Afghans hate of Pakistan - The real reason

@Shantanu_Left Kindly ask you not to pour oil on the fire raging inside some posters, please

Punjabis and Pukhtoons have been intermarrying each other for generations. We share much of the same culture. Many places you cannot differentiate between two except on language.

There are light Punjabis, there are dark Pukhtoons. It matters not. Racial animosities need to be utterly destroyed if we are to proceed into the era of modernity.

As for Afghans, they are the victims of brainwashing of so many foreigners, just now the ray of light has appeared for Afghan self-rule. It is a very pro-Pakistani mindset emerging in Afghanistan.

Wait for the future and what it beholds. I am very positive for both countries, Pakistan and Afghanistan will emerge as two brothers, united by a common goal and mindset. We will work together to bring betterment for all our people.

I am sorry if it became heated in my absence. The original debate was with this new poster LadyUK on Punjabi language status. I only said the language should be preserved as official in the region by Pakistan government. I have no dog in the fight here.

Also she mentioned some points about demographic erasure. You can check my responses. I said "if true," it might seem like a genocide.

But yes I genuinely don't like a certain brand of Afghans for many reasons, which is what I had discussed with a few posters in this thread.

I also mentioned I don't equate Pakistanis of Pushtoon ancestry with the Afghan scumbags I have had negative interactions with.

I am sorry brother for the antics of some Pakistanis on this thread. It is completely unwarranted and highly disrespectful @H. Dawary We are not all like this.

Some people need to be given some space to grow and learn.

It is like they are idolizing white power movements in the US, and trying to overcompensate and go tow to toe with erhnic supremacist minority from Afghanistan, Iran, Arabs, and other places.

We Pakistanis are an Islamic minded people, our racial origin us for our knowledge and learning only, it is not to put down others.

You are going to tell me something about my childhood? I grew up in Faisalabad and Lahore area, I met and befriended many people from diverse backgrounds. Even my village is diverse. Pakistan's strength is in accepting others.

Some Sikhs came to visit one relative's home in Lahore, which used to belong to them. We hosted them with respect, gave them board, and fed them the whole time. We showed them the city and treated them like our family. They cried when they had to leave, they said the izzat they got in Pakistan, they won't find anywhere.

You are very conveniently leaving out Indian terrorism.

Jamab, there is no reason to take back-handed jabs at me because I disagree with you. We Pakistanis need to learn to have different opinions and move on.

Are you an Urdu-speaker from Karachi? I noticed many Karachiites have negative opinions of Pukhtoons and Afghans. Probably result of MQM and ANP rivalries in the 90s.

Future is coming fast, Afghans are our neighbors and relatives, we need to accept them.

As long as Afghanistan is left there in the present state. Some other power will come and use it against us. There is already an anti-Pakistan base there cultivated and being fed by Iran.

We need to think long-term to secure our interests.

Sister, please enough with this racism.

We Pakistanis are better than this.

N league.

You have a very wrong idea about Punjabis, I want to correct you. We suffered under Sikh empire also.

Pukhtoons themselves have challenged it. They have defeated and discredited ANP. They voted PTI for a more unified and just Pakistan. KPK are the trendsetters.

Why are you not a fan of Allama Iqbal?

Some of the statements you utter confuse me.

Let's leave this racial animosity behind.

Janab, you were part and parcel of this. When you are racist towards Afghans. It will result in these kinds of 90s esque racial back and forth.

@Ladyuk And @Behram Khilji Need to relax. Guys it is Ramazan, you still have ibadat to do. We are all Muslims, what would Rasool saws say?

Am sorry dude but she provoked me, comments blike that are not always welcomed

Anyway am sorry to her too, but to question my loyalty to my country is questioning our tradition our customs, our forefathers choice.

Jamab, there is no reason to take back-handed jabs at me because I disagree with you. We Pakistanis need to learn to have different opinions and move on.

Are you an Urdu-speaker from Karachi? I noticed many Karachiites have negative opinions of Pukhtoons and Afghans. Probably result of MQM and ANP rivalries in the 90s.

Future is coming fast, Afghans are our neighbors and relatives, we need to accept them.

Not a jab at you per se. There are many members here who espouse the view that Afghans and Pakistanis are sem2sem as we are brothers in faith. A different side of the same coin of the Aman ki Asha India Pak sem2sem brigade. This is a jab to all of them.

