21000 Pakistanies in KSA On Verge Of Deportation

Great development. Kuch hamari aqal thikanay ajayegi.

@Hyperion Is this the first gift to Nawaz Sharif?

The deportation will include some people from all nationalities as per the new regulations.

This will never happen... the first thing Nawaz Sharif mentioned was his gratefulness to Saudis who in return have US behind them. 21,000 is a lot of people. will never happen.

Actually it could be, Kuwait is going to deport 1 million in the next 10 years, that means 100 k each year.

There's no solid evidence on this "nuke" umbrella thing, at least not on the official level. However the Saudis did fund the program and this has been admitted by high ranking Pakistani officials as well as people with inside connections.

Saudis, and GCC in general, have invested a lot in Pakistan in terms of its nuke and missile program, and its military overall as a insurance policy in case they experience something like the Syrian civil war. There's plenty of die hard Saudi loyalists within the Pakistan Armed Forces.

They really have no allies in the region, and soon US military influence in the region will wean since maintaining a constant military presence from thousands of miles away is very costly.

Pakistan is their only source of quick man power in case of an emergency. They lose us as an ally, they lose their only closest ally in the region.

All credit goes to information technology.

Democracy in Pakistan is a joke, the elections were rigged, i also found this out a while ago, though i wasn't surprised.

Yes, you are right about how the rigging has distorted the representation of Pakistani people because while rigging does take place everywhere in this world, I learned that in Pakistan it was on such massive scale that in some sectors the votes cast were over 150% of the registered voters.

Oh, about the umbrella thing, you may be right... I don't know much about it, but never read it anyway.

However, I will tell you this - In India many great institutions were funded by a lot of international powers... even the biggest medical institution - All India Institute of Medical Sciences was funded by New Zealand. Few Indians know this fact. Yet, such a gesture shall be replied in the same manner, and it won't be right if Indians go on to prostrate in front of the Kiwis for that.

No help is offered without a profitable agenda behind it. While Saudis may be right in their position to expect military help from Pakistan, the Pakistani society does not deserve to be treated as some guinea pig for Saudis' ideological experiments. I mean, in the end it comes down to nothing else but money - not religion, not region, not race, just money.

That is why it is not surprising that after seeing Indian economy rising somewhat, the Saudis are cosying up with Indians so much they are ready to offer even subsidies on their oil.

Idhar koi kisi ka bhai nahi hai... And to be honest, I feel Pakistanis in general live in some sort of inferiority complex. They have much much more resources than the Saudis do, but they are not willing to realize this simple fact - Pakistan is any time richer than much larger Saudi Arabia. And it is this lack of realization that has kept the Pakistani people from attaining larger goals and made them toe the Saudi line.

No, not that i know of. They come here, hunt a few of Pakistan's native birds to almost extinction, purchase a few kids from poor families to be used as camel jockey's, give a few funds to the terrorist factories and pay a hefty amount to their lackey's for doing a good job at selling Pakistan short, and then depart to their mansions and palaces elsewhere.

As usual.

Its Salafism!! And not all blame can be put on the Arabs. When their is a void it is bound to be filled in by something. In this case, with Salafism from Saudi and GCC.

I doubt this "salafy" term is exclusive only to the followers of a certain person in Arabia in recent times.

Yes, you are right about how the rigging has distorted the representation of Pakistani people because while rigging does take place everywhere in this world, I learned that in Pakistan it was on such massive scale that in some sectors the votes cast were over 150% of the registered voters.

Oh, about the umbrella thing, you may be right... I don't know much about it, but never read it anyway.

However, I will tell you this - In India many great institutions were funded by a lot of international powers... even the biggest medical institution - All India Institute of Medical Sciences was funded by New Zealand. Few Indians know this fact. Yet, such a gesture shall be replied in the same manner, and it won't be right if Indians go on to prostrate in front of the Kiwis for that.

No help is offered without a profitable agenda behind it. While Saudis may be right in their position to expect military help from Pakistan, the Pakistani society does not deserve to be treated as some guinea pig for Saudis' ideological experiments. I mean, in the end it comes down to nothing else but money - not religion, not region, not race, just money.

That is why it is not surprising that after seeing Indian economy rising somewhat, the Saudis are cosying up with Indians so much they are ready to offer even subsidies on their oil.

Idhar koi kisi ka bhai nahi hai... And to be honest, I feel Pakistanis in general live in some sort of inferiority complex. They have much much more resources than the Saudis do, but they are not willing to realize this simple fact - Pakistan is any time richer than much larger Saudi Arabia. And it is this lack of realization that has kept the Pakistani people from attaining larger goals and made them toe the Saudi line.

In fact, citizens of countries that don't have oil or have very little of it, are better of than most Saudis.

