After Lahore and Rawalpindi Metro Bus Projects extend to Faisalabad and Multan

Strategy of PMLN is to work on issues that can give them boost in the eyes of a voter, someone who is traveling in the heat of summer on public transport everydaywill surelg prefer a nice and comfortable transport service where he will not have to sit in a very congestedvan, where even breathing gets hard...... There focus is more on building infrastructure first, which will get them votes and later work on social and welfare services..... Am ok with it, because am sick and fed up of this menace of traffic in pindi Islamabad region
Infrastructure leads to productive activities which generate not only income for households but also funds for government to implement better social security nets. Japan is globally famous for investing in infrastructure despite having very advanced and young infrastructure at her disposal. Its often joked that Japan has more bridges than the cars.....

It is not personal but more about the title I hold, if you have a problem against any TTA/TTC, you just say out their name rather then generalise it and insult every TT out their
Pointing to some names would make it personal....something which I don't want to do.....

will we cut the discussion on metro in Multan first people say that all the budget of Punjab is being used in Lahore for the Metro bus Metro train and now now if they are actually doing smthing for southern punjab all we doing is criticizing criticizing how many hospitals have been in KPK so far all we are hearing about is Shaukat khanam in peshawar which he is asking everyone for donation and tameer e school is also same asking for donations if people donate then he will tameer some schools either he wont please stop criticizing everything... when Metro was building in Lahore it was obvious that after lahore metro will be built in Lahore Rawalpindi Faisalabad Multan and Gujranwala so what's the fuss in that?? if Punjab isn't focusing on education or health neither KPK is and you talked about education city so please do some research in Lahore they are also building Education city

Chalo koi tu kuch kar raha ha na...... kuch na kuch hona chaheeya...... we should remove the political hat from our heads... should learn to appreciate and give credit where its due... any development for the betterment of common people in any sector by any province or fed gov need to be applauded..

International Education News l The PIE News l Pakistan kickstarts Knowledge City

1101329715-1.jpg
knowledge-park-lahore1.jpg
Screen-Shot-2013-10-02-at-17.00.12-860x375.png

Attachments

• Lahore - Knowledge City - Add - 01.jpeg
    160.6 KB · Views: 35
Here comes a methi methi chappat... :P
1814.gif

1102250686-1.jpg

Chalo bhyee desperate logo....shuru ho jao....:lol:

At the end of all these Metro Bus projects, Shehbaz and Nawaz will be extremely rich. This is a high commissions & kickback business. The non-transparent way its being conducted only shows the great amount of money Sharif business empire is making out of it.

If PMLN is such a popular party, it did not need rigging on such a massive scale. It is a point to consider that how did Sharif family become so wealthy. Even now, when Nawaz did not have time to meet Kashmiri leaders, he did find time to meet Indian steel businessman.

I simply baffled at the stupidity of PMLN followers. Even if we talk about rigging, there are still fools in our country who have voted for PMLN, PPP and MQM. Its very frustrating that country is going backward not forward and some high impact projects like this metro bus is a yardstick for country's development.

Infrastructure leads to productive activities which generate not only income for households but also funds for government to implement better social security nets. Japan is globally famous for investing in infrastructure despite having very advanced and young infrastructure at her disposal. Its often joked that Japan has more bridges than the cars.....
i believe the same, regardless of the fact that i voted for pti and will do the same again if they prove themselves of being worthy.
However we cannot blame some people for hating the project, because one today demands different, it's like some of us are begging for dictatorship and some well die for democracy.
Some prefer improved social and healthcare services.
I went to DHQ last week to get polio vaccine as i had to travel abroad for work and ended up catching virus from poor hygenie conditions of this hospital, same thing happened to my father who visted the hospital a while ago for a different reason, he was in bed for one week.....
Again, an eye speacialist at one of the govt hospitals in pindi is father of my friend.... I had to visit him for some reason, when i asked his PA that i want to see the doctor, in a very harsh and rude tone ibwas told he is not in room.... I made a call to my friend who spoke to same PA, and the PA in a very different tone led me doctor's room, who happen to be drinking tea along with other students of his while the general public was lying on the floors waiting for him...... I mean wth?.....
So different people expect different, as long as they are willing to deliver, thats what matters

At the end of all these Metro Bus projects, Shehbaz and Nawaz will be extremely rich. This is a high commissions & kickback business. The non-transparent way its being conducted only shows the great amount of money Sharif business empire is making out of it.

