6 Indian cities in world’s most dynamic list, Bengaluru tops chart

Dzz

Other Indian cities in the most dynamic list are Hyderabad at the 5th position, Pune (13), Chennai (18), Delhi (23) and Mumbai (25)

Bengaluru-kbNE--621x414@LiveMint.jpg

Six Indian cities feature in the CMI Global Top 30, with the country’s primary technology hub, Bangalore, moving into the top spot for the first time. Photo: PTI

Davos: Six Indian cities have made it to the world’s 30 most dynamic places that have the ability to embrace technological change, absorb rapid population growth and strengthen global connectivity, with Bengaluru topping the chart.

Cities in India, China and Vietnam, along with several in the US, head the list of world’s fastest changing cities in JLL’s fourth annual City Momentum Index. Other Indian cities in the list are Hyderabad at the 5th position, Pune (13), Chennai (18), Delhi (23) and Mumbai (25).

Asia Pacific cities comprise half the top 30 fastest—changing cities.

“India has taken over from China as home to some of the world’s most dynamic cities. Six Indian cities feature in the CMI Global Top 30, with the country’s primary technology hub, Bangalore, moving into the top spot for the first time,” JLL said.

Top 10 cities in the JLL index are Bengaluru, Ho Chi Minh City, Silicon Valley, Shanghai, Hyderabad, London, Austin, Hanoi, Boston and Nairobi.

“With more than half the world’s population currently living in cities, a proportion that is expected to grow substantially over the next few decades, the success of our cities takes on great importance,” said Jeremy Kelly, JLL director in Global Research.

The report noted that dynamic labour markets help fuel some ‘Emerging Megacities’ such as Chennai, Manila, Delhi and Mumbai. However, this group faces significant infrastructure and quality of life issues, with high levels of inequality, congestion and pollution hindered by weak city governance.

In all, 134 cities were assessed by CMI using 42 variables including recent and projected changes in city GDP, population, corporate headquarter presence, commercial real estate construction and rents. Other factors included education, innovation and environment.

http://www.livemint.com/Politics/jI...-worlds-most-dynamic-list-Bengaluru-tops.html

@ito @XiNiX @foxtrot1 @FULL_METAL @kahonapyarhai @punit

The reason why Hyderabad and Bengaluru are listed many firms like Microsoft, Cisco, and Intel have their R&D facility in the city.

Normally they had it only in silicon valley earlier.

Bangalore is the finest in India in my experience, spent some quality years there, people are cool and easygoing, nice pubs all around some with underground band scenes, no one gives a fcuk about your personal life, exactly my kinda city.

Good weather, cheap beer and enough fun stuff to do, lot of good times in Bangalore back in the day. 8-)

I could show you local news about stuff like thuggery/racist bullying/molestation etc from virtually every big city in the developed world/west.

In fact you could go to your local police station in Lahore or wherever you are and you'll get a bunch of this garbage your cops deal with on a daily/hourly basis.

In India, the culture/people in b'lore are much more chilled out than in a place like Delhi for example. Lots of single/working women who also party etc and people are cool with it. Not exactly like California either, far from it lol, but still liberal/socially light years ahead of anything you lot have in mini saudi aka ir of Pakistan, so apart from your army killing taliban and al qaeda jihadis in your tribal areas (which I support 100%), you should fix your rampant wahhabi culture instead of pissing in the wind and needlessly trolling.

. . . . .
Kabhi kabhi sehat k liye acha hota hai ..:D :enjoy:
stick to Kashmir and shit then, man, much more fun when everyone has a bit of leverage. :D

on being socially liberal in a modern urban context in a 21st century way, as bad and backward/regressive as India might be (compared to advanced societies in the west for example), we still beat you by a mile.

Bangalore has outgrown into a urban mass. Even the climate is hard. While, other south Indian cities deserves some attention especially Chennai, Kochi, Hyderabad etc too.