Affluent Indian families killing unborn girls

Haha .. is it some sort of joke?

You have already stated many things apart from unborn girls including poverty already in this thread..

How much of offtopic is unborn from newborns... ??

I was explaining why we have to accept official figures, & not other ones, & I explained it through the poverty statistic.

You're one to talk with posts like these about me:

Its a non curable disease.

First of all, this thread isn't even about Pakistan (& talking about it is derailing the thread), but even when we talked about it, you weren't ready to accept official figures. Secondly, you talked about India's space program, HDI, aid to Afghanistan & other stuff, which had nothing to do with the topic. You & Spark constantly made personal attacks against me, about a 'disease' I have, which has nothing to do with the topic of the thread. Not one of your posts on this thread actually talks about the topic of the thread, the reasons why the problem is so prevalent, & what can be done to eliminate it.

for anyone who is reading this post, read my first post on this thread, i think it was #2....u will know who is trolling......for u, i have nothing to say, u are a troll, u may continue your ranting....

one is murder and other is a medical procedure .Yes huge difference.

Well, both cause child sex ratio imbalances, which is what we are looking at eventually.

And yes, 700,000 unborn girls killed is a huge difference from 1200 newborns being killed. A fetus might be unborn, but it is still a living organism.

Well, even if you compare 1200 newborns being killed in Pakistan to India's 700,000 unborn girls getting killed every year, you will see that there is a huge difference.

Arrey bhai Bilal jane de yaar.. we`ll make a committee to make situation normalized.. sadiyon poorani cheezen do din main nahi badali jaati,, dont boil on this matter.. I know you really feel bad about this news but it`s happening & even Indian newspapers also crying daily.. cool down bro.:kiss3:

To compare its prevalent much in Pakistan too.. even from long time back like 2002.. statistics could be high now.

Clandestine and Unsafe Abortions are Common in Pakistan and Threaten Women?s Health and Lives

PS: word to mod, the post is very much on topic and we are 'focussing" on core issue of the unborns and comparing it so that we can find a "solution".

There is a difference though:

Pakistan's abortion numbers are not for girls only, it's for boys as well. Most Pakistanis don't use contraception, & use abortion as a means for it (contraception). In India, 700,000 unborn girls are aborted, along with the fact that Indians have a high access to contraceptives:

Abortion is not a good method of

Abortion-640x480.jpg

As a result, India's child sex ratios are getting affected very badly.

There is a difference though:

Pakistan's abortion numbers are not for girls only, it's for boys as well. Most Pakistanis don't use contraception, & use abortion as a means for it. In India, 700,000 unborn girls are aborted, along with the fact that Indians have a high access to contraceptives:

Abortion is not a good method of

Abortion-640x480.jpg

But if u compare both populations , it talks of a different ratios altogether .Comparing 700,000 and 900,000 and compare both populations.

About 900,000 abortions are carried out annually, based on a 2004 study of the non-governmental Population Council of Pakistan. Almost 200,000 women – over 30 years old and with at least three children – turn to hospitals for complications from unsafe abortions.

In his recent blog post, James Gribble, vice president for International Programmes at the Population Reference Bureau (PRB), a Washington, D.C.- based research organisation that monitors population trends around the world, said: "It isn’t until women have three or more children that they really begin to think about FP. After having five or more children, women opt for sterilization."

On Apr. 21, the PRB launched its ENGAGE (Eliminating National Gaps – Advanced Global Equity) project in Karachi, with the aim of "creating an enabling environment for strengthening family planning and selected reproductive services."

PAKISTAN: Lack of Access to Contraception, Abortion Persist - IPS ipsnews.net

PS: word to mod, the post is very much on topic and we are 'focussing" on core issue of the unborns and comparing it so that we can find a "solution".

I don't understand. According to the Latest census figures, India's sex ratio is 1.06, not that different from Pakistan 1.05 :confused:

india_at_g_1.JPG

But if u compare both populations , it talks of a different ratios altogether .Comparing 70,000 and 900,000 and compare both populations.

Even though the number of abortions & complications arising from it are high, we're talking in terms of how abortions affect the child sex ratio in the country. In Pakistan, abortions are used as a means of contraception, so they deal with both male & female fetuses. In India, there are 700,000 unborn girls aborted annually. This creates a huge child sex imbalance, which is eventually what the concern is. Indian women use contraceptives a lot more than Pakistani women, & have better access than them.

India's national child sex imbalance is 914 women per 1000 men.