I am an Urdu speaker yes. And I don't say this out of any personal animosity toward Afghans but out of experience. Punjab has not had a quarter of an influx of Afghan immigrants as Karachi had in the 1980s. It transformed Karachi. From a vibrant cosmopolitan city in the 60s and 70s like Beirut or Cairo, to one beset with gang wars and ethnic wars, drug smugglings and mafias. It wasn't the fault of the Afghans at all but such a huge population upset the ethnic setup of Karachi which PPP feudal thugs, ANP and MQM exploited full. We are just recovering from it.

Which is why I say unless the Afghans are dragged into the 21st century and weaned off their anti Pakistan narrative, merging the two is a suicide call. Punjabis and Pashtuns will be in the same numbers then and a tussle of power will begin, as you can see a microversion of it here, between ladyuk and behramkhilji.

I am sorry brother for the antics of some Pakistanis on this thread. It is completely unwarranted and highly disrespectful @H. Dawary We are not all like this.

Some people need to be given some space to grow and learn.

It is like they are idolizing white power movements in the US, and trying to overcompensate and go tow to toe with erhnic supremacist minority from Afghanistan, Iran, Arabs, and other places.

We Pakistanis are an Islamic minded people, our racial origin us for our knowledge and learning only, it is not to put down others.

You are going to tell me something about my childhood? I grew up in Faisalabad and Lahore area, I met and befriended many people from diverse backgrounds. Even my village is diverse. Pakistan's strength is in accepting others.

Some Sikhs came to visit one relative's home in Lahore, which used to belong to them. We hosted them with respect, gave them board, and fed them the whole time. We showed them the city and treated them like our family. They cried when they had to leave, they said the izzat they got in Pakistan, they won't find anywhere.

You are very conveniently leaving out Indian terrorism.

As long as Afghanistan is left there in the present state. Some other power will come and use it against us. There is already an anti-Pakistan base there cultivated and being fed by Iran.

We need to think long-term to secure our interests.

Sister, please enough with this racism.

We Pakistanis are better than this.

N league.

You have a very wrong idea about Punjabis, I want to correct you. We suffered under Sikh empire also.

Pukhtoons themselves have challenged it. They have defeated and discredited ANP. They voted PTI for a more unified and just Pakistan. KPK are the trendsetters.

Why are you not a fan of Allama Iqbal?

Some of the statements you utter confuse me.

Let's leave this racial animosity behind.

Janab, you were part and parcel of this. When you are racist towards Afghans. It will result in these kinds of 90s esque racial back and forth.

@Ladyuk And @Behram Khilji Need to relax. Guys it is Ramazan, you still have ibadat to do. We are all Muslims, what would Rasool saws say?

Brother, I appreciate your attempts to calm things down but if you read the entirety of the thread objectively this poster khiliji inserted himself into a debate that had nothing to do with baloch. He made numerous uncalled for bigoted remarks on my ethnicity skin colour etc I remained civil as humanly possible even explained by best friend is of baloch heritage but he just carried on make racists comments and bringing things up that have nothing to do with the premise of this thread.

Now you can ignore this brush it under the carpet but eventually if these people with this type of mind set are not confronted head on then don't be surprised if pakistan disintegrating to provinces. One group of people cannot keep on showing unity over and over again and be expected tolerate bigotry just because they happen to be in the majority.

I am sorry if it became heated in my absence. The original debate was with this new poster LadyUK on Punjabi language status. I only said the language should be preserved as official in the region by Pakistan government. I have no dog in the fight here.

Also she mentioned some points about demographic erasure. You can check my responses. I said "if true," it might seem like a genocide.

But yes I genuinely don't like a certain brand of Afghans for many reasons, which is what I had discussed with a few posters in this thread.

I also mentioned I don't equate Pakistanis of Pushtoon ancestry with the Afghan scumbags I have had negative interactions with.

I am a kattar Punjabi, I speak teeth Punjabi. I am from Central Punjab. I am Rajput. You cannot get more Punjabi than me, lol.

However I say here that Punjabi is not in any danger in Pakistan. Punjabi cities are teeming with people who only speak Punjabi, you cannot even buy andey without knowledge of Punjabi, and some are saying Punjabi is in danger. Lol.

We need to promote Punjabi at a literary level and artistic level, but all of that is the duty of Punjabi speakers and not anyone else. Instead, we have let our language stay as mere colloquial and never formulated it. Yet some say Punjabi is like a river, let it go whichever way, let it be free. So I can see that too.

Am sorry dude but she provoked me, comments blike that are not always welcomed

Anyway am sorry to her too, but to question my loyalty to my country is questioning our tradition our customs, our forefathers choice.

We love Pukhtoons Brothers, there is no doubt about your loyalty and commitment. Actuslly I am ashamed at our own N leaguers and Aman ki Asha people who try to promote un-Islamic ideas in Pakistan and try to use the long-dead race card against Pukhtoons or Urdu speakers. Shame on such people.

