Yousuf Raza Gillanis Corruption Charges

haviZsultan

Date: 6-Jun-2002
Title: Yousuf Raza Gilani, former Speaker of National Assembly convicted for misuse of authority to 5 years R.I. and fined Rs. on million

The Accountability Court Rawalpindi comprising Judge Muhammad Aslam Khan today convicted Yousuf Raza Gilani, former Speaker National Assembly (on charges of corruption and misuse of authority) to 5 -years of RI and a fine of Rs one million. In case of default of payment of fine, the accused shall further undergo RI for one year. Moreover, the accused has been debarred from holding any public office for a period of 10 years and applying for any financial facility from a state- controlled ***.

According to the investigation details the accused purchased luxury vehicles (one Toyota Land Cruiser, 2 Mitsubishi Pajeros and one Toyota Corona at exorbitant rates from M/S Najam Motors Lahore without meeting the codal formalities of press tenders. This irregular purchase caused a loss of Rs.20,19,625/- that was paid more than the market price. The accused kept 10 luxury vehicles in his personal use at Islamabad, Lahore & Multan against the entitlement of just one car. It caused a loss of Rs.13, 15, 466/- to the state. The accused caused another loss of Rs. 34,29,000/- due to theft and accident to two vehicles kept in his personal use at Lahore.

The accused as Speaker National Assembly (representing poor masses of his constituency) got installed 8 unauthorized official telephones at his Islamabad, Lahore and Multan residences, making undue payment of Rs.29,81,260/- from the National Assembly Secretariat on account of installation and telephone call charges. A sum of Rs.6,23,468/- is still outstanding against the accused as casual telephone charges, which were provided to him during his visits to Multan.

Further, the accused established camp offices at Multan and Islamabad without any entitlement and thus spent Rs.2,82,788/- on the furnishing and rent charges of those offices from the National Assembly Secretariat.

National Accountability Bureau

Now can someone please enlighten me as to why the same person who is has been arrested by NAB on corruption charges is our PRIME MINISTER??????

Who was so drunk that they voted for this stupid extremely corrupt party formed by the same dog who lost us half our territory and half our population destroyed our businesses and killed our own people. The more I swear on ZAB the less it seems. He tore apart entire Pakistani Nationalist and Patriot organizations with his stupid nationalization.

There are two points to ponder here:

Firstly, were the charges trumped up or true?. IMO some charges were probably true. However corruption charges, are extremely difficult to prove. For Asif Zardari, corruption is a well known fact, but he has never been convicted on any account.

Secondly, corruption and nepotism are so rampant in our country that it is taken for granted and not considered a social evil at all. Instead, it is the society norm. Each time I confronted friends who are die hard PPP supporters ( this also includes my mother in law), I was told "Sub kartay hain" meaning every one does it. Thus most people dont think it is wrong!!

My disappointment with Mr Yousuf Reza Gilani is that he has degraded the office of the Prime Minister. He is even weaker than Jamali. He openly said that if directed by Mr Zaradari, he will issue the ordinance. Here we have a situation whereby supposedly CEO of Pakistan, which the PM is supposed to be; is taking orders from a person who has not even been elected!!

Friends, democracy ala Pakistan style is such that either Abba Ji ( in case of preveious NS era) and now Asif Zardari is calling the shots. Where is the debate in the parliament??.

No wonder Pakistanis accept martial law without a whimper, is there any real difference in Mushy's first 3 years and now. Only the name of the person giving orders has changed.

Absolutely embarrassing. 1 million rupees fine. What, why. I just don't understand this. What make the NAB think thats enough. :pakistan::pakistan:

Niaz.
I agree that there has been a long tradition of getting people punished by summary courts of one sort or another. This is why the tradition should be abandoned and all charges should be levelled in the courts and proven beyond doubt. This is the only way for these people to be excluded from the political mainstream. Having said that when the high court can hang Bhutto on such tenuous charges, then anything can happen in this "Mumlikat e Khuda dad"
Araz

Absolutely embarrassing. 1 million rupees fine. What, why. I just don't understand this. What make the NAB think thats enough. :pakistan::pakistan:

Exactly! Thats when he stole almost 10 times as much. Corruption is an enemy of Pakistan and it is one thing I hate utterly. This nation was created with the blood of thousands and this money is for the people of Pakistan who spilled their blood for this nation. Sadly it is being eaten by these Indo freaks. Dire action is a necessity. Until we rise up and punish these animals with extreme consequences they will not learn. We have an obligation to put this nation on the right track.

