Turning point: independent polls shows Imran Khan's party gains lead in Pakistan

ziaulislam

For the first time in 20 years PTI has closed the gap in Gallup polls and has taken lead in other polls like pulse polls. Historically they have predicted elections accurately.This means it's now almost certain that PTI will form govt.
Reuters) - The Pakistani opposition party led by former cricket star Imran Khan is gaining ground in opinion polls ahead of a July 25 general election, with one survey showing it pulling ahead of the ruling party and another showing it only slightly behind.

A survey by Pulse Consultant showed Khan's Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI, or Pakistan Justice Movement) ahead with the support of 30 percent of respondents nationwide, compared to 27 percent for its main rival, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N). The Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) was at 17 percent.

A separate nationwide poll by Gallup Pakistan had PML-N on top with 26 percent, PTI with 25 percent and the PPP at 16 percent.

Guys, don't take these rent-a-survey services too seriously... Situation on ground is very different than the picture these polls portray. PMLn is having a hard time in finding the candidates... NS is even thinking to boycott the elections. MNA candidates of PMLn have returned their tickets, not because they have become principled or pious overnight rather they have read the pulse of their constituencies. People are angry for plethora of reasons and PMLn candidates have been beaten by the masses. The last rain in Lahore has not just eroded the Mall road, it has thinned the support for PMLn even further.

For a few million dollars you can have your picture on the cover of a "highly reputable" magazine. This world is different if you have a few hundred million dollar in your pocket....
Principles, ethics, morality, laws...are valid for the average man.

Guys, don't take these rent-a-survey services too seriously... Situation on ground is very different than the picture these polls portray. PMLn is having a hard time in finding the candidates... NS is even thinking to boycott the elections. MNA candidates of PMLn have returned their tickets, not because they have become principled or pious overnight rather they have read the pulse of their constituencies. People are angry for plethora of reasons and PMLn candidates have been beaten by the masses. The last rain in Lahore has not just eroded the Mall road, it has thinned the support for PMLn even further.

For a few million dollars you can have your picture on the cover of a "highly reputable" magazine. This world is different if you have a few hundred million dollar in your pocket....
Principles, ethics, morality, laws...are valid for the average man.
Polls have been mostly right ...key point is PML N led PTI by 15 points recently

pti will win.if pmln comes again they will take revenge from army and
it will lead to disaster to economy and
security.pmln should never be allowed to win

For the first time in 20 years PTI has closed the gap in Gallup polls and has taken lead in other polls like pulse polls. Historically they have predicted elections accurately.This means it's now almost certain that PTI will form govt.
Reuters) - The Pakistani opposition party led by former cricket star Imran Khan is gaining ground in opinion polls ahead of a July 25 general election, with one survey showing it pulling ahead of the ruling party and another showing it only slightly behind.

A survey by Pulse Consultant showed Khan's Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI, or Pakistan Justice Movement) ahead with the support of 30 percent of respondents nationwide, compared to 27 percent for its main rival, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N). The Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) was at 17 percent.

A separate nationwide poll by Gallup Pakistan had PML-N on top with 26 percent, PTI with 25 percent and the PPP at 16 percent.

as long as Imran doesnt make some other bhonda claim

yea but lets see what Pakistani Awam says on polling day....is awam ka koi bharosa nahi..

Has my Pakistan finally woken up and broken away from personality worshiping and voting for the same tried corrupt fools??

I hope Imran Khan wins... But if he doesn't deliver I hope he gets kicked out like the rest of the fools. He deserves a chance... Show me the "Naya Pakistan"!

Pakistan first! No personality worshipping!!

Has my Pakistan finally woken up and broken away from personality worshiping and voting for the same tried corrupt fools??

I hope Imran Khan wins... But if he doesn't deliver I hope he gets kicked out like the rest of the fools. He deserves a chance... Show me the "Naya Pakistan"!

Pakistan first! No personality worshipping!!

IK is also worshipped by PTI fanboys which is not different than worshipping bhuttos and sharifs.

As for naya Pakistan, not gonna happen especially after 5 years of miserable performance by pti in kpk + inclusion of a lot of lotas into pti.

IK is also worshipped by PTI fanboys which is not different than worshipping bhuttos and sharifs.

As for naya Pakistan, not gonna happen especially after 5 years of miserable performance by pti in kpk + inclusion of a lot of lotas into pti.
You do know that due to decent performance in KPK all polls suggest he is going to win again

Provincial gov is easiest job in the world. Blame Islamabad for all your ills and get elected again. Real test will be when PTI form gov in Islamabad.

I'm a PTI fan... But not worshiping any fool born of a woman including Imran.

I'm sure there are many more like me.

Bhuttos and Sharifs are families. IK is one man. Pakistanis still worship Jinnah, founder of Pakistan

He will win , but HE HAS TO PERFORM. Otherwise ............... we know.