3500 Crore Penalty to Reliance by new government.

No even 2G licences cancellation didn't take much time.

That was pure cheating and fraud!
Do not compare little malfeasance (if any) vis a vis GOI and Reliance...
Apple to apple...Not apple to oranges..
Totally different.

That was pure cheating and fraud!
Do not compare little malfeasance (if any) vis a vis GOI and Reliance...
Apple to apple...Not apple to oranges..
Totally different.

This is a much simple case compare to 2G.

Everything is well documented. SC have to check compliences only.

Who knows reliance may end up paying penalty rather than going to court. They have done this in past.

This is a much simple case compare to 2G.

Everything is well documented. SC have to check compliences only.

Who knows reliance may end up paying penalty rather than going to court. They have done this in past.

Last time, it was Anil Ambani, who paid paltry 50 crores against the original 550 crores, of which Kapil Sibal waived 500 crores (Or there was any quid pro quo) ...

Taking money away like this is never a good solution.

This company might be more cautious with future investments, which is everything but good for our economy.

They contribute to our GDP, they employ people, they pay taxes.....
He is the richest man of India and he employees far less people than TATA.
I believe government should slap more fine on these hideous greedy people like Mukesh ambani.

Havent heard from Kejriwal for a long time...... What is he upto?

Were you not saying "age age dekhiye hota hai kya" implying BJP is hand in gloves with crook industrialists?

That was your interpretation..... Not what i meant....

Because they produced less than they targeted to?

Such socialist moves will eventually play against the GOI if they continue this..

They produced less to manipulate prices.

Business men run the economy of India. They spur innovation, contribute to our GDP, employ people etc etc etc...

Punishing them, will punish the entire economy.

That does not give them a free pass. Wrong doers must and will be punished. Anything else sends a wrong signal that corruption and bad practices will continue to be awarded.

That was your interpretation..... Not what i meant....

So what was your intention behind that jibe?

firstly it is a binding document Reliance has signed.
They have signed to procure gas from an Indian oil field, held by the govt of India
If there was massive miscalculation in term of gas output, govt wouldn't have gown down heavily on reliance
if Reliance says that there has been miscalculation in terms of gas output, it should take it up with court and govt

Frankly speaking I dont remember the context, If you could remind me the thread, Shall tell you

It was a thread on the interim budget or at least the topic was the budget and from what I read, I believe you were saying that BJP's govt is going to get the economy worsened and that they were no different that congress or perhaps worse.

If i remember correctly my point was, they are continuing the policies of Congress.... And i could not see much of a difference

Gimme some time i will check and tell you

If i remember correctly my point was, they are continuing the policies of Congress.... And i could not see much of a difference

Gimme some time i will check and tell you

Okay.

This move will help the Modi govt silence critics who have been alleging proximity between prime minister Narendra Modi and Reliance Industries.

RankMyLeader Gives YOU the POWER to VOTE EVERYDAY!