A question to Muslims

t_for_talli

Why you guys have bring religion in every where???

I mean there was Vietnam war/Korean war and no one said its America against Buddhists
but when when it comes to Iraq/Afghanistan/Libya, its becomes war against Muslims; why so insecure about your religion?

The way Muslims are reacting to these incidents gives a feeling of 'Muslims against the rest' and this will isolate you in the longer run and the countries which are neutral will slowly start to align with your enemies.

adaat se majboor ...kya karein....even to some extent hum loh bhi aise hi hain....

I mean there was Vietnam war/Korean war and no one said its America against Buddhists
but when when it comes to Iraq/Afghanistan/Libya, its becomes war against Muslims; why so insecure about your religion?

The way Muslims are reacting to these incidents gives a feeling of 'Muslims against the rest' and this will isolate you in the longer run and the countries which are neutral will slowly start to align with your enemies.

The countries which are neutral ? :lol: well those who sided with US invasions have saw the result and they gained nothing the weapons market is going to US mostly so who will isolate whom in your opinion?

I have a question why do you think anything happend to Sri Lankan Tamils amounts to happening to Indian Tamils?

I don't think that.. However the question is different.. The question is:

why does an attack on a Muslims majority country get portrayed as an attack on Muslims and not that country..

When they fought buddhists they did not call them as "budhist terrorists". But when they fought afghan they chose their enemy islam. They brought religion in the war. They called them "Islamic" terrorists. What was the need of attaching name of islam to criminals?

Probably hindus do not need to worry much about other countries, because they are mostly in one/two countries. But still anything happened to pakistani hindus are treated as anything happened to their own right?

You can find tamils who really thinks attack on shrilankan tamil as attack on them.

Look at the christians of sudan, they could not get along, demanded separate country.

It is common that people become close to each other if they have things common. Muslims pray one god, they all pray to one directiom, read one quran, love same prophets. plus many more. Also muslims depend on other muslims more, because they need to pray 5 times wherever they go. So they try to find the similar people who can join with them.

Isolate? Well good luck isolating 25% of entire humanity! Dude , there are more than 50 Muslim-Majority countries and hundreds of millions of Muslims living in other countries as a minority.

It was America who brought Islam in , not Muslims. "Islamic Terrorists" blah blah... Americans feel uncomfortable with Islam for the reasons that even they don't know:lol:. Almost ALL anti-Islamic organizations reside and get funded in America...Majority of anti-Islamic loons come from this country...Even European Nuttcases like Greet Wilders get huge chunks of money from American Anti-Islamic organizations etc.. So it was (some) AMERICANS who gave this bs of "Muslims" vs "West" etc ... But they are failing Mashallah..Look what happened to Greet Wilders in Holland? Sarkozy in France? and write it on the paper... Obama WILL win the next election and Republicans , who are wayyyyy more anti-Islamic than the democrats , will stay out of presidency....

As Muslims' vote gets bigger and bigger in the West , you'll see decline in Islamophobia ;) Muslims aren't meek Indians... we know how to play the game in hostile environments like that of the West.... Here is a hint : At my Mosque , "Voter registration Forms" are available all the time. Muslims know that if they have to survive this bigoted onslaught...they must get political power in their respective countries.... County by county , State by State .....

Ever heard about MSA? ;) .... Muslim Student Organization ... Top Notch Christian Public Speakers , Apologists , Debaters etc praise MSA and tell Christian organization to learn from them..

MSA is present in EVERY top US university...they invite Islamic Scholars and conduct civil dialogue...they bust myths about Islam...they organize Christian vs Muslim interfaith dialogue/debates etc ..... They sometimes even do stupid stuff like utterly ruining Israeli Ambassador's speech at UC Irvine :disagree: but yeah..don't think Muslims would be easily 'engulfed' by others...

Don't worry , Muslims are not Jews and this is not 1930's ... Westerners are way more enlightened than ever before...Inshallah the new "hidden nazis" (anti-Muslim rightist extremists) won't get their political agenda very far..)

And all this is situation in the West...I'm not even talking about global scale yet lolol

Kindly , get your fact straight bharti...Your wishlist will remain wishlist...Go to FFI for mental-masturbation of Islam's destruction/Isolation etc ...which will NEVER going to happen , Inshallah!

Plus : why are you so worried?

When they fought buddhists they did not call them as "budhist terrorists". But when they fought afghan they chose their enemy islam. They brought religion in the war. They called them "Islamic" terrorists. What was the need of attaching name of islam to criminals?

Because the Buddhists did not invoke religion to justify their war..while here jihad, an islamic concept, was invoked. Dont you get that simple thing ?

Probably hindus do not need to worry much about other countries, because they are mostly in one/two countries. But still anything happened to pakistani hindus are treated as anything happened to their own right?

No...do you see Hindus go about protesting, rioting and burning public properties over attacks on Hindus in Pakistan ? if yes, please specify the links. I may have missed it.

You can find tamils who really thinks attack on shrilankan tamil as attack on them.

Still those tamils dont indulge in violent protests, riots, destruction of public property etc. And moreover this is not a valid comparison as the tamils in Sri lanka were the ones who migrated from tamil nadu...so they are considered one...can you say the same like a muslim in egypt migrated from india ? also the issue is interlinked with the fisherman issue who are indians.

Look at the christians of sudan, they could not get along, demanded separate country.

They could not get along because the arab muslims were ethnic cleansing them and indulging in genocide.

It is common that people become close to each other if they have things common. Muslims pray one god, they all pray to one directiom, read one quran, love same prophets. plus many more. Also muslims depend on other muslims more, because they need to pray 5 times wherever they go. So they try to find the similar people who can join with them.

Your religious affliation must be secondary to your national afffliation...that is how it is in India....and moreover the point being made is you have a right to protest..but that should be peaceful, law-abiding within democratic means..not behaving like a bunch of medieval barbarians..

I can say that..because the lankan tamils are our same stock...they settled there through wars,conquests,trade,labor etc from tamil nadu till as late as 19th century...Moreover there is also an attack on indian tamils - the fishermen..so the issues are interlinked..

but you cannot say that a muslim in kazakstan migrated from, say, malaysia...can you ?

I don't think that.. However the question is different.. The question is:

why does an attack on a Muslims majority country get portrayed as an attack on Muslims and not that country..

India has a big Muslim population if US attack India it will not be attack on Muslim majority, it will be attack on India since all those countries attacked are Muslim countries and since Islam is targeted one way or the other NOT Hinduism , hence the difference

Identity politics is very powerful.

It can be based on a nationality, a culture, an ethnicity, a language, or a religion.

Ideally, "politics" should be kept out of such sensitive subjects.

I can say that..because the lankan tamils are our same stock...they settled there through wars,conquests,trade,labor etc from tamil nadu till as late as 19th century...Moreover there is also an attack on indian tamils - the fishermen..so the issues are interlinked..

but you cannot say that a muslim in kazakstan migrated from, say, malaysia...can you ?

You mean Tamils are illegally living in Sri Lanka so why should Sri Lanka not expel them???

May be because they are taught Islam from there childhood which is why they see Islam in every thing...Too much of any thing is bad...

India has a big Muslim population if US attack India it will not be attack on Muslim majority, it will be attack on India since all those countries attacked are Muslim countries and since Islam is targeted one way or the other NOT Hinduism , hence the difference

I did not get what you are trying to say..are you trying to say..when a country where muslims are in minority is attacked it is attack on the country and when a country where muslims are in majority are attacked, its an attack on islam ? :undecided:

Same reason US kills for "democracy" And Indians Kill when someone eats beef.
It's your identity.