30 Horror Movies That Are So Scary, You Just Can’t Watch Them Alone

As a child , I used to hear of plenty of scary stories of the oni in the mountains, an age old legend of the Ainu. It's a popular tale for mountain hikers during evening campfires....

lol

'The Ring' a hollywood remake of Japanese horror 'Ringu' was the scariest movie I have ever seen.Have you seen it?

file.jpeg

the-ring-samara.jpg

file.jpeg

hank lo lambi lambi...konsa bill ata hy...

abay sach bola ha main nay. it is really wonderful when after 2am they just run upstairs and then downstairs with such a loud noise you cant imagine.

Humari family ko ab adat ho gai ha lakin jo bhi guest ata ha wo dosray din zaror dar jata ha :P is ka aik faida ha mehman ziada din tiktay nahi hain

No mate, but now that u say, i'll try to find and see.
Also do you notice that old black and white horror classics, sound design plays such an important role in creating tension and suspense. This things is missing in modern horror movies.
Back then, these factors were essential with nominal production value, they didn't have to focus that much on creatures because vintage makeup itself made them very horrible. Now it's computer, which made creatures look better but not the movies, compared to classics

abay sach bola ha main nay. it is really wonderful when after 2am they just run upstairs and then downstairs with such a loud noise you cant imagine.

Humari family ko ab adat ho gai ha lakin jo bhi guest ata ha wo dosray din zaror dar jata ha :P is ka aik faida ha mehman ziada din tiktay nahi hain
pta tha...real life mn b troll ho tum..weirdo. :lol:

big fan of horror movies but i can watch conjuring , mama or silence of the lambs alone , not that scary

south korea seems to be good at horror genre

i really liked some of the RGV horror movies like -----
darna mana hai
darna zaroori hai
vastu shastra
bhoot

they are unique

there was one old kannada movie "na ninge bidlagi" , LOL they use to put it so many times on tv , use to watch it with family

@Srinivas bro you are from AP ?
i saw arundhati , watch 'the end' , it a horror telgu movie (really good)

upload_2015-3-15_18-29-15.jpeg

i don't.

---------

i liked 1408... it is more psychological than others.

i heard there are many ghosts in libya , be careful they might haunt you :D

big fan of horror movies but i can watch conjuring , mama or silence of the lambs alone , not that scary

south korea seems to be good at horror genre

i really liked some of the RGV horror movies like -----
darna mana hai
darna zaroori hai
vastu shastra
bhoot

they are unique

there was one old kannada movie "na ninge bidlagi" , LOL they use to put it so many times on tv , use to watch it with family

@Srinivas bro you are from AP ?
i saw arundhati , watch 'the end' , it a horror telgu movie (really good)

View attachment 202876

i heard there are many ghosts in libya , be careful they might haunt you :D

Ok Thanks for the suggestion :)

Scariest shit ever..................

Courage-the-Cowardly-Dog-courage-the-cowardly-dog-21182251-500-329.jpg

kidding:D

I remember when Blair witch project came out somewhere in 99'.. The promoters pasted posters all over suburban Melbourne about missing Uni kids, Who have gone camping in the woods.. Needless to say everybody got talking about it thinking it was for real and the film became a blockbuster

Seen most of the movies.. Got to say the Japanese and Koreans are epic makers of horror genre.. It's something about thier clean cut culture makes the movies even more creepy

Got to say though as a kid Nightmare on Elm street series was a favorite.. Who can forget Freddie Kruger.. Cult box office

But the movie that creeped me most is grudge.. The original movie

Ain't that funny/scary that every civilization or society has those folklores concerning paranormal.
Given all of us have different faiths/beliefs that fact that most of these stories have same underlying thought often makes me uncomfortable that these evil spirits are perhaps more than just a thought.
Yeah, same here. I'm certain there is truth to all of these legends and folklore.

I don't know if this movie has been mentioned yet but I really enjoyed it:

It's called "Below". I liked it a lot because it took me by complete surprise. I thought it was going to be a military type movie on submarine warfare like "Das Boot" or "The Hunt for Red October". The whole setting of the movie is inside a US Navy submarine during WW2, similar to the two mentioned film. You get your typical cat and mouse hunt with enemy ships, mysterious noises possibly indicating an enemy sub is lurking by, panicking-paranoid crewmen and even a suspicious woman that was rescued by the sub crew. It isn't until near the end of the film where the crew found out that much of what has happened was caused by a ghost.

Yes, the submarine is haunted and had a dark history in a form of a vicious murder of a former captain. Now, the crew must fight their way to escape from a demon who couldn't let go of his past. Eventually, most of the crew died with only a few survivor left who managed to escape from their harrowing ordeal. The rescued woman was among the few survivors, eliminating all the doubts and suspicion that the crew initially had on her. This whole plot twist took me by surprise and made the movie so enjoyable and rewarding. What I initially thought was a military movie, turned out to be a Ghost/Horror movie.

If you haven't seen it, I highly highly recommend you to watch it. Although, it probably wouldn't be as enjoyable for you because I've already spoiled the whole plot (my apologies).

Here's a teaser clip of the ghost that supposed to take you by surprise:

@BoQ77 @cnleio @Carlosa @Viet @hans @Indos @SrNair @kaku1 @Gauss @FairAndUnbiased @mike2000 @LeveragedBuyout @Water Car Engineer, etc, check out this movie, it's pretty good. Watch until the end as there will be a plot twist.

The Grudge , Insidious both are good horror movies