I noticed she said something about Alauddin Khilji (I think,) so I can understand your frustration.

My family (Rajput) is intermarried with Niazi Pukhtoons native to Faisalabad. I have noticed we share the same culture and social norms. Same anger, lol, and same emphasis on family. It seems like a perfect match.

Our family also has intermarriage with Arians, whom many Rajputs of past generations wouldn't imagine marrying.

This shows the positive direction in which Pakistan is heading, and I am glad.

Now 25-50% atleast Pukhtoons who moved to KPK, Hazara region, Potohar, Central Punjab, Questa, Karachi are originally Afghans, generations ago.

All those anti-Afghan Pakistanis need to realize that anti-Afghan rhetoric is going to anger these people too.

Not a jab at you per se. There are many members here who espouse the view that Afghans and Pakistanis are sem2sem as we are brothers in faith. A different side of the same coin of the Aman ki Asha India Pak sem2sem brigade. This is a jab to all of them.

I am an Urdu speaker yes. And I don't say this out of any personal animosity toward Afghans but out of experience. Punjab has not had a quarter of an influx of Afghan immigrants as Karachi had in the 1980s. It transformed Karachi. From a vibrant cosmopolitan city in the 60s and 70s like Beirut or Cairo, to one beset with gang wars and ethnic wars, drug smugglings and mafias. It wasn't the fault of the Afghans at all but such a huge population upset the ethnic setup of Karachi which PPP feudal thugs, ANP and MQM exploited full. We are just recovering from it.

Which is why I say unless the Afghans are dragged into the 21st century and weaned off their anti Pakistan narrative, merging the two is a suicide call. Punjabis and Pashtuns will be in the same numbers then and a tussle of power will begin, as you can see a microversion of it here, between ladyuk and behramkhilji.

These same Afghan gangs and predators are a scourge to Afghans also, they are the primary victims.

Similar to our land, water mafias in Pakistan. You as a Karachiite know all about these, I am sure. Karachi is like the cash cow for these wicked groups. In Lahore, we have kidnapper and robber mafias.

Whole of Afghanistan is suffering from these people, and finally there is some relief in the form of Taliban.

We should celebrate the success of Afghans for taking back their destiny from the evil villians who kept them down for so long.

We Pakistanis could also learn a thing or two from Afghan instant justice.

Brother, I appreciate your attempts to calm things down but if you read the entirety of the thread objectively this poster khiliji inserted himself into a debate that had nothing to do with baloch. He made numerous uncalled for bigoted remarks on my ethnicity skin colour etc I remained civil as humanly possible even explained by best friend is of baloch heritage but he just carried on make racists comments and bringing things up that have nothing to do with the premise of this thread.

Now you can ignore this brush it under the carpet but eventually if these people with this type of mind set are not confronted head on then don't be surprised if pakistan disintegrating to provinces. One group of people cannot keep on showing unity over and over again and be expected tolerate bigotry just because they happen to be in the majority.

Dear sister, you have been saying provocative things against Afghans and Pukhtoons of Pakistan the whole thread.

We must understand that a reaction, and probably an overreaction, will come from them.

Even I do not agree with alot of things you said.

We should keep peace in our country. Enemies are swarming from all directions to promote divisive rhetoric now that Pakistan is experiencing some good fortunes.

Samaj len inne dramey o karwayya, hum kinne dayr apna ap nu churee pehrenge.

Maaf kardo sub nu, jin jin ne ghalat kam shum kitha ey.

Allah taala sub musalmana nu fir ik vari ik kardey, sannu vas e dua ey.

One group of people cannot keep on showing unity over and over again and be expected tolerate bigotry just because they happen to be in the majority.

Sister, we will do it. We will keep taking knives on the side. We will keep getting cut from all directions. Some opportunistic politicians of ANP/PTM, PPP, MQM will keep stabbing us in the back and blaming all problems on us. Let one hundred or one thousand chureeyan come on our side. We will defend sabz parcham of Pakistan with our life. They will have to kill every last one of us to end us, but we will never compromise our loyalty to our faith and our country.

I give my life and my everything for Pakistan. My ancestors and people did the same in 1947, 1965, 1971, and WoT.

Pakistan aur Islam ke liya sub jaan o maal qurban he.

Dear sister, you have been saying provocative things against Afghans and Pukhtoons of Pakistan the whole thread.

We must understand that a reaction, and probably an overreaction, will come from them.

Even I do not agree with alot of things you said.

