1983 - Pakistan threatened to destroy Indian nuclear program in retaliation.

No, what i am talking about means to ram your jet directly against the enemy aircraft like a Kamikaze attack.

it called plane rolling the RAF did this against v1 cruise missiles they would simply go under the edge of there wing and as they rolled up so would the other plane and then once the roll was to great it would simply lose control and fall out of the sky

PAF actually "planned and practiced" ramming jets into invading aircraft if they ran out of ammo to shoot especially enemy tankers and AWACs.

Arey bhai horus isme pilot ka kya qasoor hai wo bina baat ke shaeed ho jayega :(

No, what i am talking about means to ram your jet directly against the enemy aircraft like a Kamikaze attack.
you risk then damaging your own jet, the nose of a jet is not very strong.
its then more like kill a guy and then your self in the process .
unless you have proof of paf practicing Kamikaze attacks i still stand by my original theory of plane rolling. it's easier and safer. and if you want you can do a bit of ramming,

Isn't it akin to shooting a bullet with bullet or in this case using aircrafts as SAM?

I can only imagine what would be going in minds of those pilots, knowing that what they are practicing is a suicide maneuver. I can respect their skills and patriotism but there had to be better ways to strike down an enemy aircrafts.

PAF with US support was strong enough to take down enemy squadrons without resorting to such tactics.

This technique works against force multipliers when taking them out of action is absolutely necessary.

Isn't it akin to shooting a bullet with bullet or in this case using aircrafts as SAM?

I can only imagine what would be going in minds of those pilots, knowing that what they are practicing is a suicide maneuver. I can respect their skills and patriotism but there had to be better ways to strike down an enemy aircrafts.

PAF with US support was strong enough to take down enemy squadrons without resorting to such tactics.

1984 - Siachen
Are there any nuclear plants in Siachen.....oh wait, you are just trying to feel good about a totally unrelated subject.

It was to be executed as a last resort.

PM Indira Gandhi may have considered destroying Pakistan's nuclear weapons programme when she returned to office in 1980. Though Ramanna had declined to go into specifics, he had recalled to TOI that in 1983, when he was in Vienna to attend an International Atomic Energy Agency meet, he was "warned" by ex-chairman of the Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission Munir Ahmed Khan that if India hit its nuclear facilities, Pakistan would launch a retaliatory strike at BARC, Trombay, in Mumbai, the heart of India's nuclear weapons programme. Ramanna immediately informed Indira about the dangerous consequences of bombing Pakistan's nuclear establishment and the operation was stopped.

The story goes that when Khan was attending the IAEA meet, he received a classified coded message about India's plans through the Pakistani ex-ambassador to Vienna, Abdul Sattar. That night, Khan invited Ramanna for dinner at the Imperial Hotel and the two arch rivals talked for a while. Then the moment arrived when Khan decided to say why he had suddenly called for the dinner meeting: it was not to exchange pleasantries but to deliver a stiff warning about the retaliatory strike on BARC. In the book 'Nuclear Deception' by Adrian Levy and Catherine Scott-Clark, it is stated that India's plan was code-named 'Osirak Contingency', after the Israeli bombing of the Iraqi nuclear weapons plant at Osirak, 18 miles south of Baghdad, in 1981.According to the book, ex-IAF chief Dilbaug Singh was to have commanded the Pakistani operation and had ordered a Jaguar squadron to practice low-level flying with 2,000-pound bombs - a squadron had been kept on standby at the Jamnagar air force base to carry out the attack at a moment's notice.

How the father of Indian N-bomb stalled strike on Pak nuclear sites - The Times of India
@Horus My thread is already running. I started it few days ago

BehramNam – Special Advisor to Indian PM Rajiv Gandhi, on his article on Gen. Zia-ul-Haq’s visit to India, write:

“Pakistan President General Zia-ul-Haq arrived in New Delhi (enroute to Chennai to watch the Pakistan-India Test Match) without any invitation. At that time, Indian PM was not ready to meet Gen. Zia at the Airport. Indian Army were waiting for PM orders for an Attack on Pakistan through the Rajasthan Sector. In such a situation, it was improper to meet the Pakistani President. But Opposition Leaders & Cabinet Members were of the view that despite that the Pakistani Leader arrived without any invitation, it will be against Diplomatic Norms not to meet him & would cause misunderstandings about the Indian leadership on an International Level.

On our persuasion, Rajiv Gandhi went to the Airport the receive the President of Pakistan. Gen. Zia was accorded a lukewarm response from the Indian Prime Minister with an uninterested handshake without making any eye-contact. Rajiv Gandhi said to me, “Gen. Zia has to go to Chennai to watch the Cricket Match, so accompany him & take care of him”. I thought that Bhagwan how strong is this man, that inspite of an insulting behaviour from Rajiv Gandhi, Gen. Zia kept smiling.

Before his departure, Gen. Zia turned to Rajiv Gandhi and said, ‘Mr. Rajiv, you want to attack Pakistan, go ahead and do it. But keep in mind that after this the World would forget Hulagu Khan & Gengis Khan & will only remember Zia-ul-Haq & Rajiv Gandhi. Because this will not be a Conventional War but a Nuclear War. In this situation, Pakistan might be completely destroyed, but Muslims will still be there in the World, but however with the destruction of India, Hinduism will vanish from the face of this earth’.

Cold-drops of perspiration were visible on Rajiv Gandhi’s forehead. I felt sensation in my backbone. These were only few minutes, but Gen. Zia seemed to us a very dangerous man. With a stern-face, Gen. Zia’s eyes showed that he meant business. I was astonished, that after this stern warning, in a flash, Gen. Zia started smiling as if nothing happened & warmly shook hands with other hosts. Except Rajiv Gandhi & myself, that this Gen. Zia had created problems for the Indian PM by threatening him of Nuclear War.”