Vote fraud charges: Open ballot bags, see the fraud, says Imran

ISLAMABAD / LAHORE:
Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan appeared before an election tribunal on Saturday and shared evidence of rigging in the National Assembly constituency of NA-122 during last year’s general elections.

This is the same constituency from where Imran Khan contested the election. Official results showed Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Sardar Ayaz Sadiq as the winner with 93,389 votes against Imran’s 84,517 votes.

In July 2013, Imran filed a petition before the tribunal, alleging that massive rigging had taken place in the constituency.

Imran told the tribunal – headed by Justice Kazim Ali Malik – that Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz supporters forced his party’s polling agents to leave the polling stations without examining the election and counting process.

“The PTI polling agents were not handed over attested copies of [the] election result and some persons forcibly got their signatures on blank papers,” he said, adding that the PTI agents also received death threats.

“Meanwhile, the PML-N in collaboration with presiding officers and returning officers (ROs) manoeuvred the election results,” Imran said.

He appealed to the tribunal to call for production of the documents. “Inspection of record is necessary for collection of evidence. All the evidences of rigging are in the ballot bags of NA-122,” he said.

During the course of proceedings, Ayaz Sadiq’s counsel also cross-examined the PTI chief. The counsel asked Imran to explain why it had moved the petition before the tribunal some two months after the election.

The PTI chief replied that it took time to record the statements of the polling agents and to collect evidence. “Moreover, I had got injured and it was not possible for me to file an election petition immediately,” he added. After recording the statement, the tribunal adjourned the hearing till December 8, when it is likely to announce its judgment.

Later the PTI chief told media that he had provided the tribunal with evidence and that it is up to the tribunal to issue directives for the opening of bags and collection of further evidence of rigging.

“After inspection of record, everyone will know what happened in the elections,” he said, adding that if he were in Ayaz Sadiq’s place, he would not bother to get his ballot bags recounted.

Earlier, the tribunal dismissed an application of Ayaz’s counsel, seeking disqualification of the PTI witnesses. Ayaz’s counsel had said the attestation of documents describing duties of election agents was bogus as it was attested by a fake oath commissioner.

‘Faisalabad will have to sacrifice’

Talking to reporters after holding a meeting with traders’ associations from 50 markets of Lahore at PTI’s Lahore office, Imran Khan said Faisalabad will have to give its sacrifice one day for bringing about a lasting change.

“Faisalabad will have to face a one-day closure. Factories are also closing due to inflation. We are fighting for the people’s right. We will not force anybody to close business in Faisalabad but those who are against the policies of the government will support our call,” he said.

“Transporters have decided to support our call of shutdown and they will not ply any transport on Monday in Faisalabad. The district bar council has also decided to support us,” Imran added.

Imran, however, also called upon the government to pick up the threads of negotiation from where it had left off.

“Everything other than [the PTI’s demand for] resignation of [Prime Minister] Nawaz Sharif had been finalised in the negotiations.

“We have withdrawn that demand and now the dialogue should start from where it broke off. A joint commission and joint investigation team should be formed to probe the rigging allegation,” he said.

Later addressing his supporters at his sit-in in Islamabad, Imran said the PML-N’s lawyers always claim that he has not submitted evidence of rigging. “If you have not done rigging, then why are you hiding behind stay orders?” said Imran questioning Sadiq.

Talking with reference to his call for shutdown, Imran said: “The PML-N is really scared.”

Published in The Express Tribune, December 7th, 2014.
Vote fraud charges: Open ballot bags, see the fraud, says Imran – The Express Tribune

I was on a wedding yesterday and it seemed in the meantime, dozens of PDF members had fun accusing Imran Khan for not providing any evidence for rigging in past elections. Well, its obvious by now that he has NO evidence to present as those 4 accused constituencies have not been probed so far. His argument is that evidence of systematic rigging is inside the polling bags, and tribunal court is asking SHOW US THE EVIDENCE? :D
Has entire judiciary of Pakistan gone mad? Is this the way they treat every rigging case? When a defeated candidate goes to court for justice, judges say; show us the evidence, and when he says its inside the polling bags, count them up, courts just dismiss his case for not providing any evidence? What kind of kangaroo court and justice "system" is this? :D
This cannot go on for ever and Imran Khan must shut down entire country to stop this kind of nonsense for ever! Total number of all votes casted in any election in any constituency should be made readily available in court of law as needed because it come under PEOPLE'S RIGHT FOR INFORMATION in a democratic society. And if one needs forehand PROOF to be able to do just that, then this bogus judicial system should be discarded before tomorrow as it makes a mockery of the very term called: JUSTICE! :D

