14 reasons we hate Valentine's Day

WAJsal

SENIOR MODERATOR
KARACHI: Valentine’s Day is a bittersweet occasion for many of us. There is no other day that sees a billion greeting cards exchanged, about 50 million roses given, and more than a million heart-shaped boxes of chocolate handed out and eventually consumed.

Here’s a list of 14 things some of us may hate about Valentine’s day:

1. You’re single. Enough said.

2. You have to see people posting romantic photos on Facebook even when you know their relationship is on the rocks.

3. You just paid off your credit cards and now you have to spend more!

4. You put out all you’ve got for the big day and you might still end up alone.

5. The price of flowers increases just for this one day.

6. You have to deal with people who say things like, “I’ve got a heart on for you” and think they’re funny.

7. You also have to deal with all the single people who use the day as yet another excuse to complain about how they’re single.

8. When your girlfriend’s friends get showered with presents and the bouquet you sent her starts looking cheap.

9. The only Valentine’s day card you get is from your mum.

10. When you realise your dog can’t buy you flowers.

11. Shaadi season just got over, and you’re hit in the face with another reminder that everyone is getting hitched and you’re still dancing at their mehndis.

12. You feel like you’re forced to prove your love.

13 Knowing that on the 15th everything goes back to normal.

14 Because even though you say you hate the day, you secretly long for all of that mushy crap.

Valentine’s day is a day when couples or lovers all over the world express their affection openly and go all out but remember, Valentine’s day will come and go, true love comes from within and grows deeper when we tend to our partner each and every day.
@Norwegian ,@razahassan1997 Can you relate to this? haha most if it is true.Do post more reasons why you hate this retched day,psst this year i might not hate it after all :man_in_love:.

1) Its expensive as hell.

2) I am a nervous wreck from midnight as every girl has this thing about me doing something sweet and original at exactly midnight on the 14th. Please give me a break. 24 hours are enough for me to go around all of you, without your unreasonable dhakka mukki.

@levina ji @Spring Onion baaji Happy Valentine's Day!

I don't hate Valentines Day, but it's nothing more than a corporate holiday. That doesn't of course mean it isn't a special day to many. Just keeping it real is all.

Oh i forgot @levina happy valentines day,have a nice one,if you give a crap about it .

i don't care for valentine's day... there's a lady i want and i will have her whether she says yes or no... i am in transnational politics and will use that to make her take me.

Queen Elizbith par tu dil nahi aa gaya? :eek:

lmao, I forgot it's valentines day. Who cares? Only nerds.

Valentines day is just another Occasion for a night in Pub,drink ,dine and enjoyment .
:victory::yahoo::yay:

2. You have to see people posting romantic photos on Facebook even when you know their relationship is on the rocks.

:man_in_love:.

:lol: i hate unwanted copied messages which make rounds and rounds. damn it i seriously hate this recycling cycle.

The most funny thing is when you receive a message from your love lady which says "Happy valentine day my this and that" and at the end it is written your's Amir/Adil or whatever and you are like wahttttttttttttttttttttt? and she is like oppsssssssssssssssssssss i forgot to edit the forwarded message mehhhhhhhhhhhhhhh .

By the was i would say

15 اس نے مجھ سے پوچھا تم اس ویلنٹائن ڈے پر کیا کر رہی ہو۔ میں نے جواب دِیا 14 کو سارا دِن سؤوں گی کیونکہ
. کو انڈیا پاکستان کا میچ دیکھنا ہے

1) Its expensive as hell.

2) I am a nervous wreck from midnight as every girl has this thing about me doing something sweet and original at exactly midnight on the 14th. Please give me a break. 24 hours are enough for me to go around all of you, without your unreasonable dhakka mukki.

@levina ji @Spring Onion baaji Happy Valentine's Day!

Thank you bro.

15 اس نے مجھ سے پوچھا تم اس ویلنٹائن ڈے پر کیا کر رہی ہو۔ میں نے جواب دِیا 14 کو سارا دِن سؤوں گی کیونکہ
. کو انڈیا پاکستان کا میچ دیکھنا ہے
:rofl: bat to sahe key hai.