Why pronounce Urdu words wrong on purpose to ape Bollywood accents

No, it's a language made by us Muslim who conquered the region. You took it and butchered it, this is what Hindi is. Now you are trying to do the same with Urdu, you are always stealing our culture and claiming it as your own whilst simultaneously spitting venom at us.
True that Turkic Muslims conquered North Indian Subcontinent
Finally someone one who gets it. Cultures and languages have never remained the same, if they did we would all be wearing loin cloths and hunting for our food with spears. Trade and conquest have carried languages and cultures which carried knowledge, why do you think humans which were cut off from the known world lagged so behind from rest of the world.

If Pakistanis want unity solely based on religion then why not adopt Arabic? Lets just drop every languages including local regional languages of Pakistan. I bet Punjabi and Urdu Speaking people would accept it straight away but people with more pride in their language and history like Baloch, Pushtun and Sindhis would violently oppose such moves.
It was proposed early on...

Pakistan should teach arabic for obvious reasons but language is more than a way of communication...it has deep connections into history and identity. The Religion of Abraham (PBUH) came to the Subcontinent mainly via the Persian tongue and unfortunately Muslims lost that during the Colonial Master rule but what is the closest thing left? Also Muslim history and literature in the North West Subcontinent is in Urdu (also Arabic was used a lot but not as much)...Roots go deep and if you cut off a tree from its roots, then it withers and weakens...

This is not to say that nothing should change in language or culture but it should not disconnect a people from their history nor induce inferiority complexes and unfortunately this is what is happening a lot in Pakistan...

Urdu is a thousand times more dignified than that hindustani crap. This qom of ours ruined a beautiful language instead of upholding it and nourishing it. Then again, jo qom apni betiya aur betay farokht kar dey, deen aur iman farokht kar dey, zameen farokht kar dey, ghairat farokht kar dey...uskay liye zabaan kiya cheez hai.
Farsi, pashto and Arabic,french sound much better than Urdu.

Hahaha, what a load of crap.

Just look at the script Urdu is written in FGS, does it look like Sanskrit to you?

It was made by the Muslims who ruled the region, it's ours not yours. End of story.

It was made by Indians residing in UP / Delhi region at that time, end of story,
Some people moved from UP / other areas to Pakistan so around 10% of Pakistan has Urdu as mother tongue
End of real story

It was made by Indians residing in UP / Delhi region at that time, end of story,
Some people moved from UP / other areas to Pakistan so around 10% of Pakistan has Urdu as mother tongue
End of real story

Funny how you bhindians can barely speak it. :lol:

No taken from Hindustani which evolved under the Persianized Dehli sultanate and the refined dialect of Hindustani is Urdu. The Hindi dialect came into being later when the followers of the Vedic Dharm wanted to make Hindustani their own and added in a lot of Sanskrit words. But true Dehli sultanate headquarters are in what is now Bharat not Pakistan. . . and true most Pakistanis don't have Urdu as their mother tongue...

You know most Pakistanis don't speak Urdu, they just think they do, rather they speak Hindustani. If they were to go and learn Urdu literature then they would know...Go and read Iqbal and you would know....
and in Punjab they speak a mash up of Punjabi and Hindustani and call it Urdu...madness....
Hindustani is not the right term,
Hindustani is mix of Hindi / Urdu and terms taken from a bunch of local languages. It varies from region to region, the was people speak Hindi in Delhi is different from Mumbai, I guess it will be similar to the difference between common man's Urdu in Lahore and Karachi

Local subcontinent texts are much older than Mughal / Persian arrival, So Hindi derived from Urdu does not make sense. Yes, the language which a common man in India speaks is based on Hindi with vocabularies borrowed from Urdu/ Punjabi etc.

For Example :
If you want to say "Modi is Prime Minister of India"

Hindi : Modi Bharat ke PradhanMantri hai,
Urdu : Modi Hindustan ke Wazireazam hai,

Only diffrences are vocabs
Bharat (Hindi) = Hindustan (Urdu) = India
PradhanMantri = Wazireazam (Urdu) = Prime Minister

English : Modi (Noun) is(Verb) Prime Minister(Noun) of(Preposition) India(Noun)
Hindi : Noun Noun Preposition Noun Verb
Urdu : Noun Noun Preposition Noun Verb

Sentences structure is same, verbs are 80% , Prepositions are same, only some part of vocab (nouns / adjective) is different,

Stats tell a different story,
70-80% of total Urdu speakers globally are Indians,
Pakistanis might understand Urdu but there are very few having Urdu as mother tongue,

Again you are totally wrong when you say it has nothing to do with Indians,
Apart from some words/adjectives/vocabs entire sentence structure/ formation, grammar, verbs are taken from Hindi or Prakrit,
Urdu is a muslim language 99% of its speakers are muslim its language of invaders destroy it and build a ram mandir in place of it

Oh my God irony is dead
its funny to see how hindus hate mughals and other muslim kings to the core here
and abuse them day and night call them invaders and what not but here they are claiming a language which is language of invaders according to their own version of history as their own
21231133_1959112067698007_3033033984638322376_n.jpg

Urdu is a muslim language 99% of its speakers are muslim its language of invaders destroy it and build a ram mandir in place of it

Oh my God irony is dead
its funny to see how hindus hate mughals and other muslim kings to the core here
and abuse them day and night call them invaders and what not but here they are claiming a language which is language of invaders according to their own version of history as their own
View attachment 468617

Urdu is an Indian language, some people who moved to Pakistan speak Urdu

There are 100 million people who have Urdu as mother tongue, out of 100 million 80 million are Indians,

End of real story

It was made by the Muslim conquerors (i.e our people) who would have been completely crippling you guys, and was one of the languages of Muslims in the region (still is).

It's ours, it's a Muslim tongue. Not yours, quit stealing our Islamic culture and find something of your own to latch onto.

It was made by the Muslim conquerors (i.e our people) who would have been completely crippling you guys, and was one of the languages of Muslims in the region (still is).

It's ours, it's a Muslim tongue. Not yours, quit stealing our Islamic culture and find something of your own to latch onto.
India includes Hindus, Muslims, Sikhs, Christians... So its an Indian Languages

Mughals are not from Pakistan region, so they are not your people,
It was made by people who came from West Asia, settled in India, became Indian and contributed to art, culture, the literature of Indian region,