@A.Rafay @Ahmad1996 @airmarshal @Akheilos @Armstrong @arushbhai @AstanoshKhan @AZADPAKISTAN2009 @balixd @batmannow @Bilal. @chauvunist @Crypto @Dr. Stranglove @Evil Flare @EyanKhan @Fahad Khan 2 @GIANTsasquatch @graphican @Green Arrow @Guleen Ahmed @HRK @Jazzbot @Junaid B @Jzaib @Khalidr @khawaja07 @Leader @Luftwaffe @Marshmallow @mr42O @Muhammad Omar @nomi007 @Pak123 @Pakistani shaheens @Pakistanisage @Peaceful Civilian @pkuser2k12 @Pukhtoon @PWFI @raazh @Rafael @Rashid Mahmood @RescueRanger @Saifkhan12 @Sedqal @SHAMK9 @Spy Master @Stealth @Strike X @SUPARCO @sur @syedali73 @Tameem @TankMan @Tayyab1796 @Zarvan @waleed3601 @AdeelFaheem @Rajput_Pakistani @Men in Green @orakzai4u @IceCold @LoveIcon @razahassan1997 @Cheetah786 @Dil Pakistan @Donatello @asq @junaid hamza @SBD-3 @cb4 @AsianUnion @Aether @xyxmt @Proudpakistaniguy @WishLivePak @Waffen SS @FaujHistorian @Fracker @Ranches @ghoul @Jf Thunder @GreenFalcon @genmirajborgza786 @orangzaib @Pakistani Exile @KURUMAYA @Irfan Baloch @ali_raza @Syed.Ali.Haider @dexter @Patriots @muslim_pakistani @W.11 @Meengla @zaid butt @ajpirzada @Shoaib Rathore @OrionHunter @CHARGER @Major Sam @yesboss @TheFlyingPretzel @TheNoob @Bratva @ghazaliy2k @Viny @StormShadow @suresh1773 @SOHEIL @venu309 @danish_vij @Force-India @faisal6309 @SpArK @S.U.R.B. @vsdave2302 @jarves @WAJsal @pursuit of happiness @Winchester @janon @pak-marine @AgNoStiC MuSliM @420canada @sathya @HughSlaman

---
Thanks for Tag ..
This is the right approach...
make your point with data and facts.. at right plaatform
IKs streer dharna are imp but more imp is institution on which nation stnad .. which should be respected
its like gopal krishan gokhale in india in british raj use to tear british policy with such brak through analysis that even british official fear to boast british are there for wlefare of india ..
just read below article in reference to pak
----
The lodestar of Indian liberalism - Livemint
Gopal Krishna Gokhale is now a forgotten man even though both M.K. Gandhi and M.A. Jinnah were inspired by him in the years before they became mass leaders. Gandhi described Gokhale as his political guru while Jinnah aspired to be the Muslim Gokhale. However, the importance of Gokhale goes far beyond his influence on these two star disciples, who continue to be worshipped as the fathers of their respective nations. He was the lodestar of a style of liberal politics that needs a fresh airing in contemporary India. Gokhale died on 19 February 1915, so today marks the beginning of his death centenary. He was one of a stellar cast of patriots in Pune, at a time when that city matched Kolkata as a crucible of the new nationalism which emerged from the ruins of 1857. The Pune liberals had three principal concerns: political freedom, social reform and economic development. Everything they did in public life followed from their quest to advance liberty on these three fronts, and thus prepare the ground for a resurgent India after centuries of foreign rule, social oppression and economic stagnation.

The Pune liberals firmly believed that politics should have intellectual and moral foundations.

Gokhale as well as his guru M.G. Ranade were a perfect embodiment of that rare combination of head and heart, as is evident in their careful empirical analysis and policy prescriptions in the quarterly journal of the Poona Sarvajanik Sabha, the house journal of the liberals, on everything from indebted farmers to the spread of education.

Gokhale’s grasp of economics was evident in his famous budget speeches as a member of the Imperial Legislative Council, when he took the colonial government to task because its policies were damaging India
;

no less a person than John Maynard Keynes praised his mastery of economic logic.