LOL Dasso, I mean the guy came up at GEO he was proved not guilty after coming out of the JAIL and here we have a member name Dimension waking up out of nowhere and wanted to be enlightened. And also Pakpatriotic thinks that fine was not good. Nice, Great we have some real great members on the forum.

Discuss the issue or refute it. There is no need for calling out names.

National Accountability Bureau

"Red"]Now can someone please enlighten me as to why the same person who is has been arrested by NAB on corruption charges is our PRIME MINISTER??????

Who was so drunk that they voted for this stupid extremely corrupt party formed by the same dog who lost us half our territory and half our population destroyed our businesses and killed our own people. The more I swear on ZAB the less it seems. He tore apart entire Pakistani Nationalist and Patriot organizations with his stupid nationalization.

My dear friends, as we all observing that, In fact there is no change and Unfortunately I hv reached upto the conclusion that, our certain class of ruling elites (consisting of all Politicians & Civil & Army Bureaucrates) have same attitudes, having silient partnership who bind & care by cover-up and overlaping the weaknesses of other on their ruling turn, regardless parties. Enjoy authorities turn by turn as playing "Musical Chairs" Despite of obvious political rivalry, may be some of you friends knows that, mostly rivals are close relatives like: recently PM Gilani's son got married with the nice of Peer Pagara PML-F(rival)............ Son of Gohar Ayub of PML ...... is the Son in Law of Saif ur Rehman.... and there are more instances which are enough to explain us that, who will do accountibility to whom..... !

Ultimately, man-eaters opportunists (as usual) are keen /seek to grab maximum opportunities as early as possible, by using best of their ruling authorities, administrative powers and & public relations to enjoy benefits as much as possible within shortest time (as they may replaced by their Parties leader or disperse by other powerful Man-eaters jackals) with the coordination of “MAFIAS” opportunists of different fields.

Now it's became an industry itself and now the ruling faces will resume ahead from where they left in their previous tenure.........10% make efforts to be 100%, the money collected by poor nation under "Qurz Utaro-Mulk Sawanro" may be invested abroad and now our Cruelest corrupt selfish group of politician may announce new scheme for collecting money in lieu reduce inflation & poverty, and similarly other try to multiply their assets as fast as possible....... Yeh koye Bhi Nara dey saktey hein like
"Mulk ki Baqa-humari Baqa" ....... ya.....
"Roshan Pakistan" ......ya ..... .......
"Aaj Ki Qurbani -kal ki hukumrani- be asian tiger" .........
as now a days there is a common trend of Suicieds with children and selling of children among peoples of Islamic democratic Pakistan" so our selected/elected politicians can announce new slogan for donation like:
"Bokey merjana hey-Mulk ko bachana hey" so as becharey apney cloths bhi donate ker key Suiciede karein!

As far as Reconciliations concern, there is a key approach behind it in broad spectrums for personal benefits & securities rather Pakistan and its nations:

Musharraf’s Government introduced NRO for “malevolent” engaged in serious criminal offenses (Economy Jeopardizers, Corrupt Nation’s finance-eaters, Manipulators of Constitutions, Conspirers and Men-eaters etc all are serious criminal offenses).
Zardari (PPPP) chanting for reconciliation to all particularly share fruits of powers (malpractices):
So that no one should left behind to keep sharp eye or critisize on them, they can do what everthey want......... as far as reforms and development concern......... it will be showing as previously but we can understand that, when our elites authorities hunger for their own commission on every project .........so any kid can assume the soundness of development ....it would be like KESC, WAPDA and other developing works ......... KESC performance loop we are facing..........and the fallen of new bridge at shershah is not old incident........... Peoples may face and lose their lives in result of this developments............ as there is a big quest- mark??? on quality of work after disbursement of heavy commissions. But yes One thing is so cheap yet............. Human lives........but may be these men eaters impose commission on suicides which are now common!!!!