We should keep peace in our country. Enemies are swarming from all directions to promote divisive rhetoric now that Pakistan is experiencing some good fortunes.

Samaj len inne dramey o karwayya, hum kinne dayr apna ap nu churee pehrenge.

Maaf kardo sub nu, jin jin ne ghalat kam shum kitha ey.

Allah taala sub musalmana nu fir ik vari ik kardey, sannu vas e dua ey.

If you read the thread I replied to them in a civil fashion now this khiliji poster who claims to be baloch started the very first post to me by insulting punjabis and our culture he carried on doing that and bringing up random things like skin colour African etc.

I did no ONCE insult baloch culture or people you can read it your self. Now as I have already said you can keep burying you head in the sand and claim that these are a few bad apples. You can keep telling yourself that's it's because of a lack of rights, lack of cultural representation or some historic wrong. As it's plain for all to see it's about racial supremacy for these people and no amount of appeasing them will satisfy them.

Pakistan has suffered for the past 70 odd yrs precisely for not dealing with the sort of mentality these people have and the incredible hate it's driven by. Just like those punjabis that were target killed in balochistan one day it will be very widespread and it will be you and your family targeted. Then it will be too late for the rest of us to point out we told you so.

I believe in unity, equality and Muslim brotherhood as long as it is mutual which it quite clearly isn't. You can appease these people as much as you like in the end they won't be happy until they have turned the whole country to Afghanistan. Learn from european history they tried appeasing people like Hitler and we all know where that got them.

KPK voted out ANP and voted in PTI, what more proof do you need?

Imran Khan is an avid supporter of Pakistani nationalism, devout Muslim, and devoted follower of Quaid e Azam and Allama Iqbal.

They had no reason to vote him in, except love of Pakistan, all of Pakistan.

Just like those punjabis that were target killed in balochistan one day it will be very widespread and it will be you and your family targeted. Then it will be too late for the rest of us to point out we told you so.

You are neglecting to mention Indian terrorism in all these circumstances. BLA, BLF are Indian and Iranian proxies. TTP are proxies of India, NDS, Iran.

Their goal is to turn Pakistanis against each other.

I am sure brother @Behram Khilji did not mean those insults to Punjabis, it was a heat of the moment, and directly related to your sweeping statements.

You insulted his ancestor and his Turkic origin people, who have lived among Pukhtoons for generations. You see the problem with these sweeping statements, you create enemies out of friends.

I myself am Rajput, and we intermarried with Royal Mughals, originally from Ferghana (today's Uzbekistan,) so we became a mixed lineage now. So I also will not like if someone insults the Mughal empire.

Same way plenty of Punjabis have Pukhtoon, Turkic, Iranian, and Arab ancestry also.

Imran Khan is an avid supporter of Pakistani nationalism, devout Muslim, and devoted follower of Quaid e Azam and Allama Iqbal.

You are neglecting to mention Indian terrorism in all these circumstances. BLA, BLF are Indian and Iranian proxies. TTP are proxies of India, NDS, Iran.

I am sure brother @Behram Khilji did not mean those insults to Punjabis, it was a heat of the moment, and directly related to your sweeping statements.

You insulted his ancestor and his Turkic origin people, who have lived among Pukhtoons for generations. You see the problem with these sweeping statements, you create enemies out of friends.

I myself am Rajput, and we intermarried with Royal Mughals, originally from Ferghana (today's Uzbekistan,) so we became a mixed lineage now. So I also will not like if someone insults the Mughal empire.

Same way plenty of Punjabis have Pukhtoon, Turkic, Iranian, and Arab ancestry also.

Just a minute buddy. TTP is not so much a proxy of India as it was of Saudis (a Takfiri Salafi agenda). And all the organisations you mentioned, they were operating from your beloved brothers' homeland (except BLA which was in Iran). Yeh ummah chummah ke rangeelay khwaabon se baahir ajayie. Pakistan ka bohot baira gharq hogaya hai ummah chummah mein.

Btw not a Shia lest you think I am one. Just allergic to Muslim brotherhood-esque agendas which have screwed over Pakistan since Zia came

Just a minute buddy. TTP is not so much a proxy of India as it was of Saudis (a Takfiri Salafi agenda). And all the organisations you mentioned, they were operating from your beloved brothers' homeland (except BLA which was in Iran). Yeh ummah chummah ke rangeelay khwaabon se baahir ajayie. Pakistan ka bohot baira gharq hogaya hai ummah chummah mein.

Btw not a Shia lest you think I am one. Just allergic to Muslim brotherhood-esque agendas which have screwed over Pakistan since Zia came
Ref:Item in bold - It has to be the most ludicrous statement ever made on this forum.