He was also a great lover of mathematics; a textbook on arithmetic that he wrote was a standard prescription for school children for many years. The precision of his thinking could perhaps be explained by his love of mathematics, the most precise of intellectual pursuits. And Gokhale was also a very popular professor of history. Such intellectual depth was matched by a compassionate heart. He attracted young nationalists who wanted to serve the country. Gokhale had no shortage of critics who thought, with some justification, that he trusted the good sense of the colonial government too much. His personal record was also marred by a controversial apology to the British government. Yet, it is a testimony to his personal qualities that criticism did not degenerate into personal enmity.
His great political rival Bal Gangadhar Tilak wrote a moving obituary when Gokhale died at the young age of 49. V.D. Savarkar is said to have stood up in his favour when a group of revolutionaries in London wanted to assassinate Gokhal
e.

Men who held views that were antithetical to his could still be impressed by Gokhale. The liberal constitutionalism that Gokhale stood for was swept aside by the rising tide of agitational politics after 1920. Ironically, the two men who were responsible for this great shift were Gokhale’s disciples, Gandhi and Jinnah.

Politics based on the inner voice, satyagraha and direct action replaced the reasoned politics of Gokhale, with its rare blend of the intellectual and moral.

The quest to draw more people into the national movement compromised some of its core values embodied by Gokhale. That style of street politics has lingered on in India well after independence. B.R. Ambedkar had warned in 1949 that the continuance of agitational politics in a constitutional republic would eventually harm the Indian nation, as would the unthinking devotion to Great Leaders as well as persistent social inequality rooted in centuries of caste oppression

. His perspicacious warning was unfortunately ignored. India right now is perhaps on the cusp of political change. A young, urban and prosperous class has emerged after three decades of rapid economic growth. It could provide a base for a new liberal politics. There are important differences between contemporary India and the country that Gokhale served with such dedication. But his core beliefs about the importance of political liberty, social reform and economic progress for all Indians are still relevant to our times.

So is his insistence that means are as important as ends in politics, and that politics should have strong intellectual foundations.

Liberal constitutionalism had its high noon when Gokhale personified its lofty hopes. It was swept away by the rising tide of populism after the Gandhian takeover of the Congress in 1920. A hundred years later, the main concerns that Gokhale articulated are still relevant. They can offer fresh direction to a country that is once again at the crossroads. Can India today revive the spirit of liberalism?

Read more at: http://www.livemint.com/Opinion/xXm3N5vcfOr4TFRZsxpnsI/The-lodestar-of-Indian-liberalism.html?utm_source=copy

--

Nawaz Sharif has only ever won a majority with the backing of some establishment figures. This patwari limited party should have been banned by Benezir Bhutto after Zia, but even PPP betrayed its founder by doing deals with the ones who killed their leader/father. Disgusting.

And then people wonder why politicians have such a bad name?

Orangzaib Sahib, there are media reports which clearly indicate that, in connection with NA-122, Imran Khan brought in no less than 15 witnesses as evidence of rigging.

So where were these witnesses when he was IN FRONT of the right legal forum to investigate these accusations yesterday? Why did he refer to his brain injury when they asked for proof and witnesses? Why did he addressed the media and couldn't answer Geo's reporter and left in a rush?
You need to follow the law. You can't just say there is a dead body, I know who killed it, let's open up the grave and you'll find the proof. The law needs witnesses to believe this dead body was because of a murder. If that isn't provided.....the dead body doesn't need to be pulled out of the grave as there is no case. Its "speculation". And we can all do speculation like IK does.
Apparently the 15 witnesses you referred to, IK forgot about as he had head injuries. But he does remember all the accusation and abusive verbiage that he repeats every day. Never has amnesia on accusations. How stupid is this drama?

if bags opened, pmln politics will be doomed forever !

And if its a lie like the rest of them..........then? Is IK resigning from politics forever because he lied to the nation left and right, got people killed by lying and many injured, with billions loss? He should be in jail.
But do entertain us as to how he plans to take responsibility of his actions that caused so much damage to the nation.

So where were these witnesses when he was IN FRONT of the right legal forum to investigate these accusations yesterday? Why did he refer to his brain injury when they asked for proof and witnesses? Why did he addressed the media and couldn't answer Geo's reporter and left in a rush?
You need to follow the law. You can't just say there is a dead body, I know who killed it, let's open up the grave and you'll find the proof. The law needs witnesses to believe this dead body was because of a murder. If that isn't provided.....the dead body doesn't need to be pulled out of the grave as there is no case. Its "speculation". And we can all do speculation like IK does.
Apparently the 15 witnesses you referred to, IK forgot about as he had head injuries. But he does remember all the accusation and abusive verbiage that he repeats every day. Never has amnesia on accusations. How stupid is this drama?

