Zakir Naik granted Saudi citizenship?

Religion is the opium of the masses... it makes them easy to control and manipulate.

Each soul must find its own path back to the Source. Roads could be many but there can be only one Source.

Priesthood of every kind is essentially a feudal, aristocratic construct...more on mind than body.

Techinique as old as humanity...

No one is better than anyone else... show me one society which is perfect because of religion?

Compassion is the only thing that distinguishes between a true Human and beast.
How many humans have true compassion?

Corruption is Crime Against Humanity!

Great. India is not a safe place for Muslims in general. He converted many Hindus to.Muslims in India hence RSS and BJP was after him for a very long time. Also Saudi king direct intervention clearly suggest Pakistan hand as well. P.S the news is a small headline on the front pages of all leading newspaper here in Pakistan.

Basically terrorist Hindus were extremely butthurt since Dr. Zakir Naik burns their a$$es with facts and figures and none out of millions of low-IQ bhakti cretins, who preach drinking cow urine as a religious duty to their followers in the 21st century, could produce a single person who could argue with Dr. Zakir Naik with facts and figures. Despite a lot of differences with Dr. Zakir Naik, I salute him for his research work and propagation of the message of peace resulting in millions of Hindus reverting to Islam.

Its a simple logic dear, if you ask a hindu what is the best and true religion in the world? He will certainly say "Hinduism" so what that means? it means rest of the religions in the world are false except hinduism.
Nope. No Hindu/Buddhist/Sikh will say Hinduism is the ONLY and best religion in the world. Dharmics don't think rest of the faiths are FALSE.

Second, kindly don't assume what "every Muslim believes". Its bound to be a disappointment.
Every Muslim is duty bound to follow at least the five pillars of Islam. And Tawheed counts as numero uno.

What you are looking for is a link between conscience and religion. I try to delink that. They should be independent of each other. Many of Islam's (and religion's) 'supremacist' thinking comes from this feeling. Religion should ideally be taken less seriously.

And I agree, there are many born Muslims who don't take every word of religion seriously. We all compromise on dogma and that is what should happen. In India (as in most non Muslim countries as far as I have seen) people are comfortable with adjusting their faith with times. This is what we have been doing for millennia and plan to continue this way.

Soul receives from soul that knowledge, therefore not by book nor from tongue. If knowledge of mysteries come after emptiness of mind, that is illumination of heart.

The above quote which came not from a Hindu but a Muslim mystic signifies that all streams of every religion merges somewhere, guide us to the same divine and like me most of us believe in them too. So, why would I prejudice myself that "every Muslim believes" kind of stuff?

That part of the response was not directed towards you. It was directed towards @SarthakGanguly.

Every Muslim is duty bound to follow at least the five pillars of Islam. And Tawheed counts as numero uno.

What you are looking for is a link between conscience and religion. I try to delink that. They should be independent of each other. Many of Islam's (and religion's) 'supremacist' thinking comes from this feeling. Religion should ideally be taken less seriously.

And I agree, there are many born Muslims who don't take every word of religion seriously. We all compromise on dogma and that is what should happen. In India (as in most non Muslim countries as far as I have seen) people are comfortable with adjusting their faith with times. This is what we have been doing for millennia and plan to continue this way.

Oh you're an expert on Islam now?! Get in touch with Zakir Naik then.

No. Zakir Naik is an expert of Hinduism, Buddhism, Sikhism, Taoism, Shintoism, Christianity, Judaism, Confucianism, Jainism, Zoroastrianism etc. :agree:

That is besides the point anyway. You asked for the probable reason why he is not liked by non Muslims in India. I gave you my reason.

You asked for the probable reason why he is not liked by non Muslims in India. I gave you my reason.

Did I ask that? I'm positive I never did but I appreciate your side of the story. Its very touching. :partay:

He was a Hindu converting machine... the Hindutva heads were exploding...

A supremacist islamist scum charlatan who supports terrorism getting support from pakistani posters and mother of all salafi terrorism the saudi establishment?

Bhai kuchh naya karke dikhao. Ye to tum logon ka roz ka kaam hai. Yawn.

Yes hindu scholars, who think chest thumping religious supremacism peddling retarded nutjobs are incapable of a rational debate.

Did you notice the indian TT did not reply to your supremacist sloganeering? Same.
You don't even have knowledge about your religion and yet pointing fingers on other(i know it is favorite hobby of Indians). Please define Hindu and where it come from and what is the relation of this word with your religion?

good, saudia is the perfect place for a slimy hate preacher like him.

You don't even have knowledge about your religion and yet pointing fingers on other(i know it is favorite hobby of Indians). Please define Hindu and where it come from and what is the relation of this word with your religion?
sanatan dharm is the real word.

it's ok if people call it Hinduism too, nobody cares, we are not fanatical about silly stuff like this.

good, saudia is the perfect place for a slimy hate preacher like him.

sanatan dharm is the real word.

it's ok if people call it Hinduism too, nobody cares, we are not fanatical about silly stuff like this.
No it is not perfectly ok because in religion you can't invent things. By the way word Hindu is not related to religion so your claim is baseless. If you have solid proof for your claim then show it to us

Who is that?Actually?
Google it.

No it is not perfectly ok because in religion you can't invent things.
The dharmic religions are not so rigid. We don't have concepts such as apostasy, infidel, haram/halal, day of judgement and many others you find in Islam and other Abrahamic religions.

By the way word Hindu is not related to religion so your claim is baseless. If you have solid proof for your claim then show it to us
I know where the word came from, Sindh, Sindhu (Indus)... Hindu.

What is it that I am claiming ?

The dharmic religions are not so rigid. We don't have concepts such as apostasy, infidel, haram/halal, day of judgement and many others you find in Islam and other Abrahamic religions.

I know where the word came from, Sindh, Sindhu (Indus)... Hindu.

What is it that I am claiming ?
So claiming other people rights to call them self is allowed in your religion.

WOW so how many time vedas changed since beginning?

So claiming other people rights to call them self is allowed in your religion.
All I know is that nobody in India cares that the sanatan dharm is better known as Hinduism.

Again, I'm not sure if you'll be able to grasp this concept but we're not super rigid about stuff. Watch this video:

I'm an atheist /agnostic and completely non religious guy, I eat beef, don't go to temples to pray or anything (might go to attend a marriage or something though).

Still a Hindu, though. :)

WOW so how many time vedas changed since beginning?
Vedas are ancient knowledge texts, not the "literal word of god" like the Quran is for muslims.

We don't have a holy book like The Bible, or Quraan or The Torah in the Abrahamic traditions. Not even the Bhagvad Gita is central to Hinduism in the same way as The Bible etc.