Aamir Liaquat takes abt Dawn news liberals, their attacks on IHC Justice Siddiqui,FIR on Dawn Tribun

well media is not private property where anyone should be allowed to promote its agenda. media's objective is to give news. not make news. why they are making non issue a issue when no party in Pakistan is talking or asking about change in Blasphemy laws or conduct of IHS justice?

Yeah go and convince those conservatives. my only problem is discuss real issues. not make one for your agenda promotion.

Pakistan's draconian Blasphemy Law and it's blatant misuse may be a non issue for you ... But many others might disagree with you on this

no Political party in Pakistan consider it Draconian law.. you are lone wolf..

This Draconian Law was enacted by the unconstitutional regime of an illegitimate dictator, not by any political party or elected government ....

Illegitimate dictators and their "children" do not represent people's mandate I believe

its part of constitution despite many democratic govts... still no political party want to eliminate it neither they call it draconian .. so as i said you and your like minded are lone wolves who dont respect people's mandate.

well media is not personal property for promoting agenda. media's objective is to give news. not make news. why they are making non issue a issue when no party in Pakistan is talking or asking about change in Blasphemy laws or conduct of IHS justice?

Yeah go and convince those conservatives. my only problem is discuss real issues. not make one for your agenda promotion.

Good luck, keep kissing their 2 cent arse. i nor follow these extremist mullah neither i follow 2 cent journalists who want to give opinion on every moving thing in this world.. they are both waste of time.. they should be banned on media.
Why they shluld be banned for opinion that causes society to look at its flaws?

Illegitimate dictators and their "children" do not represent people's mandate I believe
Guess who else uses mandate excuse to juatify an unjust law ?
Ding dong Donald J Trump

its part of constitution despite many democratic govts... still no political party want to eliminate it neither they call it draconian .. so as i said you and your like minded are lone wolves who dont respect people's mandate.
Wait you said you dint accept the Anglo Saxon system why this sudden change of heart :D ?

Why they shluld be banned for opinion that causes society to look at its flaws?

agenda should not be promoted. media should share the news when its news, dont make fake news yourself for agenda.. no political party or stake holder in state criticized the justice of IHC.. even if he is doing wrong we know supreme court will turn down his decision. why discuss useless things? dont we have real issues related to health, education, science, geopolitics etc?

Guess who else uses mandate excuse to juatify an unjust law ?
Ding dong Donald J Trump

phateechar argument, in case of donald Trump let alone democrate even Republican oppose him often.. we dont have single political or even a tanga party who want to abolish blasphemy law and call it draconian.

You my friend seem to have very little knowledge of our political history. In 1990's, the PPP Govt. tried to "dilute" these laws but was fiercely opposed by the religious right. In 1995, the Federal cabinet had approved two amendments in the Blasphemy Law but the political opponents (the "children" of Zia i.e. PMLN) severely resisted it.

The US Assistant Secretary of state, Robin Raphel, testifying before the Senate Foreign Relations sub-committee, on March 7, 1996, said that the United States recognize that the religious parties in Pakistan have "street power" and not "ballot power" and this is a major constraint for the Benazir Bhutto's government to repeal blasphemy laws.

Religious Right and Conservative Parties use force and violence to silence those who oppose this law. The General Public is under the false impression that these laws are derived from the Holy Quran (or even Sahih Hadith) .... And that exactly is the reason they (i.e. the conservatives) want to ban any kind of discussion on these draconian blasphemy laws

Wait you said you dint accept the Anglo Saxon system why this sudden change of heart :D ?

phateechar eyes.. where i said i dont accept anglo saxon law. i said that for followers of Mullah.

Agar kartey hain to phir court ki judgement on discussion of law bhi jaiz hay

You my friend seem to have very little knowledge of our political history. In 1990's, the PPP Govt. tried to "dilute" these laws but was fiercely opposed by the religious right. In 1995, the Federal cabinet had approved two amendments in the Blasphemy Law but the political opponents (the "children" of Zia i.e. PMLN) severely resisted it.

