar hai ..

Donald Trump ka Matlab kia ? .............grab her by the :azn:

According to BBC, 6 million Indian men were forcefully sterilized in those 2 years. Not to mention that thousands were jailed and countless newspapers and political parties were banned. And you people STILL voted for her after Emergency was lifted. You should thank us for filling her with bullets and saving you mindless people from decades of rule under her.
As for Modi, deny all you want, but his role in Gujaratand close cooperation with Hindu fanatics is recognized across the world. There is a good reason he was barred from visiting the US before he became the Indian PM.

She was voted out in 1977. She won power in 1980. She admitted her mistakes.

She was 67 years when she died. She was facing potential electoral defeat in 1984
India would survive without her

Tell what you want. Everyone is rolling a red carpet for Modi

Hats off to your knowledge ... you are claiming him to be elected in 1988 whereas he was dead in 70s ...

Musraf also got elected in referrndum ... so was ayub khan ... so as per this all were democratic leaders ... winning election is one thing and democracy is another ... you can easily win by buying rural leaders who has confirm seats from their constituency ...

He never had majority in karachi ...

Pakistan had a free election somewhere in the early 1950s. 1988 was the election of Benazir Bhutto. 1970 was the only true election. ZAB won West Pakistan.

From my perspective Mushy and Ayub Khan elections were rigged

This is just an opinion of some paid journalist most probably by indian lobbyists .
Pakistan very recently stopped US supplies when US tried to act smarter with us and nobody in the world was able to change our mind until US apologized for her stupid behavior.

Whether its trump or some pump Pakistanis have enough juice to withstand any sort of onslaught and daily killing of Indian soldiers is a big proof of that.

Modi was also very vocal and ambitious about containing and isolating Pakistan but today he is sitting in his tent wearing diapers when we are shooting his soldiers on a daily basis.

What? Was birth control too advanced a concept for you people back then? I've heard stories of Indians doing stupid things with condoms and pills, but I never thought they were actually true...it's incredible you actually think forcefully-sterilizing individuals is superior to awareness campaigns. Tells me a lot about what you think of your own countrymen.

Tell what you want. Everyone is rolling a red carpet for Modi

Yeah, everyone's now rolling out the red carpet for him because a country of 1 billion decided they wanted a mass-murderer as their leader. The world has courted dictators and mass-murderers in a position of power before.

She was voted out in 1977. She won power in 1980. She admitted her mistakes.

:rofl:
Declare Emergency, throw prominent political leaders in jail, censor newspapers, forcefully sterilize 6 million individuals, destroy the Indian economy and get re-elected because you apologized for it.
You people have some weird stockholm-syndrome thing going on. Shows through in how you people will defend your bigoted caste-system. We Pakistanis will be ready accept your gratitude for doing away with her when you see things more clearly.

What? Was birth control too advanced a concept for you people back then? I've heard stories of Indians doing stupid things with condoms and pills, but I never thought they were actually true...it's incredible you actually think forcefully-sterilizing individuals is superior to awareness campaigns. Tells me a lot about what you think of your own countrymen.

Yeah, everyone's now rolling out the red carpet for him because a country of 1 billion decided they wanted a mass-murderer as their leader. The world has courted dictators and mass-murderers in a position of power before.

Declare Emergency, throw prominent political leaders in jail, censor newspapers, forcefully sterilize 6 million individuals, destroy the Indian economy and get re-elected because you apologized for it.
You people have some weird stockholm-syndrome thing going on. Shows through in how you people will defend your bigoted caste-system. We Pakistanis will be ready accept your gratitude for doing away with her when you see things more clearly.

You think you know better than the voters

It's funny when a Pakistani tries to teach morals to others, just like the article where a Pakistani tries to compare it's sham government and sham democracy with a real democracy.

It's funny when a Pakistani tries to teach morals to others,.

Did you even bother looking at the context of my posts? Before you get your feelings hurt and immediately open your trap, I suggest you understand why I make such comments.

just like the article where a Pakistani tries to compare it's sham government and sham deocracy with a real democracy

Before you start making names about our style of democracy, briefly consider that your "functioning" democracy has brought political parties involved in large-scale religious pogroms not once, but twice. After that, feel free to resume your slumdog jibes and jeers.

You think you know better than the voters

No, when did I say I knew better? Like you said, the choice of the voters was a reflection of their society. If the Indian voters felt they needed a mass-murderer at the helm of their country, so be it. Your country, your loonies in power. I'm only going to start pointing things out when you people start making assumptions about us.

Did you even bother looking at the context of my posts? Befoyore you get your feelings hurt and immediately open your trap, I suggest you understand why I make such comments.u

Before you start making names about our style of democracy, briefly consider that your "functioning" democracy has brought political parties involved in large-scale religious pogroms not once, but twice. After that, feel free to resume your slumdog jibes and jeers.

No, when did I say I knew better? Like you said, the choice of the voters was a reflection of their society. If the Indian voters felt they needed a mass-murderer at the helm of their country, so be it. Your country, your loonies in power. I'm only going to start pointing things out when you people start making assumptions about us.

As I said, it's very funny when a Pakistani cites pogroms, minority issues or democracy, you lot aren't qualified for it.

I won't be too hard on him since he is a reflection of society at large
Perhaps then you would suggest the same for Trump I reckon ?

Secondly, I wonder how he is reflective of society since we are talking about 1970's that's almost 46 years ago. And the guy was hanged for a very good reason. Somehow being an Indian you would conveniently ignore that