US drone attack kills four in North Waziristan

ragingbull

New Recruit

US drone attack kills four in North Waziristan: officials | Pakistan | DAWN.COM

MIRANSHAH: A US drone fired two missiles into a vehicle in Pakistan’s tribal district of North Waziristan on Friday, killing at least four militants, local security officials said.

The attack took place in Kharkamar area, 40 kilometres (25 miles) west of Miranshah, a stronghold of Taliban and Al-Qaeda linked militants.

“A US drone fired two missiles targeting a militant vehicle, killing at least four militants,” a senior security official told AFP.

It was the fourth such attack reported in Pakistan’s tribal badlands on the Afghan border, which Washington has dubbed the global headquarters of al-Qaeda, since US commandos killed Osama bin Laden in a Pakistani city on May 2.

The new attack coincided with a joint sitting of parliament in Islamabad, where Pakistan’s intelligence chief Ahmad Shuja Pasha and army chief of staff Ashfaq Kayani were briefing lawmakers on the bin Laden operation.

Pakistan should be bracing for more attacks from terrorists thanks to these drone strikes by the US.

good going pakistan both side kick us and we enjoy the daily blood bath from both . its result of 10 years policy .

Imran bhai. I have to correct you. Pakistanis are facing the punishment for 10 years but the policy is more than 30 years old.

yes the was because drone kill them . you should understand even drone kill 6 month old baby he become terrorist

Sahi kaha Imran bhai. Apnai baap ka pata nahi aur chalai hain waziristan kai terrorists ki baat karnai.:lol:

And how do you know they were not ?

then call them suspected dear not confirmed we dont know whom they was may be 1000000% innocents and may be 10000000% terrorists . and who is terrorist its still unconfirmed .

Drones dont fire missile on random people..te operator can see the video feedback from drones...
If the group of peopl eare heavily armed with AK's RPG then Missile are fired at them....
No civillian carries Ak's and RPG