Somehow I have my doubts over this statement, and my justification is that had you been following the relationship keenly you would have known that How many Trips were made from Islamabad to Kabul - How many meetings took place between Representatives of Pakistan Govt & Afghan Govt, Whose Deputy FM minister met Who in Murree.......
Answer these questions and it will be all clear, Pakistan does treat Afghanistan as a Sovereign state and not its back yard.....Time & again in Last 1 year Our COAS / NSA / PM have addressed this in their speech that for Regional peace the only way is a sovereign & prosper Afghanistan.....
Please do bring up the speech where we have even 'Hinted' at treating Afghanistan as our Backyard.......Our COAS have given a clear message to all that those who want to negotiate must come forward or else bear the consequences ......
this is very clear......We have supported the bilateral talks & have been giving it our best, unlike some countries you just like to rain over other's charade...
Hypothetically speaking, it is in Afghanistan's own interest to come forward and ask for Pakistan's support,if Pakistan pulls the plug on Bilateral talks, and does not correspond with either parties than, the future of Afghanistan will be same as Post Soviet war.....even today a prison was attacked, and most likely this would have happened with inside job----
And the frequency of these attacks will keep on mounting and will never go down, because the key factor here is 'Inside help' ----- Afghanistan in frustration can increase the cross border attacks on Pakistan, but then Pakistan can also give befitting response and we all know well what can be outcome of that
If Afghanistan (read india) believes that they can counter this with India's help then even that is flawed because that will require indian boots on ground in Afghanistan OR give support by providing Weapons --- in 80s ISI managed to get soviet helis, so India might want to be careful in that area
Moving away from all war & no peace, Pakistan when pulls the plug on Bilateral talks can also pull the plug on Afghani Free Trade Agreement too, barring all trade from India to Afghanistan.......Oh wait how can i forget the 'Chahbar port' that rhymes with the word 'Jhapar' and too on 'India's face when CPEC goes in effect, and Pakistan manages to take all other regional states on board with this
So going by your post on the last page, i believe you mean to say that this is US way of saying that they want to shake hand with ISI??
because same US administration had set up Qatar office for Afghan Taliban too......and now same ISAF commander arrived in GHQ too and had a word with Chief of same ISI....so idk whose the dumber here
OK, at first I would really like you to explain to me what is "HIT Taxila" , because i really don't know what that is, perhaps an abbreviation for something??? (try to visit google and visit the website for 'HIT Taxila')
Secondly, what i am interested in knowing is how access for the 'Die in Shop # 7' was granted because there is no Shop no7 with such die.....i can guarantee that ...... did Pakistan hand over the die to Afghanistan for forensics??? i may have missed on that news
@Slav Defence you seriously need to reconsider this member for the Title.....
waisay tu HIT ka chacha mama bna pherta hai Post # 24 mein bacha itni baatein kar gaya aur tumhein pta bhi nhn....jawab tu deta
if it is pakistan you are calling 'crying wold' then janab we have moved beyond that point.....the operation at all fronts is in full swing, so there is all actions and less talk.....however being a Sovereign state we are informing other states of the arrogant behavior of our neighbor