266 kg of gold lost from Padmanabhaswamy temple

Why exactly was the gold sent for "purification" ? :cheesy: ............. by political appointees of a govt. run by a christian CM Oomen Chandy :coffee:

The Media is "secular" for not making this national news.

Malabar gold, Avatar, Alukkas (Joy, Francis and Jos), Chemmanur, and Lulu Gold. are few of the largest gold vendor's in Kerala. All Christians, and the last one is muslim.

I can only think of one Hindu goldsmith, i.e. Kalyan jewellers.
Take your usual Muslim/Christian blabbering some where else..please. .
Everyone in Kerala knows who is the real culprit and was none other than the ''THEFT FAMILY OF TRAVANCORE...And i dont think that they belongs to either Muslim or Christian faith...We can't expect too much from an ignorant Sanghi like you...

Take your usual Muslim/Christian blabbering some where else..please. .
Everyone in Kerala knows who is the real culprit and was none other than the ''THEFT FAMILY OF TRAVANCORE...And i dont think that they belongs to either Muslim or Christian faith...We can't expect too much from an ignorant Sanghi like you...

LOL. Your ranting cannot over write the TRUTH. ............ get well soon..... or don't. Its not like I care. :lol:

The same Royal family protected it for Centuries ,I trust that Royal family as safe custodian of temple treasure ....Yes they are Hindus thats a big crime hope you will forgive them
yes,They ''WERE''...But not the present generation family members...They are as corrupt as any other present Indian politicians ..Didn't you read the ''Investigation report''by Gopal Subramanian,amicus curiae,appointment by supreme court of India???..Or the 'Gopal Subramanian'' is also a Vatican or a jihadi agent??

LOL. Your ranting cannot over write the TRUTH. ............ get well soon..... or don't. Its not like I care. :lol:
TRUTH ALWAYS BITTER''....Before barking ''minorities''all the time,better go through the findings /reports made by the Supreme court appointed senior advocate ''Gopal Subramanian'' ...Yes,I bet Its not good to hear for sanghis..

yes,They ''WERE''...But not the present generation family members...They are as corrupt as any other present Indian politicians ..Didn't you read the ''Investigation report''by Gopal Subramanian,amicus curiae,appointment by supreme court of India???..Or the 'Gopal Subramanian'' is also a Vatican or a jihadi agent??

No Gopal Subramanian was a Congress Agent. The same man who was not allowed to be the Supreme Court judge due to his questionable background pointed out by IB, the same guy who later withdrew his name from the list for SC judges. :coffee:

His report however points the finger at the Kerala govt. to first attempting to steal and then attempting to cover up serious crimes like murder etc. e.g. Discovery of unaccounted gold in the temple, death of an auto-rickshaw driver by drowning in the temple tank at night, acid being thrown on temple employee, placing of political unions and Ambulances near temple etc.

He however also points to collusion between the STATE and palace. Considering the fact that the STATE has the POWER and the RESPONSIBILITY, its rather silly to blame a greedy heir for "collusion" in crime.

TRUTH ALWAYS BITTER''....Before barking ''minorities''all the time,better go through the findings /reports made by the Supreme court appointed senior advocate ''Gopal Subramanian'' ...Yes,I bet Its not good to hear for sanghis..

Yes it is :lol: .... that is why I find your so agitated when exposed to the truth.

Latest before this theft news was governments plan to shift a lot of these gold to a newly created museum near the temple with state of art security for the benefit of public with the treasure holding historical , traditional and antique values.

The Temple authorized goldsmith with the blessings of the deceased king (speculation) has been taking gold from the vault for quite some time in the name of converting it to other items like plating of premises and for purification.

These gold which constitutes the treasure are not "offering" gold........ thousands of kilos of gold are in form of swords, statues, crowns, lamps, gold grains, rare gems, precious stones etc which constitute more than 90% of the total treasure.

Most of them have been collected or gifted or taken by force from other kingdoms and a lot of them came when Tipu was attacking from north and was transferred to keep it up safely to the southernmost kingdom which was strong.

To believe most of these things came as offering to temple from commoners does not apply common sense as the native people where not gold rich , if you check the history of the region.

Money if lost is taken by jewelers with hand of people from inside who are contracted by the temple authority ..They sell it to BiG Jewelery groups in black market.

There is no involvement of any external factors, Governmental institutions or any other religious groups. These things happened before the government took over the temple from Temple committee and started to evaluate and register the gold inside and Government cannot be blamed either.

Latest before this theft news was governments plan to shift a lot of these gold to a newly created museum near the temple with state of art security for the benefit of public with the treasure holding historical , traditional and antique values.

The Temple authorized goldsmith with the blessings of the deceased king (speculation) has been taking gold from the vault for quite some time in the name of converting it to other items like plating of premises and for purification.

These gold which constitutes the treasure are not "offering" gold........ thousands of kilos of gold are in form of swords, statues, crowns, lamps, gold grains, rare gems, precious stones etc which constitute more than 90% of the total treasure.