If PMLN is such a popular party, it did not need rigging on such a massive scale. It is a point to consider that how did Sharif family become so wealthy. Even now, when Nawaz did not have time to meet Kashmiri leaders, he did find time to meet Indian steel businessman.

I simply baffled at the stupidity of PMLN followers. Even if we talk about rigging, there are still fools in our country who have voted for PMLN, PPP and MQM. Its very frustrating that country is going backward not forward and some high impact projects like this metro bus is a yardstick for country's development.
#InshaAllah Think-Tank......

You mean that Mullah Fazlur Rehman! Look who you are quoting.

KPK main ek sui bhee banti to yahan wah wah ka tuufan khara hojata....these people have become desperate........And desperate times call for desperate posts...like they are doing these days :)

The politicians who you support brought KPK to its knees in the last decade. It will take time to recover and more than a Metro Bus or a laptop.

You are promoting provincialism by such posts. You support PMLN and no matter how much we disagree, it has a federal govt. The supporters of this party should talk, as should all of us, about a country, not a province or a city.

PMLN is essentially a Lahore party and a Sharif family party. If elections are conducted without rigging, PMLN wont even hold Punjab govt.

You mean that Mullah Fazlur Rehman! Look who you are quoting.

The politicians who you support brought KPK to its knees in the last decade. It will take time to recover and more than a Metro Bus or a laptop.

No problems here...Take all the time you need so that you're not left with any excuse just like PPP.....
You are promoting provincialism by such posts. You support PMLN and no matter how much we disagree, it has a federal govt. The supporters of this party should talk, as should all of us, about a country, not a province or a city.
Wow! How could I never knew that!!!!.....Great Intellectualism!!! #InshaAllah Think-Tank + Consultant......
PMLN is essentially a Lahore party and a Sharif family party. If elections are conducted without rigging, PMLN wont even hold Punjab govt.
PTI to Peshawar party bhee nahi ban pa rahi........PTI ko jo 2,4 seats mil gaye hain unn se bhee jai ge agar yahi harkatain raheen iski....

For those criticizing.

See India:

Cities that have a Metro Rail system
Kolkota Metro
Chenni Mass Rapid Transit System
Delhi Metro
Bangalore Metro
Rapid Metro Rail Gurgaon

Cities that have Metro Rail systems under Construction:
Jaipur Metro
Chenni Metro
Mumbai Metro
Hyderabad Metro
Navi Mumbai Metro
Kochi Metro

Cities that have a Monorail:

Mumbai

Cities that have a Tram:

Kolkata

Cities that have a Bus Rapid Transit System (Metro Bus)

Ahmedabad
Pune
Delhi
Indore
Jaipur
Rajkot
Surat

Cities that have a Bus Rapid Transit System (Metro Bus) under Construction:

Hyderabad
Visakhapatnam
Bhopal
Vadodara

Now see us (Pakistan):

Cities that have Metro Rail

None

Cities that have Metro Rail under Construction

Lahore (from November)

Cities that have a Monorail:

None

Cities that have a Tram:

None

Cities that have a Bus Rapid Transit System (Metro Bus):

Lahore

Cities that have a Bus Rapid Transit System (Metro Bus) under Construction:

Rawalpindi
Islamabad

For God's sake let us improve our transport and infrastructure. :hitwall:

Add Noida and lucknow metro also to that list :)

No problems here...Take all the time you need so that you're not left with any excuse just like PPP.....

Should a person like @hasnain0099 be a PDF Think Tank Analyst? A person who cant argue or someone who seems like a political party member.

Your party has nothing to show other than rigging. Set up a proper election commission which you wont, and then see if you win election by such a margin. You cant win fair and square. All the rest is immaterial.