25 Congress Lawmakers Suspended From Lok Sabha

it's not just placards and arm bands- these lawmakers cannot attend parliament for 5 days. (and the same was done by BJP in last Lok Sabha so don't preach)

AM not a blind supporter like you, so i don't support BJP's actions either. Stalling reforms just for the heck of it shows that congress party is more interested in political point scoring than Nation..

Probably they are banking upon that fact that NDA + outside (Issue based) supporters like AIADMK and BJD would have majority in Rajya Sabha by end of next session; and next session being Budget session with most of bills passed being Money bills in which Rajya Sabha anyway has no say, they may have numbers without Congress by Monsoon session,next year. If BJP win Bihar ,or even make it close, NDA would have majority by end of next year.

So they may be like F-U Congress;this is the last time we may need you. They need congress's support only for GST bill as it is only constitutional reform proposed for entirety of NDA's tenure. If Congress refuses to cooperate even on that, what is the point in mollycoddling it.

Probably correct.

Oh. Which election did MMS win? :D From which seat? :D

he became PM as due process of law. So if you are 'disowning' him then you are proving my point.

AM not a blind supporter like you, so i don't support BJP's actions either. Stalling reforms just for the heck of it shows that congress party is more interested in political point scoring than Nation..

'Stalling reforms for the heck of it' is was BJP did when the land bill was not passed I n 2013. All that they have done is take a workable piece of legislation that they opposed for political reasons, make changes to let crony capitalist make more money and try to put it through parliament. Congress was right in opposing it. BJP would have sold this country to caitalists if not done.

So people ask questions around Vasundhara Raje, Vyapam and Sushma's illegal dealings, so the government just suspends them enmasse....I hope he comnitues to show that he is politically a lame duck PM. modi will be out in 5 years (and that's 5 years too long).

f*cked up the economy, f*cked up the budget- in one state he loses a stupid election and in return wastes all his time taking 'revenge', now this.

25 Congress Lawmakers Suspended From Lok Sabha, Sonia Gandhi Says 'Black Day for Democracy'

Yeah baat :yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

'Stalling reforms for the heck of it' is was BJP did when the land bill was not passed I n 2013. All that they have done is take a workable piece of legislation that they opposed for political reasons, make changes to let crony capitalist make more money and try to put it through parliament. Congress was right in opposing it. BJP would have sold this country to caitalists if not done.

That land bill made by UPA was a complete disaster and was made with vote bank and elections in mind and not industry in mind. Its the above thinking which has stopped India from becoming Industrialized and remained a 3rd world hell hole for decades.

Congress is stopping reforms for cheap political point scoring, nothing more. Its a sort of revenge for being hammered in the elections.

Aur issi ke saath aaj ka 3 pointer, boundary line ke bahar, stadium ke bahar, aur mai hostel ki ore agrasar.
I just got back to hostel, after 3.5 years of work. Felt awful for the first week. Now chilling. :whistle:

he became PM as due process of law.
He became PM by bending the law, finding and exploiting loopholes in the system. LOL, MMS became a sardarji from Assam!!! Even then we respected him and voted him once more to power. But then ... the rest is history.

I just got back to hostel, after 3.5 years of work. Felt awful for the first week. Now chilling. :whistle:

He became PM by bending the law, finding and exploiting loopholes in the system. LOL, MMS became a sardarji from Assam!!! Even then we respected him and voted him once more to power. But then ... the rest is history.
woye kaun se hostel mein aya hai tu? MBA kar raha hai kya?

it's not just placards and arm bands- these lawmakers cannot attend parliament for 5 days. (and the same was done by BJP in last Lok Sabha so don't preach)

Nobody's loss.

It is not like they were doing anything in parliament anyway.

That land bill made by UPA was a complete disaster and was made with vote bank and elections in mind and not industry in mind. Its the above thinking which has stopped India from becoming Industrialized and remained a 3rd world hell hole for decades.

Congress is stopping reforms for cheap political point scoring, nothing more. Its a sort of revenge for being hammered in the elections.

my @$$ it was a disaster. Then ask your PM why he wants disaster bill to pass.