araz
PDF THINK TANK: CONSULTANT
Your babu baniya wants to go hunting for more lakshmi by bringing out tenders, taking bribes and then prolonging the effort to make more money.E 'the f#*king' xactly.
All proponents of Tejas had said the same then and are still saying it now.
Aakhir mein kya hua, Tejas ko toh lena hi pada, all that denial and wasted time.
If IAF had conceded and had stopped being so obstinate earlier on we would have stabilized Tejas' manufacturing line and improved upon it by now.
Literally every country that can make a fighter has done so, no one has a perfect fighter on day 1.
But no, apparently for the IAF desi maal is just not good enough and is liable to be held to standards far more stringent than foreign stuff.
As they say ''ghar ki murgi daal barabar".
They are only getting this now.
No matter how good your economy having paid 8-9 billion for 36 jets, you are not able to push another contract through for the same amount for a single engined fighter. That is a fact. The only reasons the arabs do it is because the money keeps coming from the sale of oil.
Tejas has been a dud because of lack of range and being too heavy. However continuing of the effort would have gotten you a better plane eventually. Even if it was not good enough the next iteration would have been better. But trying to get the best plane ever has resulted in a Thaila queen good for nothing. I wish the plane the best but my sincere fear is it is too little too late. But still induct it and improve upon it.
A