He presented the fifteen witnesses in court, in front of the right legal forum. This was in the Express Tribune.
Show me a credible source for the statements Khan is alleged to have made, and I will answer your questions.

Firstly, shutting down the country will achieve just what? Economic activity will be affected and Pakistan will lose hundreds of crores per day. The ordinary Pakistani will be put to a lot of inconvenience as transport will be off the roads.

Secondly, why doesn't Pakistan use electronic voting machines that cannot be rigged, like India which has been using them during the past many elections without any hassles?
how will they manipulate vote then?

And if its a lie like the rest of them..........then? Is IK resigning from politics forever because he lied to the nation left and right, got people killed by lying and many injured, with billions loss? He should be in jail.
But do entertain us as to how he plans to take responsibility of his actions that caused so much damage to the nation.
That is the perfect opportunity for opponents of PTI/IK to give a shut-up call by opening the bags. If nothing found no sane element would listen to his recounting demand. The demand is just for now.

He presented the fifteen witnesses in court, in front of the right legal forum. This was in the Express Tribune.
Show me a credible source for the statements Khan is alleged to have made, and I will answer your questions.

There is a thread on this very forum that provides you with the entire transcript of this event where when IK was asked to name witnesses, he said " I don't remember, my brain had sustain injuries". And when he was asked for proof to PRESENT to the court, he pushed it away to "open the bags".
How do you ask for a dead body to be dig out of a grave and cut open for an examination WITHOUT showing the court a reason that the dead was a in fact a murder? This is the stupidest legal argument I have ever encountered in my life. Just so you know, lying about witnesses is fraud to the court. Which is then again, punishable by law for years in jail. It ALSO disqualifies individuals from running for public office in about 99% of the countries as you can't run for such an office if you've lied to the law and committed fraud (not that he qualifies anyways, he's got a history of these dangerous, reckless, irresponsible behavior that he now wants to impose on to the next generation)

There is a thread on this very forum that provides you with the entire transcript of this event where when IK was asked to name witnesses, he said " I don't remember, my brain had sustain injuries". And when he was asked for proof to PRESENT to the court, he pushed it away to "open the bags".

Please give me a link to the thread you are talking about.
FYI, I have not yet seen an entire transcript of this event, but only the PMLN's propaganda version of this event; that's probably what you saw too.
Show me the link, and I will be able to comment on it.

There is no doubt about the fact that IK was injured and being treated in hospital while elections were held on 11th May 2013. Stop trolling around!

How do you ask for a dead body to be dig out of a grave and cut open for an examination WITHOUT showing the court a reason that the dead was a in fact a murder? This is the stupidest legal argument I have ever encountered in my life. Just so you know, lying about witnesses is fraud to the court. Which is then again, punishable by law for years in jail. It ALSO disqualifies individuals from running for public office in about 99% of the countries as you can't run for such an office if you've lied to the law and committed fraud (not that he qualifies anyways, he's got a history of these dangerous, reckless, irresponsible behavior that he now wants to impose on to the next generation)
Dead body? Are polling bags dead bodies, you stupid moron? These are votes casted by Pakistanis and they have a right of recount if they believe something fishy happened in that constituency regarding extra ballot papers.

Please give me a link to the thread you are talking about.
but only the PMLN's propaganda version of this event; that's probably what you saw too..

Let me assure you of something. I am as big of a third party here as you can ever find. But I'll speak and stand for the truth for the Pakistani people.
There is ONLY ONE propaganda team here and inside Pakistan. That's IK's. Reality is reality and you can't hide it. They've made an entire nation look like a fool with people getting injured and killed, country losing billions due to a lie based campaign (second in the modern history since the Hitler's WWII drama). So its not about anything else but what's right for the Pakistani people and for Pakistan itself. That has proven with time that its not IK. Running a 200 million population with these insanely disruptive, violent and threatening protests isn't helping and has caused tremendous amounts of damage. Your flags tell me where you live, could you ever see anyone doing this in the country you live in???? NO. So why are these system damaging activities allowed in Pakistan and none of this is helping ONE single poor Pakistani? The only benefactors are either the ethnic population behind IK due to ego of having a Pashtun in power, or people are making investments on IK's political

Proof of allegations... Answer By KAPTAAN...

There is no doubt about the fact that IK was injured and being treated in hospital while elections were held on 11th May 2013. Stop trolling around!

