600 Afghan students to get free education in Pakistan

K-Xeroid

600 Afghan students to get free education in Pakistan

ISLAMABAD: The government of Pakistan has offered 600 scholarships for the current academic year 2012-2013 for Afghan students to study in different disciplines at prominent educational institutions, professional colleges and universities of Pakistan.

"Pakistan has been offering fully funded scholarships since 2009 under the 'Prime Minister of Pakistan's 2000 scholarships scheme for Afghan Students'," says a press release received on Saturday from Kabul.

Pakistan Embassy in Kabul held a written test on Saturday and the successful candidates would be able to benefit from the scheme to study at educational institutions of Pakistan. All the expenses of the students, including tuition fee, boarding and lodging, travelling to and from Afghanistan will be borne by the government of Pakistan.

About 1,500 Afghan students are already benefiting from this scheme. It may be mentioned here that over 30,000 Afghan nationals have graduated from Pakistani institutions and now play active role in the reconstruction and socio-economic development of their country.
The government of Pakistan offers the scholarships to Afghan students in the fields of medicine, engineering, information technology, business administration, agriculture, economics, natural sciences and teaching. Pakistan attaches utmost significance to the development of education in Afghanistan and would further increase the number of scholarships in the years to come, the statement added.

600 Afghan students to get free education in Pakistan - PakTribune

What the hell is this...GoP cannot provide education to our people how come they are supporting Afghans and why the need for that..Aren't we already supporting them by allowing them roam free in our country..I bet these afghan students will not even bother...and would one day they would back stab us..

Let USA handle them...

over 30,000 Afghan nationals have graduated from Pakistani institutions and now play active role in the reconstruction and socio-economic development of their country.

I guess that's also the total number of graduates they have.

What the hell is this...GoP cannot provide education to our people how come they are supporting Afghans and why the need for that..Aren't we already supporting them by allowing them roam free in our country..I bet these afghan students will not even bother...and would one day they would back stab us..

Let USA handle them...

aur phir bhi afghans hamare izzat bhi nahi kerte,

but i still think its a good thing, GoP needs to announce these packages for its own citizens first and frequently

Sher Malang! I'm still waiting for your Typical response in strange Afghan style but I'll consider it as appreciation . Plz Taunt us.

The following courses are provided to 600 Afghan students:

MBBS: Master in Bomb Blasting Strategies

CA: Career in Alqaida

MSc: Master in Suicide courses

IT: Institute for Terrorism

MBA: Master of Blasting Anatomy

:D jk

I guess that's also the total number of graduates they have.

I think you have very less knowledge of Afghanistan and those figures given are made by Afghans themselves not from some scholarship schemes.

Afghanistan annually enrolls 45,000 students for higher education in the country itself and more than 5000 students / year goes on government scholarships and self finance.

From my knowledge there are:

500 Indian scholarships (by Afg gov)
500 Turkish scholarships (by Afg gov)
800 Indian scholarships (by India gov)
100 Turkish scholarships (by Turkey gov)
75 Australian scholarships (by Australia gov)
500 Japaneses scholarships (by Japan gov)
150 Egyptian scholarships (by Egypt gov)
80 Kazakh scholarships (by Kazakhstan gov)
80 Russian scholarships (by Russia gov)
40 Tajik scholarships (by Tajikistan gov)
35 USA scholarships (by USA)
20 Italian scholarships (by Italian gov)
15 German scholarships (by Germany gov)
and 80+ more scholarships from countries like UAE, Saudi, Sri Lanka, Brunoi, Malaysia, Qatar, Canada, China

Total of 3000 confirmed scholarships per year for Afghan students and scholarships for government officials and teachers are not included as I don't know how much they are!

Sher Malang! I'm still waiting for your Typical response in strange Afghan style but I'll consider it as appreciation . Plz Taunt us.

Sir ji we have to condemn bad things and appreciate good things as well, we are thankful for this generous efforts of Pakistani government towards Afghan students and hope they increase the number of scholarships.

I guess they don't need to learn this from anyone.They are quite good at it along with BBB and MBB (Bacholers in Bacha Bazi or Masters in Bachi Bazi ).OTOH We do have some fighting course
MKFA Masters in Kicking Afghani A$$ ( Like we kicked your A$$ in 60's when you thought of annexing NWFP...unfortunately for you the people of NWFP with help from PAF Kicked your ****).I mean you guys always say we belong to the land of Abdali and all other warrior BS and from the last 60 years you've been getting your a$$ handed to you by either Pakistanis, Soviets or Americans.

These are students who them self decide what to study. :lol:

I guess they don't need to learn this from anyone.They are quite good at it along with BBB and MBB (Bacholers in Bacha Bazi or Masters in Bachi Bazi ).OTOH We do have some fighting course
MKFA Masters in Kicking Afghani A$$ ( Like we kicked your A$$ in 60's when you thought of annexing NWFP...unfortunately for you the people of NWFP with help from PAF Kicked your ****).

Lol for both BBB & MBB we bring practical components from Pakistan :P

and MKFA was discontinued and now renamed as MKOA (Masters of Kicking Our A$$es) - as you see your country yourself!

Sir ji we have to condemn bad things and appreciate good things as well, we are thankful for this generous efforts of Pakistani government towards Afghan students and hope they increase the number of scholarships.
Thankyou ji, Meherbani bohot bohot apki. :D ,

This is good decision. It will help afghan to stand on their own feet from the education.

For these courses they aren't needed to leave their country. Afghanistan itself is Harvard and Cambridge university for such courses. :)

@Topic

Another stupid decision by Pakistan. We should have spend these scholarships on students from KP, FATA and Baluchistan.