You claim on his behalf that he didn't mean those things sorry how do you know those were in the heat of the moment those kind of bigoted views are common among people like him. As I have stated I did not once insult baloch or their culture.
So you would feel insulted if someone one said bigoted remarks about mughals but you are thus far not offended by the uncalled for racist remarks about your punjabi ancestry by the same poster.

Like you I come from a long line of soldiers and freedom fighters, my family have given plenty of blood for this country which I am sorry to say seems to have gone in vain. As I said before unity, brotherhood and faith is only good when it's mutual.
So you think just because we happen to be in the majority we should tolerate bigotry and hate. I'm sorry to inform you me and other punjabis disagree we have had enough you want appease this people in the hopes to pacify them then good luck.

You claim on his behalf that he didn't mean those things sorry how do you know those were in the heat of the moment those kind of bigoted views are common among people like him. As I have stated I did not once insult baloch or their culture.
So you would feel insulted if someone one said bigoted remarks about mughals but you are thus far not offended by the uncalled for racist remarks about your punjabi ancestry by the same poster.

Like you I come from a long line of soldiers and freedom fighters, my family have given plenty of blood for this country which I am sorry to say seems to have gone in vain. As I said before unity, brotherhood and faith is only good when it's mutual.
So you think just because we happen to be in the majority we should tolerate bigotry and hate. I'm sorry to inform you me and other punjabis disagree we have had enough you want appease this people in the hopes to pacify them then good luck.

Look I didn't insult any Punjabi, go on quote me somewhere please.

I just said love Punjab, love Punjabi language and culture but don't advertise it as Pakistani.

Combined culture of all ethnicities is Pakistani culture.

All I said to you is that because locals of Punjab may be don't take much interests in it, is that the fault of other Pakistanis?.

I only said that because your barrage of abuse of Afghan culture, yet you conveniently forget that's our culture too hence I find it offensive.

Colour you brought that in by saying black telling whites what not to celebrate, now you called us black and a minority.

I just said if you think we are blacks then you will look like an African standing next to me.

Ok so we are a minority in Pakistan but we are not a minority in our homeland/province.

What do you know about Baloch or Balochistan, do you think Balochistan is home of ethnic Baloch only, well it's a home of many, Khiljis, Pukhtoons and hazaras and many more.

Just because you been caught out abusing our culture by calling us tribal, clan mentality this that now you try to twist it.

Anyways I am sorry if you have been offended, but you have yourself to blame as well.

Now leave me alone.

I acted like a kid too bro... I am not innocent, I could have handles this a lot better, I think you and a couple of other members here were the only ones who were mature here.

No one wants to be be-rated, or marginalised, I have always been against racism and tried to promote Muslim brotherhood, but I reacted negatively and behaved like a kid when I could have just gotten my point across with facts alone. I think I need to take a months break. Eid mubarak brother.

Look I didn't insult any Punjabi, go on quote me somewhere please.

I just said love Punjab, love Punjabi language and culture but don't advertise it as Pakistani.

Combined culture of all ethnicities is Pakistani culture.

All I said to you is that because locals of Punjab may be don't take much interests in it, is that the fault of other Pakistanis?.

I only said that because your barrage of abuse of Afghan culture, yet you conveniently forget that's our culture too hence I find it offensive.

Colour you brought that in by saying black telling whites what not to celebrate, now you called us black and a minority.

I just said if you think we are blacks then you will look like an African standing next to me.

Ok so we are a minority in Pakistan but we are not a minority in our homeland/province.

What do you know about Baloch or Balochistan, do you think Balochistan is home of ethnic Baloch only, well it's a home of many, Khiljis, Pukhtoons and hazaras and many more.

Just because you been caught out abusing our culture by calling us tribal, clan mentality this that now you try to twist it.

Anyways I am sorry if you have been offended, but you have yourself to blame as well.

Now leave me alone.

You did insult and make racist remarks about punjabis our culture skin colour and even brought up people like baba bulleh shah. I never mentioned about black anything I gave a analogy. You clearly lack basic english skills.

I never once insulted baloch or your culture anyone can read my replys and see that. As far as Punjabi culture is concerned for the second time that was between me and a Indian poster nothing to do with you. You have deliberately inserted yourself in this conversation to insult and racially abuse punjabis it's clear to see.

People like you with your deep seated hate filled view have irrevocably harmed pakistan and it's people and will continue to do so because your racial supremacy views have gone pretty much unchallenged for over 70 years. As I said before if people want bury their heads in the sand so be it, just don't say the rest of us didn't try to warn you.

And this will be my last post to you.