12,000 cases of dog bite reported in Karachi in nine months

We also have mental ppl who feed these dogs meat on daily basis

Karachi me naya Pakistan a chuka he.
but raj bhutto ka hai aur awam khud lai hai bhutto ko aesh karo

Why not, but they find it easier to kill dogs, not training time
they can be trained to Protect Crops, they can become guard dogs, they can be trained any which way, oldest companian to man.
it will provide Jobs too which this government is failing to provide
fal nikalne ki training di jai to buhat profitable business he.
thats just anti tootaism
You can export them speaker Sindh assembly had once suggested this
What you think what should be done with them
Yeh problem hai ya dogs ko maro ya khud martay raho or you can control their population by khandani mansoba bandi

sure export them far east the surplus

Why this vaccine is not prepared in Pakistan?

How in the world do u get 12k dog attacks?
Dogs and other animals dont attack out of no reason, they only do that when they feel threatened.

There is a surefire way to tell if a dog wants to attack....look at the tail

Wagging tail = play time (opposite of cats)
Stiff standing tail with growl = they feel threatened

There are 2 types of bites, play bite and vicious bite

they can be trained to Protect Crops, they can become guard dogs, they can be trained any which way, oldest companian to man.
it will provide Jobs too which this government is failing to provide
thats just anti tootaism
These are surplus dogs
And dogs are kept to protect flocks not crops
Stray dogs are found everywhere stray dogs normally don't bite trained dogs which people keep at homes are more dangerous
But a pack of stray dogs can be dangerous but not as dangerous as are guard dogs

DECs officers said we do not have poison to kill dogs

Just pay someone with a high powered 0.25 cal air/pcp rifle to go dog hunting - one pellet one dog. Poison can hurt others including humans.

But these idiots just can't think ... And then there will be an issue of picking up dead dogs. Can't clean garbage so removing the dead dogs will be even a bigger issue.

These are surplus dogs
And dogs are kept to protect flocks not crops
Stray dogs are found everywhere stray dogs normally don't bite trained dogs which people keep at homes are more dangerous
But a pack of stray dogs can be dangerous but not as dangerous as are guard dogs

they can Protect Crops from wild boars etc.

and these stray dogs can be trained like any guard dog

Dog bites can lead to Rabies. Rabies is a terrifying way to die.

You dies slowly in front of your mom-dad, brother and sister while they are watching helplessly. You may be long gone but trauma may scar loved ones for the life. I have seen death by rabies, Nobody on this earth should dies this way.

Yes I heard many incidents in our village back home. People with rabies chained up because they try to bite other people. Very terrifying. The government should take these problems seriously rather than keeping their chair warm all day along

Awaam mar rahi hai bhook, piyaas, aflaas se..... leken aek ziddi hai jo mar kay hi nahi deh raha hai. Bhutto kal bhi zinda tha, aj bhi zinda hai.

they can Protect Crops from wild boars etc.
and these stray dogs can be trained like any guard dog
Dog population has increased which needs to be controlled itni si baat hai
And in most of the places dogs aren't a problem but rabbid dogs are dangerous normal dogs are usually harmless
I never heard that a street or stray dog has bitten anyone

The number of stray dogs in Karachi have massively increased.

Dog-bite cases have risen due to the increase of street dogs.

Dog bites can lead to Rabies. Rabies is a terrifying way to die.

You dies slowly in front of your mom-dad, brother and sister while they are watching helplessly. You may be long gone but trauma may scar loved ones for the life. I have seen death by rabies, Nobody on this earth should dies this way.

In India too, stray dogs have increased massively, only because that accursed woman, Maneka Gandhi, when she was environment minister in the late 90s, declared that no stray dog be killed by the city corporation authorities.

Since that time, there has been regular dog attacks on people.

But in Kerala state, the state government passed an order I think three years ago that if a neighborhood feels that the stray dogs there have been causing problems, the citizens there can kill the dogs or take any necessary action.

We also have mental ppl who feed these dogs meat on daily basis

Yeah, there is one such woman in my area who until some months ago used to go about on her scooter in the night, carrying plastic bags of rice for dogs to feed on.

Such people are very aggressive.

Even in Punjab...we had so many just over 1 year ago...Killed our cats :(

At one point, my house had seven cats. All were killed by dogs.

Just pay someone with a high powered 0.25 cal air/pcp rifle to go dog hunting

Some years ago, for some months, I used to shoot at dogs in my neighborhood with a basic air-rifle. That surely put fear into them for that period.

I never heard that a street or stray dog has bitten anyone

You are wrong. Come to India and you will find cases of children whose faces have been ripped off by dogs and you will also find cases where corrupt doctors feed unwanted, aborted female foetuses to dogs.