Dead body? Are polling bags dead bodies, you stupid moron?
These are votes casted by Pakistanis and they have a right of recount if they believe something fishy happened in that constituency regarding extra ballot papers.

I don't think anyone's questioning the fact Ik was injured. However when a legal court asks you about "give us witness names who told you about the so called "rigging""", the answer isn't I have amnesia because I was injured. The answer is:
Name 1, 2, 3, 4 and all. Not people who "thought" there was rigging in their sleep and woke up with a wet bed like you. People who can actually provide proof. Like ID cards, voter numbers and all, so the court can establish that the case has backing and it seems legit. Blaming proofs on memory loss and injuries doesn't help.

Polling bags are like dead bodies in the court of law. You are asking for someone to find the bags, unseal them and all.....and there has to be a legal reason. Its not 1,2,3 that let's go open vote bags because someone had a wet scary dream that they got conned out of 4 seats. And the ENTIRE COUNTRY that is represented by 370 or more seats has to suffer because of some idiots idiotic argument about 4 seats.
Go get a life. I told you before, from people's writing style, you can tell a LOT about their personal life. When you (LIKE IK) start using abusive language instead of providing proofs, you are showing the "my way or the highway" approach and anger. I can only imagine how your wife and kid put up with you. Like I said, crazy attract crazies (Bi Polar). It is a medical and scientific fact proven by the research (please google it). So majority of the people supporting people like IK with so harsh, lying and violence based agenda, is ALSO like him. You calling people names proves it!

Let me assure you of something. I am as big of a third party here as you can ever find. But I'll speak and stand for the truth for the Pakistani people.
There is ONLY ONE propaganda team here and inside Pakistan. That's IK's. Reality is reality and you can't hide it. They've made an entire nation look like a fool with people getting injured and killed, country losing billions due to a lie based campaign (second in the modern history since the Hitler's WWII drama). So its not about anything else but what's right for the Pakistani people and for Pakistan itself. That has proven with time that its not IK. Running a 200 million population with these insanely disruptive, violent and threatening protests isn't helping and has caused tremendous amounts of damage. Your flags tell me where you live, could you ever see anyone doing this in the country you live in???? NO. So why are these system damaging activities allowed in Pakistan and none of this is helping ONE single poor Pakistani? The only benefactors are either the ethnic population behind IK due to ego of having a Pashtun in power, or people are making investments on IK's political

Proof of allegations... Answer By KAPTAAN...

People are getting killed because there is no law and order due to the criminals in charge. Billions have been lost due to theft and corruption, again by the criminals in charge. All the government has to do is carry out a vote audit and problem resolved.

So you are saying the Criminals that attacked the Parliament? Instigated and been instigating violence against Police, different cities and all, you are referring to IK who, even after issued orders against himself from the court is roaming free, even with so much blood on his neck?? I agree. He needs to be in jail.

Polling bags are like dead bodies in the court of law. You are asking for someone to find the bags, unseal them and all.....and there has to be a legal reason. Its not 1,2,3 that let's go open vote bags because someone had a wet scary dream that they got conned out of 4 seats. And the ENTIRE COUNTRY that is represented by 370 or more seats has to suffer because of some idiots idiotic argument about 4 seats.
Hahaha. Polling bags is EXACTLY where tribunal courts MUST go to prove or disprove massive rigging as IK has been claiming all along. It doesn't take more than a few days to open and recount all votes. Yet PMLN is deliberately putting obstacles in the way of getting justice. Why hide when you know you have won? :D

Hahaha. Polling bags is EXACTLY where tribunal courts MUST go to prove or disprove massive rigging as IK has been claiming all along.

You and your buddies have 0 background in law, it is obvious. The Courts don't hear cases on wet dreams and issue orders to order sealed confidential stuff. You have to present a legally sustainable case with evidence. But IK uses amnesia to get out of those direct questions. So his last shot with NO proof was, to open the bags. Common sense says, there will be a few hundred or thousand false or questionable votes. So is the case everywhere else......what happens when he can't substantiate thousands or hundreds of thousands of wrong votes???? Watch how this fool is about to be embarrassed but something tells me that he's so desperate that he'll bring up another issue. BUT he won't be the PM ever. You can count my name and today's date on this and keep it. Just look at it every time you remember what I told you

Just like in other constituencies where recounting was done and PMLN actually remained victorious.... Right?.... Righttt. If bags are opened and no rigging is proven, *************** *********** ****************
so why scared . just open it and make us embarrased .