Walton aims for $1bn export earnings within 10 years

And this is coming from the ethnicity which have one of the lowest household incomes in the US...

Bangladeshi IT exports is even glorious $800 million...

And then there are the boat people... we'll behaved, fashionable & highly skilled :rofl: :rofl:

What country are most of Europe’s illegal migrants coming from? You might think Syria or some other war-torn nation. You would be wrong. According to the International Organization for Migration, the top “sending” country is a democracy that claims to have made strides in human development: Bangladesh.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news...gladesh/?utm_term=.ce8d1e65c5d7&noredirect=on

You should stick to boasting about making your women work in unsafe sweatshops...

Have a good cry about it, low life bongoloid...:rofl:

Dumbfuck, those figures were given by none else than your dear BBS.

Now cry some more.

So? Do you even have any idea how any statistics department works and how they collect data? This is a national figure from the registered farmers by Department of Livestock services (DLS) without counting cow raised by unregistered farmers.

You better go back and eat rats or keep yourself happy by drinking cow ka cola.

More dhokeybaaji and fraudstership I'm afraid

Whining wouldn't help you Princess Billu...

Seriously what kind of idiot would claim that India has less refrigerator penetration than Bangladesh ? :rofl:

Indian exporters sealing their reputation in the world - as fraudsters....:-)

That is the global seal of disapproval for doing business with Indian companies

Which is exactly why India exports billions of dollars worth of more value added & diversified products than Bangladesh... While all you can do is export garments on LDC quota.

$142,000 worth refrigerator exports...lmao.. How shameless do one have to be to boast about it?

the guy is now planning even more tightening with H1B, good luck with your 3 times IT exports.

BTW idiot, India's IT exports are 22 times yours. Per capita.

Have a good cry about it.

So? Do you even have any idea how any statistics department works and how they collect data? This is a national figure from the registered farmers by Department of Livestock services (DLS) without counting cow raised by unregistered farmers.

You better go back and eat rats or keep yourself happy by drinking cow ka cola.
How will low grade folks who have only seen raising of substandard Indian livestock understand any of this bhai :-)

Yes, BBS quality data is really believable...

Here is the data for US- which has much more industrialized farming methods than the LDC lot...

http://www.beefusa.org/beefindustrystatistics.aspx

Argentina is one of the world's largest beef producers. They slaughter 24% of their cattle population of around 55 million cattle...

So assuming the same rate for Bangladesh, the country must have more than 70 million cattle. (Since Bangladeshis are claiming that their cattle population is under reported)

That is assuming that 8.8 million cattle slaughtered-50% of total cattle slaughtered during an year claims of BBS

Which essentially means that Bangladeshi cattle population is fifth largest in the world, behind US (95 million) but ahead of Argentina (55 million).

Like seriously ?

:rofl::rofl:

Tell this to gullible Bangladeshis, they might believe it.

".... A commercial steer or bull calf is expected to put on about 32 to 36 kg per month. A 12-month-old steer or bull is therefore expected to weigh about 384 to 432 kg. Heifers (female) will weigh at least 300 kg at 12 months of age....."

Bangladesh have superior breeds of cattle which no one else has.... Thanks to efforts of Asia's largest R&D centre set up by Walton :-)

The average Indian consumer- who have much more purchasing power & consumes 2 to 6 times more of any product/service per capita cannot afford good quality products but the LDC lot can...:lol:
I did not know the Indians are living in the Mars with so much of gold money to spend. When your per capita GDP is almost at par with that of BD how can you say that the miser Indians spend 2 to 6 times more money than us? Are you a nut to say it when most Indians in the villages buy a cup of tea in the stalls to divide it between two?

Stop falsifying your status. Indian living standard can be compared to that of Sub-Saharan African countries, unfortunately. Cow urine may be the only recipe to cure your self-flattering disease.

I did not know the Indians are living in the Mars with so much of gold money to spend. When your per capita GDP is almost at par with that of BD how can you say that the miser Indians spend 2 to 6 times more money than us? Are you a nut to say it when most Indians in the villages buy a c

Heard of PPP ? Obviously you haven't.

Explains a lot.

"Feelz'' is more important than actual credible data.

Are you a nut to say it

Are you nuts to say that India is at the same level as Bangladesh when your women cross the border to work as maids and entire country starts weeping when we shoot them at the border ?

It's kinda sad the way these Indians are kept captive by the protectionist policies of their government with the third rate sub-standard products by the Indian companies. And yet they have to defend their pathetic country on an online forum. That's pretty harsh.

It's kinda sad the way these Indians are kept captive by the protectionist policies of their government with the third rate sub-standard products by the Indian companies.

Says the LDC bunch who can't even export anything of value... Other than sweatshop produced RMG.

$181.7 million Indian refrigerator exports VS $142,000 worth Bangladeshi refrigerator exports.

Says a lot about the quality of third rate Bangladeshi products.

Says the LDC bunch who can't even export anything of value... Other than sweatshop produced RMG.

$181.7 million Indian refrigerator exports VS $142,000 worth Bangladeshi refrigerator exports.

Lol, the Indian exports are by foreign companies from their production facilities in India while Bangladeshi exports are by Bangladeshi companies. Everybody knows about the reputation of Indian brands. There is no Indian electronics company that's comes close to the product portfolio of Walton, it's miles ahead.

You will have to be Homo Sapiens to understand these things. Better learn to use toilets first before talking about economics.

You aware that even though foreign brands have full access to the BD market, Walton totally dominates in certain sectors like refrigerators and has the biggest market share in other areas like TVs?

Companies like Walton have consolidated in their home market and are now venturing into foreign markets. They have already beaten world-class companies like Samsung in BD market and will aim to do the same in foreign markets as well.