The US Assistant Secretary of state, Robin Raphel, testifying before the Senate Foreign Relations sub-committee, on March 7, 1996, said that the United States recognize that the religious parties in Pakistan have "street power" and not "ballot power" and this is a major constraint for the Benazir Bhutto's government to repeal blasphemy laws.

Religious Right and Conservative Parties use force and violence to silence those who oppose this law. The General Public is under the false impression that these laws are derived from the Holy Quran (or even Sahih Hadith) .... And that exactly is the reason they (i.e. the conservatives) want to ban any kind of discussion on these draconian blasphemy laws
Bhai you think too highly of the awaam i am not blind awam is more bigoted than the Mullahs

You my friend seem to have very little knowledge of our political history. In 90's, the PPP Govt. tried to "dilute" these laws but was fiercely opposed by the religious right. In 1995, the Federal cabinet had approved two amendments in the Blasphemy Law but the political opponents (the "children" of Zia i.e. PMLN) severely resisted it.

yeah they failed, they failed bcoz they have no mandate to change the blasphemy law. show me a single speech of Benazir in his election campaign where she begged votes for abolishing blasphemy laws? PPP leaders are completely okay with law now. they dont call it draconian anymore.

and how she was able to reach that conclusion? no political party bring this issue in its election campaign. this argument will be proven if parties campaign and include this idea in their manifesto.

Religious Right and Conservative Parties use force and violence to silence those who oppose this law. The General Public is under the false impression that these laws are derived from the Holy Quran (or even Sahih Hadith) .... And that exactly is the reason they want to ban any kind of discussion on these draconian blasphemy laws

no.. so you want to say parties who beg millions of vote and have govt machinary behind them are scared of few Mullahs?

Agar kartey hain to phir court ki judgement on discussion of law bhi jaiz hay

Fazool baat, yaar let political parties discuss these sensitive issues. har banda agar discuss karna shuro hogaya to fitna fassad he hoga.

yeah they failed, they failed bcoz they have no mandate to change the blasphemy law. show me a single speech of Benazir in his election campaign where she begged votes for abolishing blasphemy laws? PPP leaders are completely okay with law now. they dont call it draconian anymore.

and how she was able to reach that conclusion? no political party bring this issue in its election campaign. this argument will be proven if parties campaign and include this idea in their manifesto.

no.. so you want to say parties who beg millions of vote and have govt machinary behind them are scared of few Mullahs?

Fazool baat, yaar let political parties discuss these sensitive issues. har banda agar discuss karna shuro hogaya to fitna fassad he hoga.
wo Taseer ki maut kay baad kaisey discuss karein

by your logic they should not condemn TTP bcoz they killed benazir and 60000 Pakistanis.. but they regularly do despite threats..

asal baat per aao.. political parties kp pata hai Awaam discussion pasand nahi karti is issues per.

agenda should not be promoted. media should share the news when its news, dont make fake news yourself for agenda.. no political party or stake holder in state criticized the justice of IHC.. even if he is doing wrong we know supreme court will turn down his decision. why discuss useless things? dont we have real issues related to health, education, science, geopolitics etc?

phateechar argument, in case of donald Trump let alone democrate even Republican oppose him often.. we dont have single political or even a tanga party who want to abolish blasphemy law and call it draconian.
What a silly argument all political shows have an agenda its either politcal,social or economical do you want directionless programs?

Misuse of blasphemy law to takeout out rivals is an issue in Pakistan we had cases of Molvis burning Quran themselves and blaming it on Non Muslims to drive them out

More people will voice concern over misuse of blasphemy law if lement of fear was taken out of the equation

by your logic they should not condemn TTP bcoz they killed benazir and 60000 Pakistanis.. but they regularly do despite threats..

asal baat per aao.. political parties kp pata hai Awaam discussion pasand nahi karti is issues per.
Nahi karti ya darti hay karney sey?
Ttp kay lpg to train ho kar atey hain ye log untrained hotey hain aur beghair tehkeek mar detey hain kayi cases hain hazor ap jan,na pasand karein gay?