Action louder than words: APC resolutions have a history of being forgotten

BloggerPakistani

New Recruit

ISLAMABAD:
The implementation of resolutions passed by All Parties Conferences over the last five years has had a chequered history, but the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz government touts that things will be different this time around.

“The previous government did not implement APC resolutions due to its non-seriousness, but that will change now,” PML-N Secretary Information Senator Mushahidullah Khan told The Express Tribune.
“Our government has proven its seriousness in a short span of three months through several practical steps.”
To substantiate his point, Khan said that his party allowed Baloch nationalists to form a government in the province, took practical steps to address issues of law and order in Karachi and have decided to engage the Taliban. “It does not mean that what has happened in the past will be repeated,” he added.

In November 2011, the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) government had constituted a special committee to oversee the implementation of resolutions passed by the APC and former Prime Minister Raja Parvez Ashraf was unanimously elected its chairman. After he was elected, the committee never met again.

Mushahidullah Khan said that there was no need to solicit parliament’s approval over the decisions taken at the APC. With the leaders of all political parties on board, there is no need to send the resolution to the parliament, he added.

On Monday, the concern of earlier deadbeat APCs was raised. A fresh resolution was approved that mentioned the lack of any action after the multi-party forums are held.
Monday’s joint resolution stated: “We have also been perturbed to note the continued non-implementation of the important recommendations relating to national security contained in: (1) the declaration of the All Parties Conference organised by the JUI-F on February 28, 2013; (2) the joint declaration of the All Parties Conference for Peace convened by the ANP on February 14, 2013; (3) the resolution of the All Parties Conference convened by the then Prime Minister Syed Yousaf Raza Gilani on September 29, 2011; (4) the resolution adopted by the Joint Sitting of Parliament on May 14, 2011; (5) the consensus resolution passed by the in-camera Joint Sitting of Parliament on October 22, 2008; and (6) the resolution passed by the Joint Sitting of Parliament on April 12, 2012.”

Talking to The Express Tribune on the issue, Haider Abbas Rizvi from the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) also said that the issue was raised during the meeting. “However, neither did any mechanism come under discussion nor was anything agreed on to oversee the implementation of the new resolution,” he said.

After attending the APC, Liaquat Baloch of the Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) also reiterated, “The previous government did not implement any resolution and we have said this on record.” The PML-N government will also lose its credibility if it did not implement this, he added.
APCs held under past regime
September 29, 2011

Convened by former Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani, the APC reached a consensus over a joint resolution, refuting US allegations regarding Haqqani network, seeking a revisit of Pakistan’s policy on war on terror, deciding on dialogue with political arm of the Haqqani network
February 14, 2013

Sponsored by ANP, All Parties Conference for Peace recommended in a joint declaration that talks with TTP should be the ‘first priority’ in any strategy to restore peace
February 28, 2013

JUI-F organised the APC that called for holding peace talks with Pakistani Taliban, decided that all stakeholders will hold talks, including the government and the tribal elders, to formulate a strategy
Published in The Express Tribune, September 10th, 2013.

here is the true dam , inside story of that dam apc, under the dam influence of terrorist sympathizers political parties?

How to get rid of this situation in real time. we talk about negotiation with TTP that we have already done before and the result in front of us, means nothing happened at all. it`s just because of CIA hidden involvement. Our Nation memory is too much week so please let me remind then you can think by yourself that what`s going on actually. whenever TTP and Pak Government are going to be ready for negotiation together on that moments CIA kills TTP Leaders by Drone Attack for example: Maulvi Nek Muhammad killed on 18 June 2004, Maulvi Nazeer killed on 2 January 2013, Qari wali ur Rehman killed On 29 May 2013,

When imran and nawaz were talking about negotiation with TTP and the other hand Qari wali ur Rehman TTP Leader also committed, at this moments CIA Handler did their job and killed Qari wali ur Rehman by drone attack, what does it mean that CIA don't want any negotiation between TTP and Pak Government now after killing Qari wali ur Rehman TTP denied from any negotiation with any Pakistani Provincial Government.

Now come to this root level solution, Until unless Our Army keep on supporting to CIA in order to give sensitive information of our country. we can`t step up to negotiation and cant step up to next level like Investment etc..., as Imran Khan said "this is not our war" and Nawaz Shareef Said that "why don`t we negotiates "so why we are not allowed to negotiation by CIA? Who is CIA where they come from we know very well.

We should stop CIA from such activities which causes the bad circumstances in Pakistan. CIA is the root level issue for Peace and order in reality. if any Drone Attack at tribal areas with this negotiation means one more time you are going to lose the "peace and talk" .

This time the government is serious because it is not in a mood to take dictation from others. In the past, our government was run by US, europe and Saudi arabia. This is no longer the case. Its been 4 months since the new government has taken over and so far they haven't done anything that makes anyone think that they are not serious about solving the issues. These guys have been working day and night. There is a lot of traveling involved, a lot of paper work, a lot of meetings, a lot of negotiation and a lot of brain storming. All that is not easy and only people with real leadership skills can do that.

here is the true dam , inside story of that dam apc, under the dam influence of terrorist sympathizers political parties?

chalo chodo yaar, bahut bakte hain yeh log ke they can solve it, chalo, aik chance inko bhi dedo :lol:

aakhir me MQM ko he take over kerna he :azn:

chalo chodo yaar, bahut bakte hain yeh log ke they can solve it, chalo, aik chance inko bhi dedo :lol:

aakhir me MQM ko he take over kerna he :azn:

mark my words, situation is going to hit these stupid peace seekers!
& you will see batman taking over the gotham once again? but SR is our guy, friend!