Wish burqa was not worn in Australian PM.

acid rain

australia , european and western countries must first stop giving visas to muslims .

Whats wrong with giving them visa? Don't you think that as long as they follow the rules of the country they should be allowed to be a part of the society. You know most of the radicalized Islamist in U.K are 2nd generation i.e they were born there and did not migrate.

Perfectly natural response. Though the only objection is why a PM needs to say such things.
Muslims should not wear Burqa where it is alien to the culture and not well received, if you can do without it, then do without it. PM's of these countries, surely have better things to do than make stupid statements?

Perfectly natural response. Though the only objection is why a PM needs to say such things.
Muslims should not wear Burqa where it is alien to the culture and not well received, if you can do without it, then do without it. PM's of these countries, surely have better things to do than make stupid statements?

Clearly trying to alienate a community. He made it sound innocent, but its far from it.

Right. Respond to backwardness with further backwardness. Way to go.

It's like a contest, who can beat the other in stupidity, right now, Muslims are winning this game.

don't let them enter aus man simply . they welcome first radicals and then cry like UK . stupids

The Pakistanis that came here in the 60's and 70's weren't radicals. The second, third generation, post 9/11 are radical and very confused.

You can't simply keep out or deport, people who were born here. Islamic extremism in the UK, is a very British problem now. It has little to do with immigration, but albeit a lot to do with Middle East politics and UK politics.

Fair go.. Neither the Aussie culture nor its climate warrant a woman to cover her face. And as many say it's not a requirement in Islam either

I agree, but why is the PM saying it? Usually when one media person says something like this, the right wing nuts amplify and mutate the message a thousand times over, a seemingly harmless statement fuels all sorts of crap.

But coming from a PM it's something else entirely. I think this issue seems petty for a PM to even consider. Me thinks it's political posturing. I could be wrong, I'm not in tune with Australian politics.

Prime Minister Tony Abbott says he wishes the burka "was not worn" in Australia, and has indicated he may support calls to ban the Islamic head-covering from being worn by visitors to Parliament House.

Prime Minister Tony Abbott reveals he wishes the burka 'was not worn' in Australia - ABC News (Australian Broadcasting Corporation)

Burqa politics
World is Polarizing.

I have never expected to hear this from you. respect.

don't let them enter aus man simply . they welcome first radicals and then cry like UK . stupids
Imran bhai. Aap ko hua kya hai.

I agree, but why is the PM saying it? Usually when one media person says something like this, the right wing nuts amplify and mutate the message a thousand times over, a seemingly harmless statement fuels all sorts of crap.

But coming from a PM it's something else entirely. I think this issue seems petty for a PM to even consider. Me thinks it's political posturing. I could be wrong, I'm not in tune with Australian politics.

I think he was responding to a specific question and was not making a general comment and second you need to consider the source of the article.. Now i would not like to be seen as shooting the messenger but media outlets like the ABC and SBS are known to be neo liberal in their reporting. Especially against the likes of Abbot and the Liberal party (Which in fact are center right in Aussie politics despite the name)

So you're right in a way it's the media that is making a mountain out of a molehill