Pakistan has a lot of potential, but we lack vision, unity, and leadership to realize this potential.

Isn't thats what being fed to every generation since the birth of Pakistan? Or who would have self volunteered to fight war for their brethren in the name of ummah.

Same DNA? Not really. But we were taught that since Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) was an Arab, therefore Arabs hold a special place in every Muslims heart and should be respected, etc, and that Arabs are our Muslim "brothers".

This is no longer the perception amongst majority of Pakistan and there are countless factors responsible for this change in perception, amongst them is knowledge and information. Millions have already realized the truth, and millions more will realize the truth soon, InshaAllah!

Knowledge is a very powerful tool.

The news is just a bunch of BS. Those Pakistanis will stay in KSA, the Govt has given an amnesty so it wouldn't be hard to get them legalized :coffee:

Don't worry, no matter how hard you're try to playing us off on each other, there will be no chance for you to do so.

I work for something related to the homeland services ,so put that back in your pocket, when it comes to :pakistan: we will always apply double standards.

The news is just a bunch of BS. Those Pakistanis will stay in KSA, the Govt has given an amnesty so it wouldn't be hard to get them legalized :coffee:

Don't worry, no matter how hard you're try to playing us off on each other, there will be no chance for you to do so.

I work for something related to the homeland services ,so put that back in your pocket, when it comes to :pakistan: we will always apply double standards.

So,what happened to your Nitaqat policy.Earlier your Govt were saying no extension period for the immigrants.And how many of them could be legalized in such a short period of time.

Nitaqat: Saudi Arabia rejects plea for grace period extension | The Hindu

and then nawaz sharif wants to cuddle the saudis....

Nawaz is an SOB. I should have shot him dead b4 getting on his plane from Jeddah to Pakistan. It will be better off for KSA not to support such a thieve especially when they know how much of suffering the Pakistanis had gone through.

Wasn't a day before they were talking about being brothers, the same DNA and ummah. :omghaha:

I will never make an agreement with India without talking to the Pakistanis. You can mock as much as you possibly could.

Look at all the religious ignorance and intolerance in Pakistan, this can ALL be traced back to Saudi influence.
Wahhabism is a plague, a cancer which has already taken over Pakistan.. I believe peace can only be restored when Pakistanis wake up and realize that gulf arabs are not their friends and "Muslim brotherhood" is a myth...

You are right, there are way too many arab worshipers.. Pakistan is unfortunately brainwashed..

Look who's talking the former apartheid state is preaching people about tolerance. South Africa is a malignant tumor and ought to be crushed sooner or later.

So,what happened to your Nitaqat policy.Earlier your Govt were saying no extension period for the immigrants.And how many of them could be legalized in such a short period of time.

Nitaqat: Saudi Arabia rejects plea for grace period extension | The Hindu

Nitaqat is meant to reduce the number of foreigners coming from a specific country, The Saudis will never work at KFC or PizzaHut

Speaking of expatiates:

How much a rental room does cost in Riyadh per year?

A room may cost $1000 per year

The Jordanians live in 1 neighborhood in Riyadh which has a very decent price. You can get an apartment for $3000.

A- We don't need a military support from any country, we are good enough.

B-Your country is begging us to do business with them; our hardliners would prefer not to do business with you at all, and they can convince the rest of the GCC ,don't worry it worked out with the West before I doubt India will match up the west soon, especially when half of their population is living under a single dollar per day. Moreover, they prefer not to keep a single India too in their countries.

C- Our main economic partner in Asia is China, there is no way on earth we would prefer them upon any other nation.

OMG. I heard a room costs 12k-20k SAR per year. Is it a good neighborhood or what?

It depends, the North is BLOODY expensive. One house could be sold for $3 million easily. The Jordanian neighborhood is awesome and close to the downtown.

My fellow Pakistanis.

Lets not gang up on ordinary saudis as majority of them are friends of Pakistan. They are as if not more helpless when it comes to their royal's policy as we are.

Indians.

Worry about yourself, and your citizens. We don't need your lessons on 'ummah'...we decide our own fate.

Imagine if europe and america were like this.Ummah brothers real face.But still you will see racism and bigotry charges only against west.:)

saudis can hire us... :raise:

No you genius, it is part of "Saudization" of their Labor market.

The OP has mislabeled the thread. The deportation is against all nationalities as the Saudis are emphasizing the companies to hire Saudi citizens.

So technically a "HINDU GUY" does not qualify....:omghaha:

@AUSTERLITZ

See who's talking,the ones crying foul over 'illegal bengalis'. :rolleyes:

Exactly,my point.Deporting illegals is perfectly fine for any country.I was just pointing out the hypocrisy where u guys only start a outrage when west mentions deportation,fine with saudis.

People who are not working according to their work visa or are over staying or are run away from their companies are being sent back.