For Persoan Interests "There are lot of "will"sss , so There is Lot of ways" they got :tsk: But for the country there is "No Will - No Way"

There were their real nicks i didt use bad names though neither i try to bash them :angel:

And also the topic is like 2002 like 5 years old. But still it was on TV just recently if someone is keeping up with the latest on news and current affairs.

My dear friends, as we all observing that, In fact there is no change and Unfortunately I hv reached upto the conclusion that, our certain class of ruling elites (consisting of all Politicians & Civil & Army Bureaucrates) have same attitudes, having silient partnership who bind & care by cover-up and overlaping the weaknesses of other on their ruling turn, regardless parties. Enjoy authorities turn by turn as playing "Musical Chairs" Despite of obvious political rivalry, may be some of you friends knows that, mostly rivals are close relatives like: recently PM Gilani's son got married with the nice of Peer Pagara PML-F(rival)............ Son of Gohar Ayub of PML ...... is the Son in Law of Saif ur Rehman.... and there are more instances which are enough to explain us that, who will do accountibility to whom..... !

Ultimately, man-eaters opportunists (as usual) are keen /seek to grab maximum opportunities as early as possible, by using best of their ruling authorities, administrative powers and & public relations to enjoy benefits as much as possible within shortest time (as they may replaced by their Parties leader or disperse by other powerful Man-eaters jackals) with the coordination of “MAFIAS” opportunists of different fields.

Now it's became an industry itself and now the ruling faces will resume ahead from where they left in their previous tenure.........10% make efforts to be 100%, the money collected by poor nation under "Qurz Utaro-Mulk Sawanro" may be invested abroad and now our Cruelest corrupt selfish group of politician may announce new scheme for collecting money in lieu reduce inflation & poverty, and similarly other try to multiply their assets as fast as possible....... Yeh koye Bhi Nara dey saktey hein like
"Mulk ki Baqa-humari Baqa" ....... ya.....
"Roshan Pakistan" ......ya ..... .......
"Aaj Ki Qurbani -kal ki hukumrani- be asian tiger" .........
as now a days there is a common trend of Suicieds with children and selling of children among peoples of Islamic democratic Pakistan" so our selected/elected politicians can announce new slogan for donation like:
"Bokey merjana hey-Mulk ko bachana hey" so as becharey apney cloths bhi donate ker key Suiciede karein!

As far as Reconciliations concern, there is a key approach behind it in broad spectrums for personal benefits & securities rather Pakistan and its nations:

Musharraf’s Government introduced NRO for “malevolent” engaged in serious criminal offenses (Economy Jeopardizers, Corrupt Nation’s finance-eaters, Manipulators of Constitutions, Conspirers and Men-eaters etc all are serious criminal offenses).
Zardari (PPPP) chanting for reconciliation to all particularly share fruits of powers (malpractices):
So that no one should left behind to keep sharp eye or critisize on them, they can do what everthey want......... as far as reforms and development concern......... it will be showing as previously but we can understand that, when our elites authorities hunger for their own commission on every project .........so any kid can assume the soundness of development ....it would be like KESC, WAPDA and other developing works ......... KESC performance loop we are facing..........and the fallen of new bridge at shershah is not old incident........... Peoples may face and lose their lives in result of this developments............ as there is a big quest- mark??? on quality of work after disbursement of heavy commissions. But yes One thing is so cheap yet............. Human lives........but may be these men eaters impose commission on suicides which are now common!!!!

For Persoan Interests "There are lot of "will"sss , so There is Lot of ways" they got :tsk: But for the country there is "No Will - No Way"

The problem is we dont have many options. We have no alternates. Dictators, Politicians, even the system is not allowing the Honest people to come up and do something for our country. Even Musharraf was sitting with all corrupt politicians you think PML-Q was full of angels?

They promised us "Roti, Kapra aur Makaan," but unfortunately only selected people at the top will get "Mahals, Suits aur Cake," while we the people get nothing.

"No will"-- "No way" to confront public issues !
Plz also check details in other thread "New Govt:Road Map to Manifesto "Roti-Kapra Aur Makaan"