Most of them have been collected or gifted or taken by force from other kingdoms and a lot of them came when Tipu was attacking from north and was transferred to keep it up safely to the southernmost kingdom which was strong.

To believe most of these things came as offering to temple from commoners does not apply common sense as the native people where not gold rich , if you check the history of the region.

Money if lost is taken by jewelers with hand of people from inside who are contracted by the temple authority ..They sell it to BiG Jewelery groups in black market.

There is no involvement of any external factors, Governmental institutions or any other religious groups. These things happened before the government took over the temple from Temple committee and started to evaluate and register the gold inside and Government cannot be blamed either.

:lol: Liar Liar ..... pants on Fire :lol:

Padmanabha Swamy temple comes under the Travancore Devaswom Board .

Travancore Devaswom Board member are appointed by the Kerala Council of Ministers. :lol:

But I like your desperate attempt to keep the whole thing "secular" and the congress govt. and the Christian CM out of it.

Travancore Devaswom Board member are appointed by the Kerala Council of Ministers. :lol:

But I like your desperate attempt to keep the whole thing "secular" and the congress govt. and the Christian CM out of it.

Ah.. you registered again for chanting the same old Bullsh!t.

Padmanabha swamy temple is not under travancore devasom board until 2011

padmanbhaswamy.JPG

No State take-over of Padmanabhaswamy temple: Kerala Govt - The Hindu

And please dont quote me, its a request .. I dont want to waste my time on an ignorant whose motive is not less than shaming the hindus with his obsessive mental masturbation over religion and chants secular secular secular as if he is farting at the rate of 4 per minute... dont quote me....

Just read the last paragraph of spark...THEFT FAMILY OF TRAVANCORE was looting this temple for the past 30-40 years(We have had both Hindu/Christian CMs during these time period)..Who the f said that looting TRAVANCORE family has no power in temple matters??...May be at present its under dewasam board.(Devasom board members are Hindus)..But still the first say lies within TRAVANCORE family....How comes the Muslims/Christians into this picture???...If you are the very same Manvan/Indrani,No surprise at all.....

I thought the term was ugly americans, lol.

Its funny how the Gold was safe for 100's of Years under Hindu rule, but started disappearing under a "secular" government. :coffee:

is it a conspiracy??? :rofl::rofl: is the seculars stealing and hoarding all the Hindu gold :o:
is Obama in on it to?

Ah.. you registered again for chanting the same old Bullsh!t.

Padmanabha swamy temple is not under travancore devasom board until 2011

View attachment 194034
No State take-over of Padmanabhaswamy temple: Kerala Govt - The Hindu

And please dont quote me, its a request .. I dont want to waste my time on an ignorant whose motive is not less than shaming the hindus with his obsessive mental masturbation over religion and chants secular secular secular as if he is farting at the rate of 4 per minute... dont quote me....

I have decided to disregard your request to provide you with an opportunity to redeem your shame. :lol:

The temple was not formally brought under the Travancore devasom board until 2011, but since 2007 the state started interfering with the administration of the temple which is how in 2008 a Christian Mr. Sasi Sampson got appointed as CEO of the temple

The Temple was then forcible taken over by the State govt. in 2011 even though a case regarding this was pending in the Supreme Court.

The Amicus curie report in 2008 found NO Theft. The Theft was only reported and noticed in 2014 report by Gopal Subramanium. Now why is that ? ....... what happened between 2008 and 2014 that resulted in this Theft ? What changed ? :cheesy:

Just read the last paragraph of spark...THEFT FAMILY OF TRAVANCORE was looting this temple for the past 30-40 years(We have had both Hindu/Christian CMs during these time period)..Who the f said that looting TRAVANCORE family has no power in temple matters??...May be at present its under dewasam board.(Devasom board members are Hindus)..But still the first say lies within TRAVANCORE family....How comes the Muslims/Christians into this picture???...If you are the very same Manvan/Indrani,No surprise at all.....

I have read his feeble defence of the Kerla govt. and his attempts to show that the temple wealth belongs to the non Hindus as well :P

Where is the evidence of any loot before 2014 ? :azn:

is it a conspiracy??? :rofl::rofl: is the seculars stealing and hoarding all the Hindu gold :o:
is Obama in on it to?

Aww ....... are you coming to the defence of the "seculars" ? how cute.

I am going to guess that stealing 266 kg of temple gold certainly qualifies as a conspiracy. :lol: .............. I am guessing Obama is more into arab Oil and evangelism.

