AAP- the real deal

Arvind ka Drama ....

563675_587412611312694_1763503195_n.png

Power guest house may be CM home - Indian Express

Namo 'juggernaut' is already gone. No one remembers 'Namo' anymore. Obviously the woman stalker was bound to fall. Get ready for Kejriwal wave.

Is that so? If there is an election tomorrow, BJP will have as many seats as congress has now.

BJP tried so hard to attack AK before elections, they failed. Now they're attacking him again with videos and malicious internet postings....they'll fail again. If AK stands against modi in gujarat, modi will lose and AK will win. BJP should withdraw it's plans to contest Lok Sabha or declare AK their PM candidate....
LOL Congressi Slut* in Bed with AAP... :D

Some E-NREGA diverted to support the AAP's A&& ... :rofl:

Cut-price electricity for Delhi; but at whose cost?

50% subsidy up to 400 units power; Discoms to reply today why CAG audit not required

Delivering on yet another poll promise, the Kejriwal Government on Tuesday announced a 50 per cent reduction in power tariff to those consuming up to 400 units of electricity from January 1. The relief will come in the form of subsidy. In another major development, the Delhi Government looks all set to order an audit by the Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) into the finances of the Capital’s three private power distribution companies, an issue on which the ruling AAP had led street protests in the past.

In order to provide relief to power consumers, the Delhi Government will give a subsidy of `200 crore to discoms. The relief will be available for only three months and it will be subject to review. The power tariff reduction has come with a rider. Those consuming more than 400 units of power will have to pay the full bill at the existing rate.

As per the decision, a subsidy of `1.95 per unit will be provided to those consuming electricity between 0 and 200 units and `2.90 per unit those consuming power between 201 and 400 units. No subsidy will be available to domestic consumers crossing the 400 units limit. According to Kejriwal, the Cabinet decision will give relief to 28 lakh power consumers in the national Capital.

The total consumption of electricity units in this category is 5437 million units annually.The total number of power consumers in Delhi is 34.61 lakh. On the audit into the accounts of the three private power distribution companies, Kejriwal said that the Government had issued show-cause notices to three discoms asking them to submit replies within 24 hours.

He said the Delhi Government is of the view that audit of these companies can be done.But under the provisions of law the three companies were being given the opportunity of being heard on the Government audit of their finances. “They are being given time till tomorrow morning by which they will have to give their representations. The cabinet will meet in the evening,” he told reporters before leaving for his meeting with the CAG.

Out of Rs 200 crore subsidy to discoms, Rs 61 crore will be paid to Tata Power Limited, Rs 139 crore will be adjusted against the outstanding dues of over Rs 4,000 crores of two BSES. It would be pertinent to mention that the Delhi Government has been already giving a subsidy of Rs 1.20 per unit to those consuming up to 200 units. For the second slab of 201 to 400 units, the Government had been giving a subsidy of 80 paisa per unit.

After the cabinet decision, there is possibility that BSES may resort to power cut in unauthorised colonies if it was forced to adjust outstanding amount. Questioned about the subsidy that will be available only for three months, Kejriwal said further decision on this would be available only after the audit report.

He said the Cabinet would meet on Wednesday after the three companies submit to the Government their views on the proposal for audit of their finances. “Only after studying their replies we will take a decision whether to audit or not,” he said.

Defying doctor’s advice, an unwell Kejriwal met CAG Shashi Kant Sharma to discuss the issue before going into a cabinet meeting. After the meeting with the CAG, Kejriwal said the official auditor is ready for the job.

The BJP and AAP have been demanding CAG audit of finances of the discoms, alleging huge irregularities by them. However, all the three companies BSES Yamuna Power Ltd, BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd and Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd have been opposing it. In July the Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission (DERC) had also said that there should be a thorough scrutiny of finances of all three companies by the CAG. The BJP has been seeking CAG audit into finances of discoms referring to a DERC proposal in May 2010 to cut the tariff by around 25 per cent citing their healthy financial position.

Is that so? If there is an election tomorrow, BJP will have as many seats as congress has now.

Buddy, plz dont troll. If you have a point post it, just for the sake of doing it, dont reply r atleast dont quote me.

Ignore AAPCong trolls. Dont respond to roll replies. Unless there is a valid point.

Checking....

Any confirmation yet???

Awaiting confirmation .

My take on it is that Bhushan gave his POV and nothing on behalf of AAP.And what he said is what everyday ppl talk on streets.

He is not a nobody . He is going to be an important person in AAP and Delhi govt .

If these guys come to power in central govt. , then GOD help us .

Again nothing concrete yet,they haven't confirmed it.
Frankly speaking I am against that project too.

Why are you against it ??

Don't you think they are just another bunch of opportunistic politicians .

Blunder thunderrrrr....that was indeed a big mistake.

He is the CM of Delhi .

Now let me clear my stand....I am no ardent Arjun Kejriwal fan,nor AAP supporter in typical terms.I support policies not parties.
If any political party expects ppl like me to remain loyal to them forever then they're in for a surprise.It was during my grandfather's times when ppl used to vote for netas for decades with complete loyalty.

