143% Hike in gas price

i am wondering if this is deliberate or the PTi economics team is also the ones with stunted growth --- there are so many joint families with one gas meter --- there gas usage will naturally go up in winter and they will be charged the highest rates on the assumption that they belong to rich class.

Looks like a deliberate move. PTI is continuing with same "Tax the poor" policy. I hope they do not increase tariff of electricity for domestic consumers as their next move.

Did you hear the speech of Minister, he said he have discussed with power sectors and they will not hike the rates. On fertilizer govt will give subsidy, export industries are totally exampted.

Anyways app batao kya Karen? You need time to increase tax net. Filhal to aise hi guzara hoga..

toa phir barey barey dawey nahi karnay thay -- decreasing gas rates was from 100 days agenda (i didn't set this agenda) -- Asad Umar harshly criticized increase in utility rates and taxes in utility bills, he also said that gas prices are reducing all over the world and increases in Pakistan every year, Ab kya huwa?

what to do,

the first thing to do is come clean (like IK said, jhut nahi bolein gay) --- i don't believe in the figures circulating on the social media -- How come an entity in loss declares profit in it's financial statements:
https://www.sngpl.com.pk/web/page.j...2op845&cats=ct456712337&artcl=artuyh709123465

it doesn't take time to freeze the assets of BIG thieves/defaulters, who have backing of influentials --- you want to take tough decisions, do take, but don't go for the old broken tried & tested model of increasing tax rates and utility bills rates --- Just arrest the thieves and recover money from them.

View attachment 499569

What is your solution ? How do you think government can reduce these 2900 billion deficit in form of budget deficit and circular debt ?

My solution is not acceptable in Islamic republic of Pakistan, so there's no point in wasting time writing here.

The Problems:
Elites, perks and tax breaks
https://dailytimes.com.pk/298551/elites-perks-and-tax-breaks/

The Solutions:
نئی حکومت ۔ پہلے 45دن میں کیا کرے
ڈاکٹر شاہد حسن صدیقی

https://jang.com.pk/news/533710

Comprehensive tax reforms
Dr Ikramul Haq, Huzaima Bukhari
http://tns.thenews.com.pk/comprehensive-tax-reforms/#.W6DDf85KjIU

@Max

i am wondering if this is deliberate or the PTi economics team is also the ones with stunted growth --- there are so many joint families with one gas meter --- there gas usage will naturally go up in winter and they will be charged the highest rates on the assumption that they belong to rich class.

Joint family means there are more earners in one household. They are still better off in because if the live separately they will have more expenses.
Paisa asman sa nahi ana govt k pass. Every subsidy is a burden especially when no one pays taxes.
In UK everyone pays national insurance contributions regardless of how much they earn and on top of that they pay minimum income tax of 20% above a certain amount.
Pakistanis want all the benefits but don’t want to contribute anything.

Joint family means there are more earners in one household. They are still better off in because if the live separately they will have more expenses.
Paisa asman sa nahi ana govt k pass. Every subsidy is a burden especially when no one pays taxes.
In UK everyone pays national insurance contributions regardless of how much they earn and on top of that they pay minimum income tax of 20% above a certain amount.
Pakistanis want all the benefits but don’t want to contribute anything.
I think my view point flew over your head --- let me try again, there's one gas meter, means when usage go up in winter, they will fall in the highest slab which is meant for the richest, hope you got the point now.

I personally know so many people who pay approx 3-5 million rupees tax annually -- the benefits they get in return:
No health care facility, No education facility, No security etc., etc., --- average Pakistani pays lots of tax through indirect taxation --- it's the privilege/influential class which gets away, Plz go after them.

My solution is not acceptable in Islamic republic of Pakistan, so there's no point in wasting time writing here

Phir randi rona b band karo. Agar solution ni de sakty to bejaa ka criticism b na karo.

I think my view point flew over your head --- let me try again, there's one gas meter, means when usage go up in winter, they will fall in the highest slab which is meant for the richest, hope you got the point now

Ab isme b government ki ghalti hy ???? Joint family government ne bana kay di hy kia ? Ary sambaal ni sakty lamba chora khandaan to split ho jaao.

I personally know so many people who pay approx 3-5 million rupees tax annually -- the benefits they get in return:
No health care facility, No education facility, No security etc., etc

Kia unky ilaaky me government schools ni hy ? Kia unky ilaaky me basic health unit nahe hy ? Kia unky ilaaky me police station ni hy ???