Pakistan's official figures state 100 women per 102 men. Unofficial figures (US study) say it's 100 women per 111 men. Let's take the mean value: 100 women per 106.5 men.

That would make Pakistan's national child sex imbalance 939 women per 1000 men.

Even though the number of abortions & complications arising from it are high, we're talking in terms of how abortions affect the child sex ratio in the country. In Pakistan, abortions are used as a means of contraception, so they deal with both male & female fetuses. In India, there are 700,000 unborn girls aborted annually. This creates a huge child sex imbalance, which is eventually what the concern is. Indian women use contraceptives a lot more than Pakistani women, & have better access than them.

India's national child sex imbalance is 914 women per 1000 men.

Pakistan's official figures state 100 women per 102 men. Unofficial figures (US study) say it's 100 women per 111 men. Let's take the mean value: 100 women per 106.5 men.

That would make Pakistan's national child sex imbalance 939 women per 1000 men.

You have higher number hence the sex ratios would be more since the population difference is huge.

between the JpMA or journal of pakistan medical association says the same 890,000 abortions.

And the medical association has clearly said there are no present data due to the laws and the numbers could be high and shocking.
But here everything is recorded andd is not based on previous figures.

I guess due to the laws most people hide they have aborted hence the ratio difference would be huge by now.

Lets hope things calm down and government gets the capability to conduct some researches on that field. But its a massive exercise, needs money to ddo something of a survey and publish it. May require crores which Pakistan cant afford right now.

Btwn we have just concluded a survey and waiting for the results.

Edit: time for me to go.. we will continue the discussions if mods didnt delete "my" posts.

catchya lata brotha..

You have higher number hence the sex ratios would be more since the population difference is huge.

between the JpMA or journal of pakistan medical association says the same 890,000 abortions.

And the medical association has clearly said there are no present data due to the laws and the numbers could be high and shocking.
But here everything is recorded andd is not based on previous figures.

I guess due to the laws most people hide they have aborted hence the ratio difference would be huge by now.

Lets hope things calm down and government gets the capability to conduct some researches on that field. But its a massive exercise, needs money to ddo something of a survey and publish it. May require crores which Pakistan cant afford right now.

Btwn we have just concluded a survey and waiting for the results.

Again, if 890,000 abortions were the total number that took place in Pakistan, & suppose 400,000 boys were aborted, & 490,000 girls were; it wouldn't result in a huge child sex ratio imbalance, would it; comparing it to say 700,000 girls & very few boys?

Out of those 890,000 abortions, do you know how many of those were boys or girls? No. In Pakistan, abortion is used as contraception, & it isn't used like that in India. In Pakistan, both unborn boy & girl fetuses are affected, in India, it is more girl fetuses that are being affected.

Despite the high number of abortions in Pakistan, it still has a better child sex ratio, as well as overall sex ratio (1.06 vs 1.05, Roy's data).

Again, if 890,000 abortions were the total number that took place in Pakistan, & suppose 400,000 boys were aborted, & 490,000 girls were; it wouldn't result in a huge child sex ratio imbalance, would it; comparing it to say 700,000 girls & very few boys?

Out of those 890,000 abortions, do you know how many of those were boys or girls? No. In Pakistan, abortion is used as contraception, & it isn't used like that in India. In Pakistan, both unborn boy & girl fetuses are affected, in India, it is more girl fetuses that are being affected.

why dont u find that out so that we can take this discussion to next level.

We don't need to find that out. Despite the high # of abortions in Pakistan, it still has a better child sex ratio (see my calculation on post # 79), as well as overall sex ratio (1.06 vs 1.05, Roy's data) than India.

We don't need to find that out. Despite the high number of abortions in Pakistan, it still has a better child sex ratio (see my calculation on post # 79), as well as overall sex ratio (1.06 vs 1.05, Roy's data).

oookay buddy.. sorry but i am going out now... if you get some "spare" time do check if the data is available..

We can continue this great talk once i come back.. ( or if u r busy at that time with another "world affairs" thread , i will remind you on this issue in that thread)

catchaya later buddy.. :wave:

oookay buddy.. sorry but i am going out now... if you get some "spare" time do check if the data is available..

We can continue this great talk once i come back.. ( or if u r busy at that time with another "world affairs" thread , i will remind you on this issue in that thread)

catchaya later buddy.. :wave:

Sure thing buddy. Take care.

The most problem is if women were less and less,with whom men gave birth to boys?

So boys will also be less and less and the two numbers will be equal gradually.Finally the problem will be solved by itself!