Advanced drone project gets Rs.1,540 cr funding

Shiatiman we dnt get aid frm china n to make ur burn a lil more... Pakistan already has a UCAV project underway
:rofl: Buddy it was suggested in a forum at Malaysia that Pakistan should develop UCAV to counter Indias FGFAand AMCA. There's no report of any UCAV project in Pakistan. If i am wrong please share us a source.

n has ordered male uavs frm china as well.
Yeah we also have purchased from Israel but we are talking about our own Male UAV.

Now pakistani PM will cry and run to china & beg for more aid. hahahahaha LOL
No need for such a comment, we were doing fine without Pakistan in this thread.

:rofl: Buddy it was suggested in a forum at Malaysia that Pakistan should develop UCAV to counter Indias FGFAand AMCA. There's no report of any UCAV project in Pakistan. If i am wrong please share us a source.

Heard of Burraq?

Pakistan reported developing armed UAV - Air Force News | News from Afghanistan & Iraq - Air Force Times

Yeah we also have purchased from Israel but we are talking about our own Male UAV.

We make several dozen UAVs n export them.
+ We have turkish ANKA as an option aswell as the unarmed version of predators frm usa.

No need for such a comment, we were doing fine without Pakistan in this thread.
Did u see the last page?

Nice work buddy...congratulation but its not ucav its in the category of predator but still congrats. By the way your Burraq looks like a Chinese drone, i said this because of the unique design just out of curiosity does it have to do anything with that??/ Look even if it does you have all the rights of development, its basically yours. I just want to know does it incorporates chinese techs and if yes can you name them?/

WoW govt investing in a large way in various key DRDO facilities and production lines....

The Government proposes to make the following major infrastructure investment for the programmes of DRDO over the next five years :-

Programmes/Projects

Aeronautical Test Range (UAV, UCAV) Rs. 1300 crore :woot:

Foundry for Field Programmable Array (FPA, IC) Rs. 500 crore :)

Foundry for Gallium Nitride (AESA) Rs. 500 crore :cheesy:

Upgradation of Gallium Arsenide Foundry (AESA) Rs. 500 crore :cheesy:

Upgradation of MEMS facility (missile/sensor electronics) Rs 500 crore :azn:

Aerostat Test Range (Aerostat) Rs. 500 crore :smokin:

EW Test Range (Next Gen EW) Rs. 500 crore :cool:

Upgradation of Rail Track Rocket Sled (Rail tracks for testing rockets) Rs. 500 crore :undecided:

Facility for testing of Gas Turbine Engine (Engines for fighters, UAV, UCAV and ship) Rs. 500 crore

funds to ic foundries and gas turbine research should be increased much more than this

Nice work buddy...congratulation but its not ucav its in the category of predator but still congrats. By the way your Burraq looks like a Chinese drone, i said this because of the unique design just out of curiosity does it have to do anything with that??/ Look even if it does you have all the rights of development, its basically yours. I just want to know does it incorporates chinese techs and if yes can you name them?/

The photos have not yet been released....... but yes we have orderered the chinese armed drones aswell.

One small example of how ignorant MoD is towards domestic R&D, is this -

"We have been unable to carry out test flight of the aerostat as we do not have a flight range. The one at Kolar cannot be used as it falls in the path of flights taking off or landing at the Bangalore airport," S Selvarajan, a NAL scientist, said.
Scientists develop aerostat; no flight range for tests - Hindustan Times

In comparison, China takes domestic R&D much more seriously.

Shiatiman we dnt get aid frm china n to make ur burn a lil more... Pakistan already has a UCAV project underway ,.. n has ordered male uavs frm china aswell.

Go on cry in frnt of white house once more we r getting more f-16s also.... hope they actually give a shyt abt it this time..:rofl:

P.S=Thanks for trolling u n sting roy.... Bringing us in every thread n trolling is ur disease cure it before mods ban u.

and then there was a new language born...

One small example of how ignorant MoD is towards domestic R&D, is this -
Its true alot has to be done but now you cannot blame MOD, alot has been changed in the last few years and more will change in the coming year.
Also i thought their range was under construction and will be completed in 1-2 years. (PLease correct me if i am wrong).

Its true alot has to be done but now you cannot blame MOD, alot has been changed in the last few years and more will change in the coming year.
Also i thought their range was under construction and will be completed in 1-2 years. (PLease correct me if i am wrong).

Provide a source for this claim. As far as I know, funds are to be approved in next 5 years, they haven't been approved yet. Its a proposal still.

What India should do is, place DRDO under its own Department of defence, directly under PM, and give it full autonomy just like ISRO(Department of space). Less paperwork, faster approvals.

MoD's Babu culture will take DRDO nowhere. Either we remain complacent towards home-based R&D efforts or act now.

In meanwhile, China is full force on its domestic R&D.

Provide a source for this claim. As far as I know, funds are to be approved in next 5 years, they haven't been approved yet. Its a proposal still.
If you are talking about that range then i heard a couple of ranges were coming up in Andhra, Karnataka and Maharashtra. I think Andhra one was meant for this. I am not sure and thats why i said correct me if i am wrong. Clearly you also have no exact idea, so lets hope anyone else put some more light on this.