A fiasco of RAW psy-war to frame Bangladesh

Bangladeshis they are now gearing up to malign Dipanjan Roy Chowdhury by putting false allegation against him. I am expecting more venom from Jamati oriented Bangladesh writers.

The manner in which RAW and indian govt fabricated the news has been serially described in an expose in weeklyblitz.net on March 20 as under (abridged):

“Dipanjan Roy Chowdhury, a RAW recruit who also happens to be the Delhi correspondent of a leading daily of Dhaka (Daily Prothom Alo), was summoned by some top brasses of Research and Analytical Wing on March 2, 2012 and was escorted to New Delhi headquarters of the Indian spy agency, wherefrom he wrote the report for Khaleej Times and it was later sent to the Indian-born owners of the Dubai based newspaper with the special instruction of publishing it prominently. Subsequently, when the fabricated news appeared in Khaleej Times, some influential members of the Indian government phoned editors of two of the leading daily newspapers in Dhaka, suggesting them to give “best treatment” to the Khaleej Times news.

Of the two, the vernacular daily put further colour on the report by claiming that the news item has been published in Pakistani newspaper The News as well as a leading business daily The Business Recorder.

The same Dipanjan Roy Chowdhury in his bi-line story published in the Indian newspaper the Daily Mail [March 15, 2012] once again played his nasty news twisting game and turned the amount from Pakistan Rupees 50 million to 500 million, though in Khaleej Times he quoted the ISI boss giving Pakistan Rupees 50 million to Bangladesh Nationalist Party.

Again on March 16, 2012, the same writer wrote in India Today, ‘Recently a UAE-based daily had alleged that ISI paid Rs.50 crore to BNP chairperson and former PM Khaleda Zia ahead of the 1991 elections in which the BNP won and formed the government.’

Dipanjon Roy Chowdhury in his reports in India Today and some other newspapers in India never mentioned that the source of Khaleej Times reports was none but himself. Subsequently, the Bangladeshi state-owned news agency, Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha [BSS] simply copied the entire report of India Today, without verifying the authenticity of the report.

Delhi press club rumour has it that Dipanjon Roy Chowdhury was invited by the Bangladeshi high commissioner in New Delhi and was ‘compensated’ for such ‘excellent report’. Both met at a down-town pub in New Delhi discreetly, where the Bangladeshi envoy went incognito. One of the members of the Bangladeshi ‘special family’ flew to India to meet Dipanjon Roy Chowdhury for expressing ‘gratitude’ on the Khaleej Times report.” Bangladeshi foreign minister Dr. Dipu Moni, when asked by newsmen in Dhaka about the source of that the ruling party’s claim the main opposition received ISI money, frankly admitted: “What we know is from a report run by the Khaleej Times. We have asked for a transcript of the testimony of concerned ISI Chief in Pakistan Supreme Court. We can give further information only after getting the transcript in our hands.”

Its time to send affidavit from Pakistan court and details of Dipanjon Roy Chowdhury involvement with RAW to make fabricated story to lawmakers and journalist organizations and newspapers around the globe. Every bit of indian and awami chest chumping should encouragement for that.

300 or 3000000! War is over 40 years ago. Pakistan should be taken as brother now... But now a days it has become a fashion of our youths to bad mouth pakistan as if it increases our patriotism. Pathetic people...... And yes if someone trys to find truth he doesn't become Razakar. This Oli Ahmed, was one of the freedom fighters who resisted Pakistan ARMY in chittagong during operation search light when Awami leaders were running for safety! how dare you calling him RAZAKAR!

It's so sad/funny/stupid that many of our youngs use bashing/bad mouthing about Pakistan to show their hight of patriotism nowadays. Last time I was watching cricket at a tea stall where one stupid was shuting again and again about 71's revenge by beating PK in final. This trend is growning fast now due to AL everyday propaganda. And I think AL is very successful in this case. This anti-Pk sentiment may bring them in power again, if they can run the country fine next 1 year and INdia stops border killings. Even my 12 years sisters think India is our friend and PK is our big big enemy after reading the misleading text books falsified by AL.

Moreover, Pk does not have any good image in this world and here in BD for their everyday killing/bombing right now. So being fed by AL propaganda and plus seeing PK's current unrest/killing/women killing our youngs easily think PK as evil country. But they do not know that PK is not a homogenous nation like us. Mosty trival people in PK do these killings.

So the only thing can be done is rebuting the rebut AL propaganda PK here. Otherwise, PK has can not hate those Bangladeshis who hate them who are fed by propaganda/.

Bangladeshis they are now gearing up to malign Dipanjan Roy Chowdhury by putting false allegation against him. I am expecting more venom from Jamati oriented Bangladesh writers.

Since you seem challenged, let me explain the situation to you like if you were a 4 year old:

1. Former ISI chief claims he gave money to BNP chairperson.

2. Dipanjan picks up this story and twists it by saying it was Bangladesh's khaleda Zia

3. Then Pakistan clears this story by saying that the ISI chief meant Balochistan Nation Party. Even got a written affidavit saying he did not say such things about bangladesh's BNP.

4. The author of the article in weeklyblitz is a pro israeli journalist, he was even arrested in dhaka of allegations of links to Mossad

So, do you choose to ignore facts or are you blinded by patriotism or are just plain retarded?

Extremely cool story bro.

How on earth does Weekly Blitz know so much about RAW operations. I mean not just vague information, every specific detail including the time of the meeting! Only a Bangladeshi would fall for crap like this.

Not Bangladeshi but only Zamati believe on this crap

Skies, you know what happened during this Asia cup?? My classmate from pakistan, very simple humble guy who was rooting for bangladesh pakistan bhai bhai before the match suddenly turned into anti-bangladesh.... It was too much for him to bear all those anti pak comments and status from his bangladeshi friends ( like we are going to beat mthrfckr fcukistn)... After the match i felt very sorry for him, he came to a country where civilized people don't live!!!

knowing the time time of meeting and date does seem a bit far fetched and ridiculous :lol:...i mean an organization like raw with 150 million dollar budget can surely hide the time and date of meeting from a journalist:enjoy:

Skies, you know what happened during this Asia cup?? My classmate from pakistan, very simple humble guy who was rooting for bangladesh pakistan bhai bhai before the match suddenly turned into anti-bangladesh.... It was too much for him to bear all those anti pak comments and status from his bangladeshi friends ( like we are going to beat mthrfckr fcukistn)... After the match i felt very sorry for him, he came to a country where civilized people don't live!!!

there is no pak bangla bha bhai thing, it only exists in pro jamaat circles. After what pakistan did...what did he expect? roshomalai?

I would rather choose him as my brother than choosing you azidaane and i am not Jamati! Honestly saying!

Pak supporter? In cricket? I was Hardcore Australia fan before 1999. It is still my second team. And to me pakistan is like any other nation. Yes it holds strategical geo political importance against india this is why nationalists of BD, keeps 1971 aside... Sorry to say you don't fall in the group . Kindly vote Hasina next time.

I don't know what to say,Pakistani or Indian doesn't care...he is our guest and deserves the best,sometimes we touch the highest peak of arrogance.
'Bangalir petey ghee hozom hoy na' and its true