Lol, the Indian exports are by foreign companies from their production facilities in India while Bangladeshi exports are by Bangladeshi companies

Yes, $142,000 worth refrigerator exports...

So even if exports of refrigerators made by Indian brands is just 0.1% of total refrigerator exports by India- that would be higher than that of Bangladesh...

Everybody knows about the reputation of Indian brands

$142,000 worth Bangladeshi refrigerator exports is a testimony to the reputation of Bangladeshi brands

There is no Indian electronics company that's comes close to the product portfolio of Walton, it's miles ahead.

Miles ahead of who in what ? :rofl:

Great 'Baalton' have a market share of only 6% in the already puny Bangladeshi smartphone market... Much of which is actually imported. :lol:

You aware that even though foreign brands have full access to the BD market, Walton totally dominates in certain sectors like refrigerators and has the biggest market share in other areas like TVs?

Full access, really ? Your government have imposed 31% duty on imports of mobile handsets. What's the duty on refrigerators & television ?

Yes, $142,000 worth refrigerator exports...

So even if exports of refrigerators made by Indian brands is just 0.1% of total refrigerator exports by India- that would be higher than that of Bangladesh...

$142,000 worth Bangladeshi refrigerator exports is a testimony to the reputation of Bangladeshi brands

Miles ahead of who in what ? :rofl:

Great 'Baalton' have a market share of only 6% in the already puny Bangladeshi smartphone market... Much of which is actually imported. :lol:

Full access, really ? Your government have imposed 31% duty on imports of mobile handsets. What's the duty on refrigerators & television ?

Idiot, Walton is the market leader in Bangladesh in the refrigerator, TV, AC sectors with 60-70% market share. Even the local smartphone market is led by a local company Symphony. While Bangladeshi companies are dominating the local market, Indian companies are falling apart with the entry of international brands.

That might not be really comprehensible by the creatures who can't even recognize the difference between a toilet and a railway track.

Idiot, Walton is the market leader in Bangladesh in the refrigerator, TV, AC sectors with 60-70% market share

''Market leader'' in a small, protected market- which imposes 25% import duty on refrigerators, 31% on mobile phones... A great achievement indeed.

Even the local smartphone market is led by a local company Symphony

The market leader imports from China...

Local brand Symphony, which happens to be the market leader in both the smartphone and feature phone segment, imported the highest number of handsets in 2016: 1.16 crore. Of the 1.16 units, 34 lakh are smartphones.

Samsung, which has been in the second position in the smartphone category, brought in 15 lakh units in 2016. Walton, another local brand, imported about nine lakh smartphones, to round off the top three spots.

https://www.thedailystar.net/business/smartphone-imports-soar-46pc-1360750

Literally every article about Bangladeshi mobile phone sales talks about imports alone, which shows how negligible local production there is.

https://www.thedailystar.net/business/smartphone-sales-drop-8pc-1584649?amp

''Market leader'' in a small, protected market- which imposes 25% import duty on refrigerators, 31% on mobile phones... A great achievement indeed.

The volume of refrigerator market in Bangladesh is worth more than 2 million units per year 95% of which are met by local manufacturers. In India, it is 9 million units per year, proportionately lower than Bangladesh, that too mainly dominated by foreign brands because of the sub-standard quality of Indian companies.

Tariffs (import duties, anti-dumping duties, state tariffs) imposed by India on imported products are more than 40%, way higher than Bangladesh.

Samsung manufactures TVs in BD and still they cannot compete with Walton.

https://www.thedailystar.net/business/samsung-starts-manufacturing-locally-1420972

"Some 13 models of televisions -- all of which would be less than 55 inches -- will be manufactured at the plant, with some of the components brought in from Vietnam."

This was from last year and so suppose the amount of the TVs manufactured in BD will have increased to eventually being totally manufactured in BD.

Walton is no exaggeration to say the best electronics company in the whole of S Asia by some margin.

https://www.thedailystar.net/business/samsung-starts-manufacturing-locally-1420972

"Some 13 models of televisions -- all of which would be less than 55 inches -- will be manufactured at the plant, with some of the components brought in from Vietnam."

This was from last year and so suppose the amount of the TVs manufactured in BD will have increased to eventually being totally manufactured in BD.

Walton is no exaggeration to say the best electronics company in the whole of S Asia by some margin.

Indian brands have an extremely poor reputation because of their sub-standard products. The Indian consumers have suffered a lot during the license raj when foreign investments were not allowed and they just grabbed the opportunity to have foreign branded products as soon as FDIs were allowed to pour in the early 90s. The market share of Indian electronics brands fell from 90% to less than 15% within a couple of years. Case in point: Videocon who used to be the market leader in the consumer electronics sector in India but had to cease their home appliance business as soon as the Korean and Japanese brands penetrated their market.

You can guess why they are so pissed off at Walton. :lol:

Tariffs (import duties, anti-dumping duties, state tariffs) imposed by India on imported products are more than 40%, way higher than Bangladesh.

Import duty for refrigerators in India is 7.5% in India, compared to 25% in Bangladesh.

Importers aren't competitive in Bangladesh due to high import duties... for example price of this 255 litre LG refrigerator in Bangladesh is 70% higher than that in India. Meanwhile a walton one of same volume costs only as much as that LG model in India.

In India, it is 9 million units per year, proportionately lower than Bangladesh

There is no data available from any third party market research to substantiate the 2 million per year claim.

https://www.statista.com/statistics/857537/india-refrigerator-industry-market-size/

And 30% of Indian households own a refrigerator compared to 20% in Bangladesh..

Samsung doesn't seem too interested in Bangladesh, given the size of investment.

18,000 square feet & 300 units a day ?