What is your opinion about the vatican laundering money for the drug cartels ? :azn: ........ or them preventing Americans from having abortions ? is that a conspiracy ? :rofl:

.... An audit report submitted to the
Supreme Court has revealed pilferage of
about 266 kg of gold from the vaults of
the Sree Padmanabhaswamy Temple
here, reports said.
Quoting portions from the report submitted
by former Comptroller and Auditor General
(CAG) Vinod Rai, television channels said
there were mismatches in the volume of
gold taken out of the vault for plating
procedures and gold returned after the
works.
About 893 kg of gold was taken out of the
vault for plating some portions of the
temple - the vault was opened 82 times for
this purpose - but evaluation of the
replaced gold was based entirely on weight
and not purity, resulting in a loss of about
266 kg gold, the report said.
The report highlighted flaws in the temple’s
accounting systems and discrepancies in use
of vessels submitted to the temple as
offerings. The audit revealed that of the 82
vessels in gold and studded with precious
stones taken out during 2002, four were not
returned. The audit of accounts over four
years also revealed discrepancies of crores
of rupees in accounting of money offered by
devotees. The audit team is learnt to have
submitted the report earlier this month.
The fresh revelations are expected to trigger
more controversies around the temple that
has riches with an estimated worth of over
Rs 1 lakh crore. Reports from amicus curiae
Gopal Subramanium had earlier pointed to
pilferage of temple riches and administrative
mismanagement that led to a counter-
offensive from members of the erstwhile
Travancore Royal Family, the trustees of the
temple. As the controversies peaked, the
Supreme Court appointed a team under Rai
to audit the temple’s wealth....
Who the f said that it was looted in 2014 or in between 2008-2014???....It was taken in 2002,as per report ..

.... An audit report submitted to the
Supreme Court has revealed pilferage of
about 266 kg of gold from the vaults of
the Sree Padmanabhaswamy Temple
here, reports said.
Quoting portions from the report submitted
by former Comptroller and Auditor General
(CAG) Vinod Rai, television channels said
there were mismatches in the volume of
gold taken out of the vault for plating
procedures and gold returned after the
works.
About 893 kg of gold was taken out of the
vault for plating some portions of the
temple - the vault was opened 82 times for
this purpose - but evaluation of the
replaced gold was based entirely on weight
and not purity, resulting in a loss of about
266 kg gold, the report said.
The report highlighted flaws in the temple’s
accounting systems and discrepancies in use
of vessels submitted to the temple as
offerings. The audit revealed that of the 82
vessels in gold and studded with precious
stones taken out during 2002, four were not
returned. The audit of accounts over four
years also revealed discrepancies of crores
of rupees in accounting of money offered by
devotees. The audit team is learnt to haveIt
submitted the report earlier this month.
The fresh revelations are expected to trigger
more controversies around the temple that
has riches with an estimated worth of over
Rs 1 lakh crore. Reports from amicus curiae
Gopal Subramanium had earlier pointed to
pilferage of temple riches and administrative
mismanagement that led to a counter-
offensive from members of the erstwhile
Travancore Royal Family, the trustees of the
temple. As the controversies peaked, the
Supreme Court appointed a team under Rai
to audit the temple’s wealth....
Who the f said that it was looted in 2014 or in between 2008-2014???....It was taken in 2002,as per report ..

It is talking about 2 separate things.

1st is the gold disappearing after 2011, AFTER the vault was opened.

2nd, 4 items taken out for pooja and not returned in 2002.

How it's attack? It's case of corruption.

It is temple wealth which is the property of the Hindu people and faith. This is direct economic targeting of the passive and good Keralite Hindus.

Kerala state government should seriously look into this.

1st is the gold disappearing after 2011, AFTER the vault was opened.

2nd, 4 items taken out for pooja and not returned in 2002.
haha. so missing and looting was NOTHING New....Report clearly showed us that the alleged looters/thieves has been roaming freely inside the temple already even before governments partial intervention in 2008 or in ( 2007,as per your statement).....It even exposing the hands of THEFT FAMILY OF TRAVANCORE (Prime authority of the temple)behind this...

Yes,But this one was between 1990-2001 on a total of 82 occasions,NOT in 2014.....
.... Former chief government auditor Vinod Rai in his audit
report that he submitted to the Supreme Court on
Friday mentioned that 266 kg of gold from Kerala’s
Shree Padmanabhaswamy temple has gone missing
during the purification process.
Media reports said that according to the audit report,
893.44 kg gold was taken out and given to the
contractor for purification, but only 627.37 kg pure
gold was returned.
Though the news has shocked many, what is important
to note is that the disappearance of the gold is not
something which happened recently.
In fact the gold was taken out on a total of 82
occasions between 1990 to 2001, and this was not
mentioned in most news reports.
Rai has also pointed that the temple’s mysterious cellar
B, one of the six cellars which has temple gold and
other valuables, had been opened 7 times earlier.
Historian and the author of a book on history of Shree
Padmanabhaswamy temple, Malayankeezhu
Gopalakrishnan says that many misdeeds happened
during those 11 years.
“As per the law, purification should be done in the
centres under the Reserve Bank of India but here they
had approached some private contractors for
purification,” he alleged.
The report also pointed out that 24-carat gold rakes
weighing 14.6 kg and 1.9 kg of pure gold with an
approximate value of Rs 4.8 crore was missing after it
was handed over to a contractor more than four years