Me thinks AAP is just another bunch pseudo-naxalites .

What is that old hindi proverb about a dog's tail????
Lol.
So I am not surprised.:D

Don't be surprised .UP ka picture abhi bhi baki he meri dost .... :D

He is not a nobody . He is going to be an important person in AAP and Delhi govt .
If these guys come to power in central govt. , then GOD help us .
Law of karma would come into action then.He would pay the price.
I guess he was beaten up for the same reason.

kurup said:
Why are you against it ??
Don't you think they are just another bunch of opportunistic politicians .
To me it sounds like another bhopal tragedy/Fukushima in the making.

kurup said:
He is the CM of Delhi .
Me thinks AAP is just another bunch pseudo-naxalites .
I'll come up with a name for them once they renege on their promises.:D
I am keeping my fingers crossed, if these AAP guys fail then it would be a huge blow to the the aam janta's trust that was showered as votes on AAP.

kurup said:
Don't be surprised .UP ka picture abhi bhi baki he meri dost .... :D
Good going kurup!!! :)
Btw this is the first hindi comment of your's that I have ever read.

Breaking news....
AAP wins Delhi trust vote. How real is the deal? Only time will tell....:coffee:

Terrified Modified Indians trying to discredit newly formed party & govt. without giving them time to perform.

Law of karma would come into action then.He would pay the price.
I guess he was beaten up for the same reason.

He may be beaten up but even when asked in another interview he said he stand by what he said .

To me it sounds like another bhopal tragedy/Fukushima in the making.

That is not true .

It is not the first one we are operating . The rector is one among the best from Russia .

I'll come up with a name for them once they renege on their promises.:D
I am keeping my fingers crossed, if these AAP guys fail then it would be a huge blow to the the aam janta's trust that was showered as votes on AAP.

They may be the good for the Delhi people with all the populist schemes But IMO , they are bad for the country.

Good going kurup!!! :)
Btw this is the first hindi comment of your's that I have ever read.

Hindi was my second language in school . I can understand it but not a good speaker ... :D

He may be beaten up but even when asked in another interview he said he stand by what he said.
There's already a case on him in the court for his statement.Lets wait for the judgement.

kurup said:
That is not true .
It is not the first one we are operating . The rector is one among the best from Russia.
Plans on this nuclear power plant began way back in Rajiv Gandhi's time,1988(if I am not wrong).The deal was given a new life by Mr.Chidambram in 1998.This was done mainly to get Russia's support.
Many ppl have called it the safest nuclear powerplant in the world.But I dont believe them.
Do you think Fukushima kind of evacuation is possible in Kundakulam???
Infact even SC has given a judgement saying its in the greater interest.Or in short ,life of ppl around the powerplant could be in jeopardy if there's a disaster.
The government is under pressure to get this plant to produce as much power because of the power shortage.
I dont know if the protests are a christian conspiracy or if there are NGOs supported by Americas/Scandinavians to fuel protests.
And yes I do know this powerplant will be of great benefit to Karnataka,Kerala and TN.

kuru said:
They may be the good for the Delhi people with all the populist schemes But IMO , they are bad for the country.
Even a BJP govt ın the center had ppl thınkıng in the same lines,but didn't they surprise everyone with their governance.Only towards the tail end did they err.

kurup said:
Hindi was my second language in school . I can understand it but not a good speaker ... :D
Next time pick up a few arguments in hindi,trust me your hindi would be perfect in a week's time.:)

Terrified Modified Indians trying to discredit newly formed party & govt. without giving them time to perform.

Standard tactic. you will now see cartoons, photos with snide comments etc. BJP doesn't have to give a clean govt so they'll bitch and discredit these guys. But AK will most probably not even bother. He's the real deal. And people want him.

60 years of Misrule has turned us all into Cynics. We cannot even begin to fathom the possibility of someone having power and still refrain from corruption.:tsk:

BSP providing free electricity to farmers in UP, AAPCong providing free electricity to urban households in Delhi. WTF is the difference?

No difference from Input end

But

Farmers in UP get 6 hrs of free electricity every alternate days while even though Delhites have to pay for electricity, they get it 24X7.

If AAPtards have their way, Delhi too like UP would get electricity for at best 8 hours a day.

Seeing a socialist republic unravel is a great source of entertainment unless you are part of it.

PS: It is blasphemous to subsidise a resident of Delhi. Both Delhi and Chandigarh are so rich that even the most poor person of these cities does not deserve subsidy.

No BJP Slut supporters destined to lose again. Kuch to sharam karo. It takes an ENORMOUS incompetence to lose momentum in an anti-incumbency environment like this. Bharatiya Joke Party couldn't even manage this without screwing up. Ab batao modi kahaan hai? Zinda bhi hai ki nahin? Just declare AK or RG as PM candidate of BJP. A baki wo hi bacha hai.