Afghanistan seeks defence ties with India

Though you historical points are valid. You seem to have chosen to not factor in the creation of Pakistan, The heavily guarded border between India and Pakistan, And the non existence of Raja's (A unified Indian Defence Force)

Well said. Thank you.

You Sir are among those few who go beyond the basic stuff. Which by the way is the most important part of being intelligent.

Off course it is true that geographies and boundaries have shifted over time.

However it is safe to say that right now Pakistan and India both are behaving like old time indian rajas, who will hurt each other, kill each other, and in the process give our hard earned money as "aid", or "Bhatta", or "mafia tax" to pesky Afghanistani war lords.

Why

So we could use and abuse these warlords to pull down, pinch, stab, hurt, kill, maim, and just plane rob the other raja.

And

my dear dear poster,

if you dig deeper a bit, you will find the same shameful behavior. the same old $hite.

peace

Well said. Thank you.

You Sir are among those few who go beyond the basic stuff. Which by the way is the most important part of being intelligent.

However it is safe to say that right now Pakistan and India both are behaving like old time indian rajas, who will hurt each other, kill each other, and in the process give our hard earned money as "aid", or "Bhatta", or "mafia tax" to pesky Afghanistani war lords.

Why

So we could use and abuse these warlords to pull down, pinch, stab, hurt, kill, maim, and just plane rob the other raja.

And

my dear dear poster,

if you dig deeper a bit, you will find the same shameful behavior. the same old $hite.

peace

LOL, you are at it again, nice set of dreams you got there - the Europeans did what you are saying - they became a single unit by removing the reason for war amongst themselves implemented forcefully by the Americans. We on the other hand have too much hatred and differences to gel into a single unit or smoke the peace pipe (for real).

Indian military assistance is aimed at enhancing the operational capabilities of Afghans from any threat.Its necessary as India sees stability of afghanistan as a prime prerequisite for robust trade in the region.
It is an Indian interest which is shared by china,russia,iran,usa.

One would be naive to make such statements.

However in this case, Afghanistan is making a puppet out India.

Why it is so.

Well it goes back 1000s of years, when Afghanistanis extracted Bhatta (mafia tax) from India Rajas.

Indian Rajas were happy to pay this bhatta, because they used the Afghanistani hoards/war lords against other Indian rajas.

In some ways modern day indians are still "mental slaves" or perhaps "hostages in psychological sense" of the days from 1000 AD.

Pakistanis too are mental slaves of 18th/19th century but in a different way.

And Afghanistanis are stuck in the past as well.

---- They are stuck in 1000AD when dealing with India
---- they are stuck in 19th century when dealing with Pakistan.

So please learn your history, before making statements.

Thank you

p.s. I don't know how many Indians will notice that even the Afghanistani ambassador receiving/managing the Bhatta (mafia tax) has a last name of "Abdali". Oh! the irony. The more things change, the more they stay the same. :lol:
The situation now is totally reverse of what happened 1000 years back , now we are in a dominating position and Afghanisthan is literally in begging position . No offence intended for Afghan brothers .

An "Abdali" just put his hand in your pocket and took money out. And you say the situation has changed? hahahaha.

You just paid "Bhatta", or "mafia tax", and you say situation has changed? hahahahaha.

Few days from now a "Ghori" will come and put his hand in your pocket and took money out. And you say the situation has changed?

Then

few days from then, "Ghaznavi" will put his hand in your pocket and took money out. And you say the situation has changed?

This is what happens when you utterly refuse to learn from your own history.

Sorry to say.

Well said. Thank you.

Why

And

my dear dear poster,

peace

That is why our perspectives on the current Afghan threat is divergent. Looking at India and Pakistan as Rajas, then Pakistan would seem to be the Raja in more need of projecting a common threat perception to India. India is listening.
But Pakistan does not seem to share your view (United we stand ..sort of thing). Yes amongst some select Pakistani intellectuals.

India is well aware of the history. That is why I made those points in the previous post.

It has been made clear by the Indian government that Pakistani stability is very much in our interest. We do not need the Afghan warlords knocking on our door again. The fact is Pakistan is seeing history repeat. Yet has shown a dismal failure to make their need known.
People like you are rare and very few will overtly cosy up to India even if it is in their interest, preferring anyone but India.

There is hope as this would have been one of the first elections in my memory at least that the leader of any party or group did not feel a need to project hate to India to help their campaign. I take that as a very positive sign.

If Pakistan can holdout before the tribes descend on it and your populace army and leadership are able to openly normalise relationships. Then bright future for everyone :cheers:

I am confident India will do all it can to help its neighbour.

PS: I don't take complements very well, :ashamed: Thanks anyway.

Oh and Peace.

LOL - Great find, btw after US withdrawel India 11 gunah lagan bharay ga, this thread is example - You want to secure your investment, Invest more :D

11 guna to koi jyaada nahi hai, by the way, kaun sa formula lagaya hai aapne ye 11 guna lagaan nikalne me ??

An "Abdali" just put his hand in your pocket and took money out. And you say the situation has changed? hahahaha.

You just paid "Bhatta", or "mafia tax", and you say situation has changed? hahahahaha.

Few days from now a "Ghori" will come and put his hand in your pocket and took money out. And you say the situation has changed?

Then

few days from then, "Ghaznavi" will put his hand in your pocket and took money out. And you say the situation has changed?

This is what happens when you utterly refuse to learn from your own history.

Sorry to say.
Let Ghaznavi attack us one more and he would be bombed to death . Even Pakistan cannot match us , how can you think Afghan will repeat the history .

Please read OP again.

Why would Abdali attack India, if Indians are willing to give him Bhatta (mafia-tax) anyways.

-- Right now Abdali wants to take Bhatta from Raja-India

and as a return favor, will promise to

-- create trouble with Raja-Pakistan by attacking border posts.

This is just the beginning.

Aagay aagay dekhiay hota hai kya (what the future holds)

This is the same $hit Afghan hoards did 1000 years ago.

They will come get Bhatta from one raja and go do make trouble against the other raja.

in 50 to 100 years (and some times sooner) one raja would lying lifeless, giving the dominant raja a chance to celebrate for few years.

And then even the dominant raja would fall to the same hoards.

You guys are picking up just one tiny bit of the things.

See the big picture.

peace