A union of independent countries?

1st it was arabs who ruled over all muslims. then came ottoman empire, safabid empire and mughal empire. they had, except shia, as far I know, same khalifa, in the later case I think it was in Istanbul.

LOL..wasn't Hussain an Arab when he was martyred @ Karbala ? What Arabs..Arabs themselves had many empires among them. This is like saying the world has always been united because it was always man who has been ruling it.

Don't Mix Religion with Science & Politics...............This is the simple mantra for Success of any country.............

It worked well enough in Andalusia so I think the point should be: Ensure that there is a strong enough framework out there to stop any belief system (religious or otherwise) giving way to bigotry.

---------- Post added at 10:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:38 AM ----------

oye

apne punjabi bhaiya kuch bol rahe hai :oops:

Abaai...aap ko Urdu aatee hai, Bengali bhai..wah mazaa aa giya !

It worked well enough in Andalusia so I think the point should be: Ensure that there is a strong enough framework out there to stop any belief system (religious or otherwise) giving way to bigotry.

---------- Post added at 10:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:38 AM ----------

Abaai...aap ko Urdu aatee hai, Bengali bhai..wah mazaa aa giya !

haan bhai thora thora bol leta hu

Tell me its not because of Bollywood :devil:

i dont watch bollywood movies

but there's lots of indian channels available some pak channels 2

when i was young i used 2 watch hindi disney cartoons :P

i dont watch bollywood movies

but there's lots of indian channels available some pak channels 2

when i was young i used 2 watch hindi disney cartoons :P

Never liked Bollywood myself, except the Oldies. But back to the topic do you think greater economic interdependence and perhaps a watered down NATO like security apparatus is plausible ?

I got an idea. The thing is, if it is put in use then it will be better for us. I was thinking of an union, where every country of the union will be independent. Only thing is in war, in economic slow down, natural disaster and foreign invation by any means, the countries under the union must support each other. Now we are seeing Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Maldives, all are part of south asia. This union will unite these countries, lets say, cricket, only one team will be build players from each of these countries. Union flag and anthem will be same, just like US. The union will stand on Shariah law or democracy, whatever the mass population will want. The problems we see everyday, it will go away insh allah if only we unite with each other. About a week ago, Indian navy were trying to enter Maldives that means they have their eye fixed on that country. If we really unite all these problems will go away. The union will live by finance from each coutry, like canadian provinces and a person who will be the the top most figure selected by each country' under the union. Military will be such that members will be allowed to learn and protect where evern they or their superion wants them to do their duty. Every country will have to have equal status.

It will solve a lot of mejor problems. This thought of mine is hypothetical. If we just try, we will get insh allah allah's blessing and satisfaction.

A good thought which shall remain limited as a pipe dream.

Seeking a union in a region where states with countries are not on the same page and one dominates another ( Eg Punjab in Pakistan) is unrealistic.

Add to this the Shia - Sunni divide and it becomes a non starter.

Never liked Bollywood myself, except the Oldies. But back to the topic do you think greater economic interdependence and perhaps a watered down NATO like security apparatus is plausible ?

The SCO perhaps? But Bangladesh first need to address its internal issues. I think it is pretty likely that Pakistan would join SCO at some point in the future.

Bangladesh should also consider the option in the future in my opinion. It urgently needs to monitor and secure the borders fully. Given a small country with limited resources, it cannot stand on its ground all alone.

India is unlikely partly due to US pressure and the issues it has with China.

And as far as Maldives is concerned, they better stay as a peaceful island nation for tourists and business. Some of those guys are literally screwing themselves.

First make OIC work.

Nothing particularly shining about that organization. Hell, the Iranis and Saudis are already at each other's necks :rofl:

I got an idea. The thing is, if it is put in use then it will be better for us. I was thinking of an union, where every country of the union will be independent. Only thing is in war, in economic slow down, natural disaster and foreign invation by any means, the countries under the union must support each other. Now we are seeing Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Maldives, all are part of south asia. This union will unite these countries, lets say, cricket, only one team will be build players from each of these countries. Union flag and anthem will be same, just like US. The union will stand on Shariah law or democracy, whatever the mass population will want. The problems we see everyday, it will go away insh allah if only we unite with each other. About a week ago, Indian navy were trying to enter Maldives that means they have their eye fixed on that country. If we really unite all these problems will go away. The union will live by finance from each coutry, like canadian provinces and a person who will be the the top most figure selected by each country' under the union. Military will be such that members will be allowed to learn and protect where evern they or their superion wants them to do their duty. Every country will have to have equal status.

It will solve a lot of mejor problems. This thought of mine is hypothetical. If we just try, we will get insh allah allah's blessing and satisfaction.

Let me get this right. The economy of Bangladesh has been growing at 6-7% recently. Pakistan and Afghanistan are bankrupt and the Maldives is literally sinking under water. You want that albatross around your neck? So you the think the Bangladeshi citizen will be willing to put money into these countries? If you want a Muslim union - you need to look at Indonesia and Malaysia - not economically failed states.

The SCO perhaps? But Bangladesh first need to address its internal issues. I think it is pretty likely that Pakistan would join SCO at some point in the future.

Bangladesh should also consider the option in the future in my opinion. It urgently needs to monitor and secure the borders fully. Given a small country with limited resources, it cannot stand on its ground all alone.

India is unlikely partly due to US pressure and the issues it has with China.

And as far as Maldives is concerned, they better stay as a peaceful island nation for tourists and business. Some of those guys are literally screwing themselves.

Nothing particularly shining about that organization. Hell, the Iranis and Saudis are already at each other's necks :rofl:

actually the problem is their ego n racism

both persians n arabs r busy 2 prove who is the better race :rofl::rofl: