Afridi refuses to dance with wife in Indian reality show

Why in the hell is this news? Seriously? We're going to read about if a guy wants to dance or not? The media continues to out do itself, when it comes to stupidity.

Right decision by Afridi. Reality shows in Indian tv are nothing but filth. can't make anything creative on their own... every reality show is a copy of western tv shows.. & they mess even that up by adding needless mirch masala.

His family his choice and any commentator here who thinks Afridi has no say over his wife or he needs to let her live, just to let these commentators know "Afridi's wife would have shot him herself if he even thought to make her a show piece".

Anyway its not that his wife wanted to dance and he is not giving permission ..He is refusing to dance with his wife in a show ..I see nothing wrong in it ..If he was ok to dance with other ladies then one can see hypocracy ..

Oh look how great Afridi is
A true muslim
Not letting his wife dance infront of the public
(Ofcourse he can do whatever he want being a man hence totally justified to consider taking part in a dance show in the first place)
Its time we get rid of that liberal fascist tuk tuk
and make this mard-e-momin our captain

But why was he approached? Whats so special about bringing this guy who has a past of criticizing everything in India. Isnt he the guy who said "Hindoos ki jaat hi aise hai" when he was not selected for IPL.

where did you get all negative news about Pakistanies .. waisay Jaat koi word nahi hai its Zaat...
waisay baat ghalat bhi nahi..
why did indians channels are after Pakistani players to have them in their channels..Palyers just cant go to channel and tell them hey i am superstar lets make a show..
its your stupid promoters who invite them to gain popularity..
blame yourself before you just critize Pakistanies.

Absolutely no issues with Afridi's decision. The reality-wallas may now offer him to dance with a Bollywood star.

why did indians channels are after Pakistani players to have them in their channels..Palyers just cant go to channel and tell them hey i am superstar lets make a show..
its your stupid promoters who invite them to gain popularity..
blame yourself before you just critize Pakistanies.
and I am blaming channels only not the pakistanis...

Its zaat not jaat

It because of linguistic difference between Hindi and Urdu...

UniLang • View topic - Etymology of Jaat and Zaat

Has anyone seen his wife without the burkha covering her face?
How about your dad's wife? Since she probably doesn't wear the burqa, I'm wondering what people might have seen her without. :o:

On topic: The reality show makers are getting butthurt as if it was Afridi who approached them to cast him in their stupid show in the first place.:lol:

MUMBAI: Shahid Afridi, who could not show up his boom boom performance in World Cup so far, has hit six in social field as he refused to take part in a dance reality show citing the reason that he doesn’t want the whole world to see his wife dancing, Indian Mumbai Mirror reported.

The Cricketer somewhat shocked the bosses of a Hindi entertainment channel when they approached him for the seventh season of Nach Baliye but for Pakistanis it was expected.

The reality show makers were very much interested to rope in the Pakistani cricketer for the dance reality show which starts airing in April.

They were all set to finalising the signing amount when the master blaster batsman suddenly developed cold-feet.
The newspaper quoted a channel executive who said on condition of anonymity, “Shahid was ready for a solo act but when told that his wife and he would have to dance together, he was taken aback. He categorically told us that. He turned down the offer saying, ‘Biwi ko nahin nachana hai!’ Nobody could argue with that as it’s a personal call.”

The channel is now looking for a replacement and talks are on with a few other cricketers.
Afridi refuses to dance with wife in Indian reality show | The News Tribe
1102730065-1.gif

Daily Express News Story
@Zarvan @syedali73 @Akheilos @Horus @Pomegranate
I doubt that he was even ready for solo act, he is a regular tablighi.......you cant trust media which adds mirch masala to news

Isn't it kuffar to dance down the track while batting?
Why he is not wearing above ankle trouser
He wears abdomen guard while batting. That's also not tablighi style.
So he is a regular good human and not a tablighi