but india didn't make INS vikramaditya.though we are making INS vikrant but it is not completed yet
you are more wiser and well informed than me..you are a senior member and i respect you a lot but this time sir you got it wrong about modi..i hope his future government will clear your all doubts against himProud to be Indian.
But, its a shame that cheap politicians like Modi says India have achieved nothing in last 66 years.
In 1947, we got independence. Many predicted that this nation will not survive. But we did. We fought wars, won glorious victories- let it be against enemies or poverty.(up to lesser extent.)
So where do we stand now?
Here are our achievements-
Manufacturing cement needs alot of water.We would rather use it for drinkingThen why the heck are we importing cement from Pakistan?????? Probably because it's cheaper than Indian cement. Am I correct?
Yes India has not as well as others but then it as done better than others also. It's unfair to compare nations like this thats like comparing apples and oranges. India , more than most nations, is unique so there's little utility in looking at the likes of China or Brazil. But if you want to I'll pick these two just for arguments sake- China's speedy progress owes a lot to the fact it is a single party state. Brazil's population is barely 1/5th of India's and whilst it has recorded remarkable growth these days it can't even register 1% GDP growth.@Bhai Zakir @Abingdonboy
Abi, I'm disappointed. If you think that after 66 years of independence, what India has achieved is commendable, then you're dead off the mark.
We are the second highest population in the world as well as second highest in terms of fertile land. By simple virtue of that fact, India is at/near the top of many agricultural metrics.
In 66 years, Japan, China, SoKo, Brazil, Indonesia, Singapore, Taiwan, etc have rushed headforward into developed status.
While India is still languishing amongst the ranks of poverty stricken African countries and Pakistan.
The day we start over emphasizing our few successes we start to glorify incompetence. The achievments of the last decade or so in India has been for one reason and one reason only, reforms brought in by the NDA government.
Name me the important set of reforms that have been done under UPA 1 or UPA 2. Absolutely none. Congress's game plan is to muddle along until there's a national crises like in 1992 and 2013 (India almost needed bailing out in both years) and then bring in a few reforms and keep muddling along until the next crisis.
Why are Indians happy with being the 5th or 6th in international metrics. WE SHOULD BE AT THE TOP. We have been at the top for so much of history and yet today, we see that we're 4th in the cement production list (at 10% of China) and feel like we've achieved something.
WE HAVEN'T.
The next NDA government will have a short window of a few months to bring in important but unpopular reforms. Otherwise India will be downgraded in it's credit rating to BBB. Making credit even more expensive.
The sole reason why China has been able to industrialise and develop it's infrastructure is the availability of cheap credit.
Also Modi has never said that India has not achieved anything in 66 years.
ye saale kongresi lafange ne hamare andhra ko thod di hei...isko ek bhi seat nahi milega...PLZ SHOW THIS TO BJP MODI SUPPORTER THIS WHAT CONGRESS HAS DONE IN SIXTY YEARS OF RULE
Yes India has not as well as others but then it as done better than others also. It's unfair to compare nations like this thats like comparing apples and oranges. India , more than most nations, is unique so there's little utility in looking at the likes of China or Brazil. But if you want to I'll pick these two just for arguments sake- China's speedy progress owes a lot to the fact it is a single party state. Brazil's population is barely 1/5th of India's and whilst it has recorded remarkable growth these days it can't even register 1% GDP growth.
Like I said India is unique, it is a messy democracy filled with scores of different ethnic groups, hundreds of languages, cultures etc- it is more diverse than the EU! You know how things work in India or traditionally did anyway- things do and are changing. It has it's own history also.
Up until the 90s India was running as a socialist state pretty much and poverty/literacy levels had remained pretty much static for decades. The real progress has only come in the last 20 years, the first 47 years are pretty much a write-off.
Can India do better? HELL YES IT CAN.
Should we make out India is an utter failure? That's an entirely unfair assessment.
Is it right to give praise where praise is due? You tell me.....
ye saale kongresi lafange ne hamare andhra ko thod di hei...isko ek bhi seat nahi milega...
tera problem kya he re???
sabhi thread ko barbad kar rahe ho....kongresi ka pyaar apne pas rak!!
ye saale kongresi lafange ne hamare andhra ko thod di hei...isko ek bhi seat nahi milega...
tera problem kya he re???
sabhi thread ko barbad kar rahe ho....kongresi ka pyaar apne pas rak!!
Agrawal–Kayal–Saxena primality test
The AKS primality test (also known as Agrawal–Kayal–Saxena primality test and cyclotomic AKS test) is a deterministic primality-proving algorithm created and published by Manindra Agrawal, Neeraj Kayal, and Nitin Saxena, computer scientists at the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, on August 6, 2002, in a paper titled "PRIMES is in P".The algorithm determines whether a number is prime or composite within polynomial time. The authors received the 2006 Gödel Prize and the 2006 Fulkerson Prize for this work.
Bhabha scattering
In 1935, Indian nuclear physicist Homi J. Bhabha published a paper in the Proceedings of the Royal Society, Series A, in which he performed the first calculation to determine the cross section of electron-positron scattering.Electron-positron scattering was later named Bhabha scattering, in honor of his contributions in the field.