Abdul Kalam was an ordinary scientist: A Q Khan

I do no see any disrespect in the statement. The quality of a scientist is determined by the number of his publications in tier one journals followed by the citations. While judging him based on this strict scientific criteria, Dr. Qadeer's statement is neither wrong nor in bad taste. Secondly, he was interviewed by BBC and he must have been answering to questions asked by the interviewer.

Those Bharatis who are trumpeting Khan as smuggler should never forget that 'Smiling Budha', the first nuclear test by Bharat, itself happened due to the stealing of nuclear fuel from the research reactor provided by Canada for solely civilian research purposes. A thief calling other a smuggler is quite funny and it becomes even funnier when Pakistan is not a signatory to NPT.
When you have a mouth which runs wild you know you have to get educated.

Pokhran was not India's first nuclear test Mr Think Tank. Also Dr. Kalaam is credited for his work for the Indian Ballistic Missile program. He did not get patents cause his aim was not to become a scholar or to get compared with others, the aim was to develop Indian program which neither needs peer review neither citations. And he did a damn good job in that area without stealing the tech.

India has a habit to creating false images and propaganda. AQ Khan simply stated the fact he knew. Indian media just trying to project a way bigger picture of an ordinary person the same way they try to project their military and super power krap.

lmao...What ?
Kalam was at the forefront of Indian space & missile technology development.
This jerk is just jealous.

He is right neither Abdul Qadeer or Kalam were great scientists but they got already available technology in the world and produced it in their country to provide weapons for them so both did great job

Yes he did. He didn't came up with anything new

Kya kare hume CHORI karna nahi Ata. We develop OLD things which are NEW in our Country.
Did u know India was THE FIRST NATION to reach Mars in FIRST ATTEMPT ( with the technology primary developed by KALAM )

btw, he did develop Callipers for Disabled with the Metal used for Agni Missile. This was ENTIRELY NEW.

He is right neither Abdul Qadeer or Kalam were great scientists but they got already available technology in the world and produced it in their country to provide weapons for them so both did great job
Do you have any idea what you are saying???

lolwa...That's your criteria for indigenous development ? Whats your educational qualification dear ?
Most likely a finance or arts major :lol:. He doesn't have a technical/engineering background, otherwise he wont' make that statement.

ELITE MEMBER, Dr. Kalam Developed SLV/AGNI SERIES. That too in 70/80s. How many Scientists can do that ? They dont say "Its Rocket Science++" for nothing.

Even Russia/US are failing with Rockets/Missiles in 2015, such is the complexity of rockets and missiles.

Kya kare hume CHORI karna nahi Ata. We develop OLD things which are NEW in our Country.
Did u know India was THE FIRST NATION to reach Mars in FIRST ATTEMPT ( with the technology primary developed by KALAM )

btw, he did develop Callipers for Disabled with the Metal used for Agni Missile. This was ENTIRELY NEW.
All your missiles are nothing but copy of Russian your indeginous Arjun and Tejas are nothing but disasters

LOLL. Abdul was simply a guy who stole designs from URENCO, then helped Dr. Samar Mubarakmand and Dr. Munir Ahmed Khan and the scientists of PAEC to make the Nuke. Now you want to call him "Baba-e-Bum"........ :lol:
And don't forget that your Baba-e-Bum also endorsed your Mr.Water Car Engineer......... :D

APJ Abdul Kalam did not make India's Nukes; he was one of the team of Scientists that did.

Most of all; India made Kalam Sahab the occupant of India's Presidential Palace......
While Pakistan put Baba-e-Bum into house arrest..... :azn:

BTW, when has Baba-e-Bum last travelled outside Pakistan? Considering that many countries are looking to question him..... Netherlands even had a Interpol Notice out for him.......

ELITE MEMBER, Dr. Kalam Developed SLV/AGNI SERIES. That too in 70/80s. How many Scientists can do that ? They dont say "Its Rocket Science++" for nothing.

Even Russia/US are failing with Rockets/Missiles in 2015, such is the complexity of rockets and missiles.

Well technically, we shouldn't say he developed it. He led the team that developed Indian launch vehicles in 1980s. He was more of a project manager type scientist.

He might not have innovated anything out of this world. But India created it's own niche of Launch vehicles, under his leadership. Every launch vehicle is different. The software, hardware and materials aspects of it are unique. You can study the physics of Launch vehicles, but fabricating these rockets part by part is a behemoth task in itself and given the fact that India was attempting these for the first time, it was innovative.