Kia in sab ki abtar sorat-e-haal ki zimadaar ye 25 din wale government hy ?? Come out of the closet.

I think my view point flew over your head --- let me try again, there's one gas meter, means when usage go up in winter, they will fall in the highest slab which is meant for the richest, hope you got the point now

Let say your father and 4 of your uncles live in one house. Having a single gas meter. Bhai kia aapky abu he kamaaty hy baaki chachy berozgaar hy ??? Joint family of 5 brothers mean 5 earners in singgle house. Kuch to ehsaas karo bolne se pehle soch to lia karo

I think my view point flew over your head --- let me try again, there's one gas meter, means when usage go up in winter, they will fall in the highest slab which is meant for the richest, hope you got the point now.

No health care facility, No education facility, No security etc., etc., --- average Pakistani pays lots of tax through indirect taxation --- it's the privilege/influential class which gets away, Plz go after them.

People living in joint family system are more hadharam then people who don’t live in joint family system. No one is forcing anyone to live in joint family.
Cost of gas expense per head is way less in joint family then it is for a single family.
You tell me why should a family living on its own pay more per head then a joint family ?

The reason why we don’t have good health care or education is because the govt spends way to much money on subsidy. That money can be well spent on health education and law& order.

Phir randi rona b band karo. Agar solution ni de sakty to bejaa ka criticism b na karo.

Ab isme b government ki ghalti hy ???? Joint family government ne bana kay di hy kia ? Ary sambaal ni sakty lamba chora khandaan to split ho jaao.

Kia unky ilaaky me government schools ni hy ? Kia unky ilaaky me basic health unit nahe hy ? Kia unky ilaaky me police station ni hy ???
Kia in sab ki abtar sorat-e-haal ki zimadaar ye 25 din wale government hy ?? Come out of the closet.

Let say your father and 4 of your uncles live in one house. Having a single gas meter. Bhai kia aapky abu he kamaaty hy baaki chachy berozgaar hy ??? Joint family of 5 brothers mean 5 earners in singgle house. Kuch to ehsaas karo bolne se pehle soch to lia karo

i think i am done with you, i don't wan't to waste my time with educated illiterates.
your tongue has lots of issues, try sorting them out.

The reason why we don’t have good health care or education is because the govt spends way to much money on subsidy. That money can be well spent on health education and law& order.
One in 200 million pay taxes in Pakistan. That basically means it would be privilage to have one of them on PDF because most won't be paying taxes to the government. The same people though want the government to give them part free gas, part free jobs, part free education, part free roads etc
And then give them security while fighting India.

Wtf?

Its my fingure...

Long story short, you are a nooni in a closet.
don't live on assumptions.

PTi fan club & poster boys should realize that anybody criticizing PTi isn't a nooni or nooni in a closet.
Alhamdulillah, i never had and will never support noonis - PTi does good, appreciations - PTi does bad, criticism. this is a very simple policy !

don't live on assumptions.

PTi fan club & poster boys should realize that anybody criticizing PTi isn't a nooni or nooni in a closet.
Alhamdulillah, i never had and will never support noonis - PTi does good, appreciations - PTi does bad, criticism. this is a very simple policy !
pti hasn't even got the time to do good, not even the 1st 100 days, so why all the criticism ? anybody with a bit of sense would know that it's simply not humanly possible to fix the mess of past 70 years in merely days, so why the criticism?
we have let others loot with impunity for the past 30 years, can't let pti complete 5 before we start bashing and criticising them?
so relax, you will have plenty of time to criticize, it's just not right now.

pti hasn't even got the time to do good, not even the 1st 100 days, so why all the criticism ? anybody with a bit of sense would know that it's simply not humanly possible to fix the mess of past 70 years in merely days, so why the criticism?
we have let others loot with impunity for the past 30 years, can't let pti complete 5 before we start bashing and criticising them?
so relax, you will have plenty of time to criticize, it's just not right now.

decreasing Gas price was from 100 days agenda, who asked Asad Umar to set such agenda?

He also said this:

Should have thought before giving such statements.

LNG buying price from Qatar is definitely at 13.37 % of Brent as specified in the Purchase Contract. At $70 per bbl Brent, it translates to $9.36 per mm BTU or Rs 1,216.80 per million Btu. I was wrong by a factor 10.

My sincere apologies for this error and my thanks to RealNapster, Shah-123 & Awi for pointing out. This was a grave mistake in calculation on my part and I apologise for this error to all the members.